Elevator Equipment and Systems Recurring Preventative Maintenance and Non-Wear-and-Tear Repairs
NSWC Philadelphia Division · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
Contracting office
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
NSWC Philadelphia Division · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$135,838
The middle of 80 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $30.7k and $428k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 26 of 26 competed awards. 4% drew only one bid.
90%
Share of the 80 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 5 | $129,083 |
| FY2019 | 16 | $52,894 |
| FY2020 | 11 | $188,433 |
| FY2021 | 17 | $119,345 |
| FY2022 | 15 | $409,745 |
| FY2023 | 12 | $259,207 |
| FY2024 | 11 | $77,853 |
| FY2025 | 25 | $36,274 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 7 | $86,033 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 17, 2026 | Year 3 Cooling Water Maintenance and Chemical Treatment Services N6449826F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $160,925 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 8, 2026 | B4 to 77L Exterior Telecom Cable Repair N6449826P2066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $86,033 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | This Task Order Establishes Work for the Building 77L Boiler System Repairs. N6449826FX110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $126,189 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 18, 2026 | NSWCPD Is Requesting an SAP Purchase Request to Have a HVAC Contractor to Provide the Remaining Repairs HVAC Units That Have Inspected and Troubleshooting. N6449826P2050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Thermo-Trol Systems, Inc. | $7,260 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Task Order for Corrective Maintenance Level II in the Building 77L York Chiller System N6449826F4558 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $50,915 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 22, 2026 | The NSWCPD CTF Program Mandates Regular Preventative Maintenance (PM) and Corrective Maintenance (CM) for Test Site Systems and Equipment, Along with Industrial Cleaning Services. N6449826F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $6,524,563 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 23, 2025 | NSWCPD Is Requesting an SAP Purchase Request to Have an Electrical Contractor Replace Light Fixtures and Running Electrical Wires to New Desks That Are Located Space in Norfolk, VA. N6449826P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bay Electric Co., Inc. | $18,697 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | Year 3 - Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4557 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $47,118 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Year 3 -Preventative Maintenance Level I N6449825F4537 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,854,158 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Task Order Award N6449825F4539 in the Amount of $8,269,017.14. Period of Performance Is 15 August 2025 Through 14 August 2027. N6449825F4539 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ge Energy Power Conversion Naval Systems Inc. | $8,269,017 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2025 | Design/Build Mass Notification Fa System N6449825C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $568,255 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 8, 2025 | Repair Pump Motor 1C at Building 77H N6449825C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $405,472 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 7, 2025 | NSWCPD Is Requesting an SAP Purchase Request to Have a HVAC Contractor to Provide Inspection/Troubleshooting and Repairs HVAC Units. These Units Are Heat Pipe Cooler (HPC) Wall Mounted Units. N6449825P2142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Thermo-Trol Systems, Inc. | $4,910 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Design/Build Mass Fa System N6449825C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J G M Property Group, Inc. | $648,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | The Proposed Action Will Be a Purchase Order to Conduct a Training Class for NSWCPD Programmable Logic Controllers (PLC). N6449825P2084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Kendall Group, Inc. | $32,230 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2025 | Year 2 - Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4512 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $10,153 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2025 | Preventative Maintenance N6449825F4514 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $155,370 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 3, 2025 | Corrective Maintenance Level II - BLDG 87 Cooling Tower N6449825F4511 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $40,093 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2025 | Touch Labor Support Services for Naval Surface Warfare Center Test Sites. N6449825F4204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $1,982,174 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 8, 2025 | Power Meter Installation Fourteen Substations N6449825C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Riggs Distler & Company, Inc. | $405,910 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2025 | BLDG. 77H Tank Farm Drainage Repair N6449825P5079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pure Air Uv Inc. | $163,340 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 18, 2025 | Building 1000 Compressor Repairs N6449825F4150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,749 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 12, 2025 | Year 2 - Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $81,222 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 10, 2025 | Building 1000 Valve Repair N6449825F4111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $18,681 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 20, 2025 | Year 2 - Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $33,719 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | 14 | $14,391,998 |
| 2 | Green Build USA LLC | 9 | $893,583 |
| 3 | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | 8 | $1,317,019 |
| 4 | Ark Construction Management LLC | 3 | $2,985,899 |
| 5 | Riggs Distler & Company, Inc. | 3 | $748,257 |
| 6 | Hughes Environmental Inc | 3 | $729,695 |
| 7 | Clipper Pipe & Service Inc | 2 | $698,700 |
| 8 | Ritz Construction Inc | 2 | $320,868 |
| 9 | Peterson Service Co Inc | 2 | $163,720 |
| 10 | Continental Tide Defense Systems, Inc. | 2 | $65,505 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N6449823D4007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 17 | Sep 12, 2028 |
| N6449818D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 12 | Feb 28, 2023 |
| N6449821D5001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 9 | Dec 10, 2025 |
| N6449824D4011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 5 | Jun 17, 2029 |
| N6449825D4008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | May 15, 2030 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends May 24, 2027
Electrical and Engineering Services Compatibility Test Facility
Incumbent: Rhoads Industries, Inc. Buyer: NSWC Philadelphia Division Value at award: $35,325,481
N6449818C4002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Jan 21, 2028
The NSWCPD CTF Program Mandates Regular Preventative Maintenance (PM) and Corrective Maintenance (CM) for Test Site Systems and Equipment, Along with Industrial Cleaning Services.
Incumbent: Rhoads Industries, Inc. Buyer: NSWC Philadelphia Division Value at award: $6,524,563
N6449826F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.