Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from NSWC Philadelphia Division (N64498)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$378,608
The middle of 23 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $63.3k and $1.4M.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (4 of 4) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
83%
Share of the 23 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from NSWC Philadelphia Division was $379k (FY2021-FY2025, 23 priced awards).
- That is 19.4 times the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Small businesses won 83% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 87% of priced awards.
- 96% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 83% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2018 | 5 | $129,083 |
| FY2019 | 8 | $51,324 |
| FY2020 | 6 | $517,487 |
| FY2021 | 6 | $80,479 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $645,147 |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 6 | $97,732 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $378,608
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 17, 2026 | Year 3 Cooling Water Maintenance and Chemical Treatment Services N6449826F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $160,925 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 22, 2026 | The NSWCPD CTF Program Mandates Regular Preventative Maintenance (PM) and Corrective Maintenance (CM) for Test Site Systems and Equipment, Along with Industrial Cleaning Services. N6449826F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $6,524,563 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 15, 2025 | Task Order Award N6449825F4539 in the Amount of $8,269,017.14. Period of Performance Is 15 August 2025 Through 14 August 2027. N6449825F4539 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Ge Energy Power Conversion Naval Systems Inc. | $8,269,017 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2025 | Preventative Maintenance N6449825F4514 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $155,370 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 3, 2025 | Corrective Maintenance Level II - BLDG 87 Cooling Tower N6449825F4511 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $40,093 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 19, 2025 | Touch Labor Support Services for Naval Surface Warfare Center Test Sites. N6449825F4204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $1,982,174 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 22, 2024 | Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $3,172 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Nov 14, 2024 | Corrective Maintenance Level II N6449825F4025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $9,565 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 25, 2024 | Cooling-Water Analysis and Reporting N6449825F4000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $31,310 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 18, 2024 | Cooling Water PM/CM Services N6449824F4202 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | $248,926 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 7, 2024 | New to - Corrective & Preventative Maintenance - CTF N6449824F4084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $2,422,258 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2023 | New to for Technical and Engineering Services for CTF N6449823F4324 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $441,213 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 15, 2023 | Labor in Support of Land Based Engineering Site Enterprise Support Located at the NSWCPD N6449823F4183 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $2,149,427 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 25, 2023 | New to - Corrective and Preventive Maint - CTF N6449823F4170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $1,875,591 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2022 | New to - Corrective and Preventative Maintanence N6449822F4339 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $959,083 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 8, 2022 | Holding for Clin 0001 N6449822F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $2,330,616 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2022 | Task Order for Cleaning and Sanitation Services N6449822F4286 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $424,198 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 8, 2022 | New Task Order Anechoic Chamber Removal N6449822F4182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $84,999 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 10, 2022 | New Task Order for Corrective and Preventative Maintenance N6449822F4091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $746,918 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 13, 2022 | Task Order for Generator Lab Siemens Drive 2 Repair N6449822F4032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $543,376 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 7, 2021 | BLDG 77H Split System HP-3 Replacement N6449821P5487 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peterson Service Co Inc | $119,345 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 15, 2021 | New Task Order N6449821F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $11,923 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 2, 2021 | COVID 19 Disinfecting Cleaning Services N6449821P5267 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GRM Facilities Management Inc | $136,275 | 12 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 4, 2021 | Technical Support Services N6449821F4027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | $378,608 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 7, 2021 | Vertical Lift 20 Ft/Self Propelled N6449821P5082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | United Rentals, Inc. | $8,770 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rhoads Industries, Inc. | 14 | $14,391,998 |
| 2 | Precision Mechanical Services, LLC | 5 | $485,265 |
| 3 | Ge Energy Power Conversion Naval Systems Inc. | 1 | $8,269,017 |
| 4 | GRM Facilities Management Inc | 1 | $136,275 |
| 5 | Peterson Service Co Inc | 1 | $119,345 |
| 6 | United Rentals, Inc. | 1 | $8,770 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 19 (83%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 4 (17%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 16 (70%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 7 (30%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N6449818D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 12 | Feb 28, 2023 |
| N6449824D4011 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 5 | Jun 17, 2029 |
| N6449825D4008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | May 15, 2030 |
| N6449825D4009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 1 | Aug 14, 2030 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends May 24, 2027
Electrical and Engineering Services Compatibility Test Facility
Incumbent: Rhoads Industries, Inc. Buyer: NSWC Philadelphia Division Value at award: $35,325,481
N6449818C4002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Jan 21, 2028
The NSWCPD CTF Program Mandates Regular Preventative Maintenance (PM) and Corrective Maintenance (CM) for Test Site Systems and Equipment, Along with Industrial Cleaning Services.
Incumbent: Rhoads Industries, Inc. Buyer: NSWC Philadelphia Division Value at award: $6,524,563
N6449826F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.