Recompetes · Building Construction · Maryland

Building Construction contracts ending soon in Maryland

Also called: MD

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Building construction contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

3 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist

Prices in this market

Typical award (median)

$153,767

The middle of 4,177 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $36.1k and $592k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 1,123 of 1,123 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

97%

Share of the 4,177 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • 5 recurring building construction contracts in Maryland end between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
  • 8 multiple-award building construction contract vehicles in Maryland stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
  • The middle building construction award in Maryland was $154k (FY2021-FY2025, 4,177 priced awards).
  • That is 14% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 1,123 of 1,123).
  • Tip 52% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 78% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in Maryland

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 760 awards. Most in one year: 993 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 200 400 600 800 1,000 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 760 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 760 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. FY2027 began Oct 1, 2026 and is added once its data catches up.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 993 $91,400
FY2017 943 $114,576
FY2018 956 $70,108
FY2019 915 $99,337
FY2020 859 $122,250
FY2021 889 $95,552
FY2022 770 $155,382
FY2023 838 $155,815
FY2024 920 $211,667
FY2025 760 $167,428
FY2026 (provisional) 548 $164,814

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (1,696 awards). The median award, $153,767, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 813 $25k to $250k 1,696 $250k to $1M 913 $1M to $5M 570 $5M to $25M 155 Over $25M 30
  • Holds the median award, $153,767
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 15, 2026 Project # 512-23-205 Water Main Piping with Treatment Building Construction 36C24527N0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC $7,183,608 after changes 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Oct 14, 2026 Building 51 Build Out FDA Office 2 MD0821WO 47PC5427P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Honeywell International, Inc $130,021 after changes 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 8, 2026 CMS Roofs and Elevators - Design-Build Stipend in Baltimore, MD 47PB5127P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Matos Grunley Builders JV, LLC $50,000 3 Competed Small business
Oct 8, 2026 CMS Roofs and Elevators - Design-Build Stipend in Baltimore, MD 47PB5127P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Tuckman-Barbee Construction Co., Inc. $50,000 3 Competed Open to all
Oct 8, 2026 Nuclear Regulatory Commission 2ND & 3RD Floor Renovations One White Flint North, Rockville, MD 20852 47PB5227F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Matos-Grunley Joint Venture $21,292,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2026 Task Order 28321326FDS030168 Demolition and of Concrete Sidewalks, Courtyard for the Social Security Administration Located, Baltimore, MD 21235. 28321326FDS030168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Micon Constructions, Inc $33,694 26 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2026 BLS Single Use Restroom, MD1822AG, N3756526 47PC5426F0515 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Belt Built CFM Joint Venture, LLC $601,653 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2026 JOC Funding for ORF Work to Support NINDS SA Small Construction Projects/Repairs 75N99026F00026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Cne-Signature JV2 LLC $3,000,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 30, 2026 This Is a Firm-Fixed-Price Task Order for Archive II Facility, Perimeter Security Bollard System Installation Project at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) (Work Order #4). 88310326F00234 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Grunley Construction Co., Inc. $1,900,000 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 29, 2026 Campus Fire Suppression Assessment at NETC 70FA2026C00000025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Amvet Ritz JV LLC $925,077 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 29, 2026 Create Park Police Parking Lot at FLETC Cheltenham MD. 70LCHE26FPFB00067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Belt Built Contracting, LLC $148,460 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2026 This Is a Firm-Fixed Price Task Order Under the (DHS), Regional Multiple Award Construction Contracts II (Rmacc II), Region 5, Contract 70Z08318DPCR07100 for a Design/Build Shooting Range Extension. 70US0926F1DHS2664 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional District Veterans Contracting, Inc. $3,215,196 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 29, 2026 C112545 - Existing Labs in Building 4 Require Minimally Invasive Modifications to Their Space in Order to Allow Them to Remove, Replace or Add Equipment, Update Workflows and Adjust Existing Casework or Desking As Needed to Meet the Needs 75N99026C00043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional M2 Engineering, LLC $890,374 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 29, 2026 Upgrade Domestic Water System, Phase 1 80GSFC26F7042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. $6,546,352 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 29, 2026 Wallops Multiple Award Construction II Task Order for Building 05 Roof Restoration. 80GSFC26FA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Teya Enterprises LLC $845,439 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2026 Wallops Multiple Award Construction II Task Order Building 28 Roof Antenna Replacement. 80GSFC26FA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Teya Enterprises LLC $474,502 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2026 The Principal Purpose of This Requirement Is to Perform a Roof Replacement of Building 07 Located at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center 80GSFC26FA018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional New Dominion Construction LLC $1,004,511 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 28, 2026 47PC5426F0491 - 16TH Floor Pantry Renovation Carpet & Paint - VBA George H Fallon Federal Building 47PC5426F0491 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Ritz Construction Inc $290,400 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 This Contract Is to Purchase Ammo Extended Storage -Multiplex ATF Spec Type 2 Explosives Storage and Ammo Storage Magazines. 70US0926C70094911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Terra Site Constructors LLC $4,920,222 4 Competed Open to all
Sep 28, 2026 EMS Modular Facility 70US0926F1DHS2671 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Ocean Construction Services Inc $19,971,618 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2026 Repair of Air Compressor 75N98026F00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Metal Men LLC $36,744 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 28, 2026 C202049 Cogen Cup SCADA Upgrades and Boiler Monitoring Cameras 75N99026C00022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Treon Support Services JV, LLC $1,177,079 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 28, 2026 C202229 NIH Feeder 35, 45, 55 Replacement. The Project Is Intended to Enhance Electrical System Reliability and Improve Campus Distribution Resiliency. 75N99026C00037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Olgoonik General, LLC $2,893,848 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 28, 2026 C202330 - Building 35 Chilled Water Pump VFD Replacement Project 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional JKM Electric, LLC $223,153 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 28, 2026 C202499-BUILDING 6 - Domestic Water Backflow Preventer Replacement C202497-BUILDING 35 - Lab Hot Water & Domestic Hot Water Relief Valve Replacement C202519-BUILDING 31C - Replace and Relocate Steam Globe Valve 75N99026F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Metal Men LLC $167,523 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Etolin Strait Partners, LLC 346 $58,626,579
2 Olgoonik Federal, LLC 283 $8,436,870
3 Kekolu Contracting, LLC 179 $76,478,776
4 Stampede Ventures, Inc. 120 $48,090,084
5 Ritz Construction Inc 109 $81,851,890
6 Superior Structures LLC 93 $40,485,579
7 Innovative Mechanical Contractors LLC 78 $18,862,854
8 Penobscot Support Services, LLC 72 $16,717,587
9 Mem Contracting, Inc. 67 $33,922,873
10 Belt Built Contracting, LLC 61 $58,093,062

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 2,153 (52%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 928 (22%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 901 (22%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 195 (5%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 2,463 (59%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 929 (22%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 507 (12%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 172 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • HUBZone 89 (2%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Woman-owned 9 (<1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Not reported 7 (<1%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • Indian / tribal 1 (<1%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 51 equipment purchases, 35 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008019D0007 Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 346 Sep 29, 2025
140D0420D0006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 282 Sep 30, 2025
FA286020D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers 138 May 22, 2027
W56ZTN20D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 106 Jan 2, 2026
N4008022D0018 Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers 76 Sep 29, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.