Base or VA center · Tennessee
VA Nashville: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: Nashville VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$76,335
The middle of 124 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $22.4k and $439k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 56 of 56 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
77%
Share of the 124 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Nashville was $76.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 124 priced awards).
- That is 2.2 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Tennessee ($34.3k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 56 of 56).
- 14% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $26.7k, down 27% from FY2024 ($36.5k).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new HVAC & plumbing work near VA Nashville
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 29 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 20 | $82,904 |
| FY2017 | 14 | $91,197 |
| FY2018 | 10 | $645,636 |
| FY2019 | 21 | $45,410 |
| FY2020 | 16 | $67,885 |
| FY2021 | 24 | $75,584 |
| FY2022 | 17 | $126,776 |
| FY2023 | 29 | $495,235 |
| FY2024 | 25 | $36,477 |
| FY2025 | 29 | $26,731 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 29 | $146,695 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $76,335
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Elevator PMI and Emergency Repair 36C24927N0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $150,779 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Siemens Controls 36C24927N0167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $540,292 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 10, 2026 | IDIQ Construction MATOC Contract 36C24926N0677 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | David Wyles Construction LLC | $586,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Replace Air Handling Unit 5 Humidifier 36C24926P0442 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $19,613 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 1, 2026 | 3 and 3 ACO Contracted Employees 36C24926P0480 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $1,848,750 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Upgrade Critical Environments I TVHS VAMC, Nashville, TN. 36C24926C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Semper Tek Inc | $10,638,674 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 23, 2026 | VFD Replacements 36C24926P0469 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Innovators Transportation LLC | $324,995 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Emergency Mem Spare Power Assembly 36C24926P0327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC | $4,364 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Repair Services 36C24926P0452 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | J & G Solutions LLC | $1,760,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Fiber COAX Install 36C24926P0422 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Tibbetts Electrical Services, Inc. | $5,752 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Replace or Ductwork 36C24926P0441 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $12,363 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Replace Wing Coil AHU 36C24926P0416 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $22,746 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | AHU Refurbishment 36C24926P0417 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dri, Inc. | $2,961,475 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 17, 2026 | ATS Switch Wiring 36C24926P0368 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $7,284 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 20, 2026 | Emergency Air Duct Cleaning in the Sterile Processing Service Area 36C24926P0367 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $49,950 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Chiller & Pump Replacements 36C24926P0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $697,697 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Emergency Arrestor Replacement 36C24926P0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $28,680 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Nashville Kitchen Floor & Ducting 36C24926P0289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $61,544 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Emergency Siemens Maintenance & Service 36C24926P0287 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $230,692 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 25, 2026 | Partitions and Installation 36C24926P0260 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $358,882 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 5, 2026 | HEPA Filters for Operating Rooms 36C24926P0165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $127,594 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Duct Work Repair 36C24926P0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $9,488 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 9, 2026 | Air Handling Units Chilled Water Coils 36C24926P0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $101,264 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Morgue Tray/Cabinet Repair 36C24926P0123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $30,400 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Operation of heating and cooling plants 36C24926P0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $575,280 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 44 | $12,121,655 |
| 2 | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | 16 | $2,572,101 |
| 3 | Semper Tek Inc | 7 | $12,160,326 |
| 4 | The Povolny Group Inc | 5 | $3,213,740 |
| 5 | Echo Power Engineering, LLC | 4 | $574,595 |
| 6 | Enviros LLC | 3 | $633,862 |
| 7 | Siemens Industry Inc | 3 | $280,808 |
| 8 | Life Safety Services LLC | 3 | $179,011 |
| 9 | Indigo Blue Construction, LLC | 2 | $1,838,205 |
| 10 | Jett's Specialty Contracting, LLC | 2 | $1,689,252 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 64 (52%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 32 (26%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 24 (19%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (3%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 69 (56%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 53 (43%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 1 (1%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Not reported 1 (1%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24919D0061 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 8 | Sep 12, 2023 |
| 36C24919D0086 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 3 | Sep 12, 2023 |
| 36C24919D0060 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 12 offers | 2 | Sep 12, 2023 |
| 36C24924D0105 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Sep 29, 2029 |
| 36C24924D0111 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Sep 29, 2029 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends May 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Enviros LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0102Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 30, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F007AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at VA Nashville
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.