Base or VA center · Indiana
HVAC & Plumbing contracts at VA Fort Wayne
Also called: Fort Wayne VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open HVAC & Plumbing bids here now
No open HVAC & Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$16,274
The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $11k and $83.4k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
73%
Share of the 11 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle HVAC & plumbing award at VA Fort Wayne was $16.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
- That is 16% lower than the median for HVAC & plumbing in Indiana ($19.3k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
- Small businesses won 73% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 55% of priced awards.
- Tip 73% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new HVAC & plumbing work near VA Fort Wayne
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 6 | $31,513 |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 0 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $16,274
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Air Handler Units - Refurbishment 36C25026P1114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Healing Hands Healing Hearts L.L.C. | $101,975 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Replace Backflow Preventor 36C25026P0505 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Citrine LLC | $19,925 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Water Softener Purchase and Install to Support Sterile Processing. 36C25026C0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | A Hattersley & Sons Inc | $43,084 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Urgent Fix of Secondary Water Line 36C25026P0351 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Shambaugh & Son, L.P | $24,755 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Fort Wayne VAMC - HVAC Repair BLDG 1 3RD Floor 36C25025P1623 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $15,000 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Emergency HVAC Chiller Repair 36C25025P1397 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Shambaugh & Son, L.P | $9,995 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 25, 2024 | Boiler Safety Testing 36C77625N0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC | $86,824 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 28, 2024 | Boiler Safety Testing and Training 36C77624N0556 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC | $3,936 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 24, 2024 | Boiler Inspection 36C25024C0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Caldaia Controls LLC | $12,000 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 25, 2024 | Replace AHU - 610A4-21-203 36C25024C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3 Panther Contracting Limited Liability Company | $649,500 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 8, 2023 | Boiler Safety Testing and Training 36C77623N1139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC | $3,816 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 22, 2023 | Install Lab Water Supply 36C25023C0099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Armcorp Construction Inc | $79,990 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 1, 2022 | Upgrade Lobby Restrooms 36C25022C0178 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Eagle Contractors, Inc. | $1,004,866 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 26, 2022 | Replace Dental Air Compressor 610A4-22-702 36C25022C0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A Hattersley & Sons Inc | $16,274 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 27, 2022 | Emergency Repair Manhole Splices - 610A4-22-530 36C25022C0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shambaugh & Son, L.P | $20,350 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 19, 2021 | Replace HVAC 36C25021P0237 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Poorman's Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. | $24,685 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| May 19, 2020 | Cooling Tower and Sump Maintenance and Repair 36C25020P1161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Shambaugh & Son, L.P | $15,351 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2020 | Emergency ERU Upgrade 36C25020P1009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | S.W. Watkins, Ltd | $9,050 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2019 | Boilers Safety Update - Fort Wayne 36C25019C0294 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $201,700 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 17, 2019 | Install Exhaust Fan for SPS Ventilation 36C25019C0239 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Current Inc | $45,255 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 15, 2019 | Air Handlers for Pharmacy Clean Room Project 36C25019P1834 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Biologics Modular, LLC | $147,550 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 8, 2019 | Emergency Riser #10 Replace Valves and Fittings 36C25019P1123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | A Hattersley & Sons Inc | $68,013 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 15, 2019 | Bio Safety Cabinets 36C24419P0371 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Winergy LLC | $7,968 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 9, 2019 | IGF:Ot:IFG - Water Heater Repair 36C25019P0356 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Affiliated Steam Equipment Company | $17,770 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 9, 2019 | Steam Coil Replacement - Fort Wayne, IN 36C25019P0371 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | BMG Mechanical Corp | $5,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Boiler Efficiency Institute, LLC | 3 | $94,576 |
| 2 | Shambaugh & Son, L.P | 2 | $30,345 |
| 3 | Eagle Contractors, Inc. | 1 | $1,004,866 |
| 4 | 3 Panther Contracting Limited Liability Company | 1 | $649,500 |
| 5 | Armcorp Construction Inc | 1 | $79,990 |
| 6 | A Hattersley & Sons Inc | 1 | $16,274 |
| 7 | Caldaia Controls LLC | 1 | $12,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 5 (45%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 3 (27%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (27%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 5 (45%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 3 (27%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 3 (27%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36E77620D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Other trades here
Nearby
- HVAC & Plumbing in the Fort Wayne, IN area
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Marion
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Battle Creek
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Dayton
- HVAC & Plumbing at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Indianapolis
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Ann Arbor
- HVAC & Plumbing at VA Detroit
- HVAC & Plumbing at Defense Supply Center Columbus
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.