Base or VA center · Pennsylvania
Naval Support Activity Philadelphia: federal construction & facilities contracts
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$145,397
The middle of 55 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $34.4k and $1.2M.
Typical number of bids
4.5
Median bids per award, reported for 12 of 12 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 55 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at Naval Support Activity Philadelphia was $145k (FY2021-FY2025, 55 priced awards).
- That is 3.8 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Pennsylvania ($37.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4.5 offers (reported for 12 of 12).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- Tip 75% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 91% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Support Activity Philadelphia
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 9 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 41 | $37,224 |
| FY2017 | 22 | $26,521 |
| FY2018 | 12 | $73,796 |
| FY2019 | 16 | $40,088 |
| FY2020 | 8 | $20,950 |
| FY2021 | 15 | $142,090 |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 16 | $38,249 |
| FY2024 | 11 | $747,343 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $145,397 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $145,397
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 31, 2026 | Building 1- Repair Storm Drain Basin Between 1100/1200 Wing N4008526F0700 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Abc Construction Company, Inc. | $50,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 31, 2026 | BLDG 24 and 25 2 Storm Inlets Repair N4008526F0702 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Abc Construction Company, Inc. | $112,500 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 24, 2026 | Building 1 Renovate Stairwells (1,3,5,7,9) N4008526F0334 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ritz Construction Inc | $453,265 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | NSAP-DLA-26-LOADING Dock and Exit Ramp Paving N4008525F0805 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Abc Construction Company, Inc. | $463,736 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Building 1 Replace and W Switch at Wing 1700, NSAP-CNIC-1 N4008525F1179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ritz Construction Inc | $145,397 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 26, 2025 | NSAP-CNIC-7D-SOUTH Replacement of Concrete Steps on Loading Dock N4008525F0762 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Cremer Global Services, Incorporated | $41,979 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 16, 2025 | Replace 6FT Fire Service Lateral to Building 4A. N4008525F9960 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Abc Construction Company, Inc. | $349,921 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 2, 2025 | B6 Repair/ Replace Leaky Condensate Line N4008525F4361 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Core Mechanical, Inc. | $75,591 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 20, 2025 | B45 Emergency HVAC/DDC Repair N4008525F4049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Core Mechanical, Inc. | $27,356 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 5, 2025 | NSA-P Front Gate Repair N4008525F4740 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ritz Construction Inc | $56,792 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 4, 2025 | B77 Load Bank Platform N4008525F2666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Pem-Harkins JV LLP | $7,131,955 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Building 1 - Steam Heat Refurbishment N4008525F2588 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Doyon Management Services, LLC | $6,998,999 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2024 | DLA - BLDG 6 Replace Chiller N4008524F6775 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Aimcon Design Build, LLC | $1,591,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2024 | B4B Install New Rooftop Systems for Liaison and SA N4008524F6655 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Doyon Management Services, LLC | $1,904,182 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2024 | B-8 Fire Alarm System Replacement N4008524F6011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Argus CJW JV 3 LLC | $1,347,907 | 26 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2024 | BLDG 6 Replace Exterior Windows N4008524F6304 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Argus CJW JV 3 LLC | $1,199,693 | 26 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 21, 2024 | X016 1665585 - CNIC Buildings 26 & 27 Substation Replacemen N4008524F6160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Aimcon Design Build, LLC | $2,235,000 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 29, 2024 | Replace Vestibule HVAC Units in BLDG 3 N4008524F5991 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Argus CJW JV 3 LLC | $398,003 | 26 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 26, 2024 | LAN Wiring Installation N0018924PZ414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Xotive Facility Solutions Inc | $99,362 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 10, 2024 | GH39N4 B5 RT5D Cooling Valve Replacement N4008524F5745 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Core Mechanical, Inc. | $6,940 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 8, 2024 | Replace Steam and Condensate Line Between B3 and B4 N4008524F5579 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Argus CJW JV 3 LLC | $747,343 | 26 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 12, 2024 | Renovate Stairwells in Building 1 - GDR4HL N4008524F4538 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ritz Construction Inc | $229,069 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 12, 2024 | Diagnose and Repair Fire Pump RPZ Backflow Preventer Building 29 N4008524F4664 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $3,872 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2023 | BLDG 3 Replacement of AHU NSA-P N4008523C0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Cci Facility Contractors, LLC | $4,499,970 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2023 | G6XLKT B26 Replace VAV Box N4008523F6864 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Core Mechanical, Inc. | $38,648 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Core Mechanical, Inc. | 16 | $892,390 |
| 2 | Argus CJW JV 3 LLC | 7 | $6,682,125 |
| 3 | Ritz Construction Inc | 6 | $855,668 |
| 4 | Doyon Management Services, LLC | 4 | $15,709,693 |
| 5 | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | 4 | $120,787 |
| 6 | Chimes District of Columbia Inc | 3 | $5,188,560 |
| 7 | Aimcon Design Build, LLC | 3 | $4,760,000 |
| 8 | Oakmont Contracting LLC | 2 | $3,584,450 |
| 9 | Abc Construction Company, Inc. | 2 | $813,657 |
| 10 | Pem-Harkins JV LLP | 1 | $7,131,955 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 41 (75%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 12 (22%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 2 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 33 (60%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 17 (31%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 5 (9%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008519D9229 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 16 | May 31, 2025 |
| N4008520D0158 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 7 | Sep 28, 2026 |
| N4008520D0161 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 4 | Sep 28, 2026 |
| N4008521D0092 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Mar 29, 2027 |
| N4008520D0157 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 3 | Sep 28, 2026 |
Trades at Naval Support Activity Philadelphia
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.