Recompetes · Building Construction · South Carolina
Building Construction contracts ending soon in South Carolina
Also called: SC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Building construction contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Nov 21, 2026
Construction Inspection Services Coast Guard Project Design Build Charleston Pier November Recapitalization, USCG Base Charleston, SC
Incumbent: Construction Support Solutions LLC Buyer: Coast Guard FDCC Value at award: $784,269
70Z04723F43000009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Nov 30, 2026
Construction Inspection Services Coast Guard Project Construct Consolidated Base Administration Facility, USCG Base Charleston, Charleston, SC
Incumbent: Construction Support Solutions LLC Buyer: Coast Guard FDCC Value at award: $524,940
70Z04724FPCNI0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Dec 15, 2026
Multiple General Construction IDIQ Contract Award for the States of North Carolina and South Carolina.
Incumbent: Ezekiel Construction Inc Buyer: GSA PBS Region 4 AMD Strategic Program Support
47PE0321D0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Dec 15, 2026
Multiple General Construction IDIQ Contract Award for the States of North Carolina and South Carolina.
Incumbent: Ironclad Services Inc Buyer: GSA PBS Region 4 AMD Capital/Ae Branch
47PE0321D0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Dec 15, 2026
Multiple Award General Construction IDIQ Contract to Serve North Carolina and South Carolina.
Incumbent: Hammer LGC Inc Buyer: GSA PBS Region 4 AMD Strategic Program Support
47PE0322D0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Prices in this market
Typical award (median)
$189,970
The middle of 1,072 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $52.7k and $741k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 406 of 406 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
99%
Share of the 1,072 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- 2 recurring building construction contracts in South Carolina end between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
- 3 multiple-award building construction contract vehicles in South Carolina stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
- The middle building construction award in South Carolina was $190k (FY2021-FY2025, 1,072 priced awards).
- That is 7% higher than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 406 of 406).
- Tip 54% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 96% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in South Carolina
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 208 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 268 | $161,163 |
| FY2017 | 222 | $162,667 |
| FY2018 | 219 | $140,132 |
| FY2019 | 233 | $137,194 |
| FY2020 | 248 | $176,760 |
| FY2021 | 208 | $103,169 |
| FY2022 | 217 | $253,276 |
| FY2023 | 219 | $185,332 |
| FY2024 | 220 | $175,852 |
| FY2025 | 208 | $209,507 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 132 | $231,012 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $189,970
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | EHRM Data Center Upgrades - Charleston, SC EO 14398 36C77627C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Birmingham Industrial Construction, LLC | $4,402,363 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Building 53 Roof Repair and Coating 70LCHS26FPFB00125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $320,082 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 30, 2026 | B1786 Warehouse Renovation 70LCHS26FPFB00126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $399,881 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Construction Inspection Services Pier, Charleston SC 70Z04726FPCNI0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Construction Support Solutions LLC | $890,535 | 11 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Renovate SPS Spaces at the Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center, Charleston, SC (Project No. 534-24-102). Work Includes Demolition New Architectural Finishes Mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing Modifications Reconfiguration of SPS Functional Areas. 36C24726C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Medpro Systems LLC | $6,801,236 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 24, 2026 | B1841 Classroom Conversion to Restroom Facility and B677 Classroom Renovation. 70LCHS26FPFB00114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $404,756 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Replacement New Fish Lab Building 140FC126F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Oac Action Construction Corp. | $4,306,353 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Renovate WCS 1 and 2 JURY Room J Waties Waring Federal Building Charleston, South Carolina Replace Carpet and Repaint Walls. 47PC5226F0576 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $69,001 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Crawl Space Encapsulation of BLDG. 1842, 1843, 1844 (RAID Houses). 70LCHS26FPFB00112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $181,358 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 21, 2026 | BLDG. 61/RM 260 Restroom Renovation and Repairs, Including Installation of an ADA-Compliant Restroom. 70LCHS26FPFB00111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $213,699 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 17, 2026 | EO 14398 36C78626N0480 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. | $143,221 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | 681 Heads and Locker Rooms Reno 70Z03626CCHAR0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | T1 Construction LLC | $349,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Procure and Install a Replacement Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Unit and Associated Ductwork and Controls at Building 59 (Pool). 70LCHS26FPFB00110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $533,106 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Procure and Replace Building 16'S Rooftop HVAC Unit with a New, Properly Sized Unit. 70LCHS26FPFB00107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $214,127 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Renovate SPS Spaces - Construction - Charleston VA Medical Center, SC 36C24726C0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Provisional | Milicon Inc | $5,438,673 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Charleston Courthouse and Judicial Center Fire Alarm Replacement and Fire Watch, Charleston, SC. This Task Order Replaced Alarm System Components and Performs Fire Watch. 47PC5226F0535 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Hammer LGC Inc | $848,975 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Mill and Overlay Existing Parking Lot Next to Building 61 and Restripe Several Sections of Roadway on FLETC Charleston. 70LCHS26FPFB00109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $1,058,593 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Remove and Replace the Existing Defective Grease Interceptor Located on the South Side of Building 43 (Dining Facility). 70LCHS26FPFB00106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $67,282 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) Airport Traffic Control Tower (ATCT) Replacement 697DCK26C00156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Brasfield & Gorrie LLC | $56,065,476 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 12, 2026 | EO 14398 36C78626N0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | US Diversified Contracting Services Inc. | $162,883 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Construction and Landscaping at the J. Waties Waring Judicial Center, Charleston, SC. This Task Order Is for Design and Construction of a Fence and Associated Landscaping. 47PC5226F0474 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $49,471 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Construct a 50 50' Metal Pavilion Adjacent to the Charleston Dining Facility. 70LCHS26FPFB00088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $393,079 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Renovating the Canteen Kitchen to Include Hoods. 36C24726C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Medpro Systems LLC | $1,113,000 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Project 534-CSI-714 CATH Lab 1 Site Prep Ralph H. Johnson VAMC 36C24726C0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Medpro Systems LLC | $2,577,418 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 16, 2026 | B4712 Parking Lot Sinkholes W9124C26FA041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Tribal One Technology, LLC | $128,943 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Defender Contracting & Construction LLC | 106 | $29,331,852 |
| 2 | Pyramid Contracting LLC | 99 | $18,908,538 |
| 3 | Hightower Construction Co Inc | 42 | $41,678,147 |
| 4 | New Dominion Construction LLC | 40 | $27,222,670 |
| 5 | Tribal One Technology, LLC | 36 | $4,565,376 |
| 6 | Native American Services Corp. | 35 | $28,912,424 |
| 7 | Four Tribes Enterprises, LLC | 31 | $12,298,985 |
| 8 | Four Tribes Construction Services, LLC | 28 | $1,925,814 |
| 9 | Boyer Commercial Construction Inc | 26 | $38,328,722 |
| 10 | Infinite Energy Construction, Inc | 25 | $9,379,286 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 577 (54%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 327 (31%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 89 (8%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 79 (7%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 544 (51%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- HUBZone 234 (22%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Small business 138 (13%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 102 (10%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 41 (4%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Woman-owned 12 (1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- Not reported 1 (<1%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Left out of the numbers above: 10 equipment purchases, 18 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA441821D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 106 | Dec 28, 2026 |
| N4008520D0142 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 36 | Aug 15, 2025 |
| W9124C21D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 35 | Sep 19, 2026 |
| 70LCHS20DPFB00001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 34 | Mar 31, 2026 |
| N4008522D0071 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 34 | Jul 5, 2026 |
More detail
Recompetes in other states
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.