Metro area

Plumbing contracts in the Fargo, ND area

Also called: Fargo, ND-MN

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Plumbing bids here now

No open Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$28,400

The middle of 9 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle plumbing award in the Fargo, ND area was $28.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 9 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • There were 9 plumbing awards in the Fargo, ND area in FY2021-FY2025; 9 had a usable price.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new plumbing work in the Fargo, ND area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 3 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 3 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (6 awards). The median award, $28,400, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 3 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $28,400
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 15 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 29, 2025 BRL Building 3 HVAC Repairs, Fargo, North Dakota 1232SA25F0551 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Greenstone Construction, Inc. $128,124 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 27, 2025 BRL B1 RR Plumbing Repair, Fargo, ND (MEP to) 1232SA25F0308 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Greenstone Construction, Inc. $19,336 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 16, 2024 Emergency Service to Install a Motherboard Controller. 36C26324P0968 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Simoneau & Sterling Midwest Corp $3,190 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 1, 2023 Boiler Plant Inspection 36C26324P1309 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Caldaia Controls LLC $27,000 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 31, 2023 Repair (3) Storm Drains Using Non-Invasive Methods to Line the Pipe - Quentin Burdick CH - Fargo, ND 58102 47PJ0023P0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Laney's, Inc. $34,496 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 1, 2023 Reroute Storm Drains, Fargo, ND 47PJ0023P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Laney's, Inc. $32,995 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 18, 2023 HVAC Repair - 544200B008 12805B23P0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fed Serve LLC $141,445 2 Competed Small business
Dec 9, 2021 Replacement of the Domestic Water Line at the Fargo FB/PO. Fargo, ND 58102 47PJ0022P0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Peterson Mechanical Inc $28,400 3 Competed Open to all
Nov 13, 2020 Hot Water Heater Installation 36C26321P0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) MDM Construction LLC $12,103 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 5, 2020 Replace the Water Heater Supply Pipe Located at the Federal Building/Post Office, Fargo, North Dakota 47PJ0020P0122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Robert Gibb & Sons Inc $4,100 1 Not competed Open to all
May 7, 2020 Fargo Storm Drain Cleanout-Overflow Project, Fargo, ND 58102 47PJ0020P0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Burnn Boiler & Mechanical Inc $7,796 1 Competed Small business
Sep 26, 2017 Connect the Fargo FB/PO to the Domestic Water Line ND0046ZZ Fargo, ND 58102. 47PJ0017P0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) City of Fargo $6,945 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 26, 2017 Fixing the Plumbing Vent Issue at the Fargo FB/PO GS08P17VJP0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Robert Gibb & Sons Inc $7,500 1 Competed Open to all
Dec 22, 2016 Repair Smardt Chiller All Parts and Labor to REPLACE1 Inverter and 5 Capacitor Banks AG6658P170002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chiller Systems Inc $21,049 1 Competed Open to all
Sep 23, 2016 Replace Main Water Line at the Fargo FB/PO in Fargo, ND. GS08P16VJP7078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Robert Gibb & Sons Inc $34,500 1 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Greenstone Construction, Inc. 2 $147,460
2 Laney's, Inc. 2 $67,491
3 Fed Serve LLC 1 $141,445
4 Peterson Mechanical Inc 1 $28,400
5 Caldaia Controls LLC 1 $27,000
6 MDM Construction LLC 1 $12,103
7 Simoneau & Sterling Midwest Corp 1 $3,190

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 4 (44%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 3 (33%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (22%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (56%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 3 (33%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (11%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
12805B24D0005 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 2 Aug 31, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.