Metro area

Heavy & Civil Construction contracts in the Kingsland, GA area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now

No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$7,107,175

The middle of 24 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $1M and $12.4M.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 15 of 15 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

71%

Share of the 24 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle heavy & civil award in the Kingsland, GA area was $7.1M (FY2021-FY2025, 24 priced awards).
  • That is 2.9 times the median for heavy & civil in Georgia ($2.5M).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 15 of 15).
  • 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 71% of priced awards.
  • Tip 67% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work in the Kingsland, GA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards. Most in one year: 10 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 5 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 5 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 4 –
FY2017 2 –
FY2018 10 $676,442
FY2019 3 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 2 –
FY2022 6 $10,171,661
FY2023 6 $2,581,800
FY2024 5 $1,040,000
FY2025 5 $5,273,000
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $5M to $25M (12 awards). The median award, $7,107,175, is in the $5M to $25M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 1 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 12 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $7,107,175
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 9, 2026 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Maintenance Dredging, Camden County, Georgia W912EP26FA081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cottrell Contracting Corporation $9,685,950 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 30, 2026 NSB Kings Bay Diver Dredge IDIQ 2025 Seed Project N6945026F0134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ JBW Umx JV LLC $1,680,244 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2025 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay Maintenance Dredging Entrance Channel Camden County, Georgia and Nassau County, Florida W912EP25CA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weeks Marine, Inc. $28,128,150 3 Competed Open to all
Sep 19, 2025 Cut Phase 2 - USACE - Savannah District W912HN25C5007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Russell Marine LLC $5,273,000 7 Competed Open to all
Apr 25, 2025 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay Maintenance Dredging, Camden County, Georgia W912EP25CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cottrell Contracting Corporation $9,110,750 2 Competed Small business
Mar 21, 2025 DLA Site VI Construct Tank Platforms N6945025C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mia General Contracting LLC $800,812 1 Not competed 8(a)
Feb 24, 2025 Dry Dock Caisson Sill & Interface Wharf N6945025F0236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Enterprises LLC $1,224,257 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 25, 2024 FFP Railroad Crossing Repairs, Kings Bay Ga N6945024C0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) The Plumbing Shop, Inc $982,860 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 13, 2024 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Entrance Channel W912EP24C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Manson Construction Co $21,920,180 3 Competed Open to all
May 21, 2024 Construction, Stabilize Shorelines and Seawall at Plum Orchard 140P5424C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Glacier Contracting, Inc $746,800 5 Competed Small business
May 15, 2024 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Maintenance Dredging, 44, 45 and 47-FOOT Project, Camden County, Georgia W912EP24C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Southern Dredging Co Inc $9,634,700 3 Competed Small business
Feb 25, 2024 TRF - New Requirement - Diver Dredge Caisson Sill N6945024F0239 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Enterprises LLC $1,040,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 21, 2023 Construction, Repoint Seawall and Repair Sea Camp Bulkhead Wall at Cumberland Island National Seashore 140P5423C0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Stone & Lime Imports, Inc $424,028 1 Not competed Woman-owned
Sep 14, 2023 Mobilization and Demobilization W912EP23C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC $18,645,500 2 Competed Open to all
Aug 23, 2023 Diver Dredge and Remove Mud and Debris from Magnetic Silencing Facility (MSF) N6945023F0802 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Enterprises LLC $1,215,599 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 3, 2023 Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway Selective Sites Maintenance Dredging - Cumberland Dividing - USACE - Savannah District W912HN23C5005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cottrell Contracting Corporation $3,948,000 6 Competed Small business
May 25, 2023 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Maintenance Dredging 44, 45 and 47-FOOT Project, Camden County, Georgia W912EP23C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cottrell Contracting Corporation $8,941,350 3 Competed Small business
May 9, 2023 Construction, Repair Storm Damaged Docks at Cumberland Island National Seashore 140P5423C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ajce Corporation $249,723 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 15, 2022 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay Entrance Channel, Maintenance Dredging CUT-1N Through Range-E, 49, 45, and 44-FOOT Project W912EP22C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC $16,358,330 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 22, 2022 Wetland Mitigation and Slope Stabilization N6945022C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Teya Enterprises LLC $9,069,521 1 Not competed Open to all
May 26, 2022 Cut Construction Phase I Project W912HN22C5001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Barnett Southern Corporation, Inc $3,120,872 4 Competed Small business
May 3, 2022 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Maintenance Dredging 44, 45, and 47-FOOT Project, Camden County, Georgia W912EP22C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ahtna Marine & Construction Company, LLC $11,273,800 2 Competed Small business
Apr 11, 2022 IDIQ Subase Kings Bay, Georgia N6945022F0385 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Enterprises LLC $864,945 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 29, 2021 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay - Entrance Channel, Maintenance Dredging - Cut - 1N Through Range-E, 49,45, and 44-FOOT Project, Camden County, Georgia & Nassau County, Florida W912EP22C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Manson Construction Co $16,945,950 2 Competed Open to all
Feb 5, 2021 Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Maintenance Dredging 44, 45, and 47-FOOT Project, Camden County, Georgia W912EP21C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cottrell Contracting Corporation $9,416,500 2 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Teya Enterprises LLC 5 $13,414,322
2 Cottrell Contracting Corporation 4 $31,416,600
3 Great Lakes Dredge & Dock Co, LLC 3 $50,847,880
4 Manson Construction Co 2 $38,866,130
5 Weeks Marine, Inc. 1 $28,128,150
6 Ahtna Marine & Construction Company, LLC 1 $11,273,800
7 Southern Dredging Co Inc 1 $9,634,700
8 Russell Marine LLC 1 $5,273,000
9 Barnett Southern Corporation, Inc 1 $3,120,872
10 The Plumbing Shop, Inc 1 $982,860

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 15 (63%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 5 (21%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (17%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 8 (33%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 8 (33%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 7 (29%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (4%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6945022D0030 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 4 Apr 7, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.