Base or VA center · Tennessee
VA Memphis: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: Memphis VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$151,226
The middle of 87 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $31.9k and $709k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 45 of 45 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
81%
Share of the 87 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at VA Memphis was $151k (FY2021-FY2025, 87 priced awards).
- That is 4.4 times the median for all construction & facilities work in Tennessee ($34.3k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 45 of 45).
- 16% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 81% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near VA Memphis
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 8 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 19 | $12,500 |
| FY2017 | 15 | $79,452 |
| FY2018 | 24 | $103,049 |
| FY2019 | 21 | $97,817 |
| FY2020 | 28 | $41,476 |
| FY2021 | 32 | $79,278 |
| FY2022 | 13 | $209,338 |
| FY2023 | 18 | $241,395 |
| FY2024 | 16 | $173,517 |
| FY2025 | 8 | $77,479 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $114,869 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $151,226
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Emergency Chiller Plant Parts Repair 36C24927P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location Value after changes | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $117,979 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Memphis House Janitorial Labor Only, Linen and Lawn Services 36C24927P0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Stratos, Inc. | $241,194 | 32 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Boiler Control System Replacement Services - Emergency 36C24926P0524 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Harry H Jones Plumbing & Heating Co Inc | $439,072 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Emergency Replace Cooling Tower Motors CWP#6, and CWP#9 36C24926P0499 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $69,231 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Janitor Services 36C24926P0478 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Action Chemical, Inc. | $153,600 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Fan Room Insulation Repairs 36C24926P0429 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $112,300 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 26, 2026 | EO 14398 Metal Carport with Installation 36C24926P0393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $32,665 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Emergency AHU Repair 36C24926P0352 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Ewing/Kessler Incorporated | $269,355 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2026 | Fire Damper Inspection 36C24926P0407 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Life Safety Services LLC | $19,249 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Emergency Repair/Replacement Cold and Hot Water Pumps 36C24926P0300 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $176,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 25, 2026 | Emergency Fire Sprinkler Repair 36C24926P0216 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $18,625 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 23, 2026 | Emergency Coil Replacement Services for Air Handler Unit #1 36C24926P0225 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $114,869 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Water Heater Replacements 36C24926P0188 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $111,854 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 29, 2026 | HVAC Testing & Balancing Services 36C24926P0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Environmental Test & Balance Co., LLC | $39,120 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Janitorial Services for the Memphis VAMC 36C24926N0335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Salmon Group Inc | $504,382 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Memphis House Janitorial (Labor Only) and Linen Services 36C24926P0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Immaculate Facility Services LLC | $170,400 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Repair Revolving Door 36C24926P0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Boon Edam Inc. | $20,718 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Cooling Tower 36C24925C0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Bwis GTG JV LLC | $2,535,901 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 5, 2025 | Install/Furnish Rauland Interface Receptacles and Bed Control Module 36C24925P0858 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | State Systems, LLC | $16,738 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 3, 2025 | AHU 27 Fan Assembly Repair/Replacment 36C24925P0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $7,290 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 27, 2025 | Fire Extinguisher Maintenance and Inspection 36C24925F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $31,445 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 8, 2025 | Repairs to AHU #3 & 26 36C24925P0526 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $123,512 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2025 | Janitorial Services for the Memphis VAMC 36C24925N0293 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Salmon Group Inc | $470,976 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 14, 2024 | Siemens Cellular Panel 36C24925P0067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $4,890 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2024 | Base and Two Option Years. Fund Base Year 36C24925P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $224,440 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 14 | $1,700,078 |
| 2 | Semper Tek Inc | 9 | $25,717,774 |
| 3 | Bwhit Infrastructure Solutions LLC | 8 | $5,321,243 |
| 4 | Sourceamerica | 6 | $4,614,726 |
| 5 | State Systems, LLC | 4 | $60,345 |
| 6 | Castle Black Inc | 3 | $457,416 |
| 7 | Salmon Group Inc | 2 | $2,863,131 |
| 8 | Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. | 2 | $2,797,200 |
| 9 | Rjy Group LLC | 2 | $405,466 |
| 10 | Sanford Federal, Inc. | 2 | $310,900 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 25 (29%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 25 (29%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 20 (23%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 17 (20%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 43 (49%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 32 (37%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Not reported 7 (8%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Small business 5 (6%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24918A0013 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| 36C24921D0048 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 5 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| 36C24921D0045 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 3 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| 36C24921D0046 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 3 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| 36C24918D0047 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Sep 30, 2022 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends May 13, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Enviros LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F0102Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Aug 9, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS00F314GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Sep 30, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Individual contractor (name withheld) Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F007AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Trades at VA Memphis
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.