Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Fayetteville, AR area
Also called: Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$28,335
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18.3k and $122k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 27% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Fayetteville, AR area was $28.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 41% lower than the median for electrical in Arkansas ($48.1k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
- 27% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Fayetteville, AR area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 0 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $28,335
Recent awards
The latest 17 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2026 | Inspect Service and Repair Damaged Electrical Equipment 36C25626P1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $192,450 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 2, 2025 | Upgrade Switchgear 36C25625C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $984,554 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 13, 2025 | BIL Funds. Construction Cost of UPS and the UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at the Fayetteville ASR (AR2) per the RFQ-25-02 Bid Package. 21000078 Includes Option #1 Full Arc Flash Hazard Analysis of the Facility. 6973GH25F00280 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $95,178 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2024 | Replace Fiber to MX Building 842MR24102 Fayetteville NC 36C78624C50509 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mayhew Technology Solutions, LLC | $11,977 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 30, 2024 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Fayetteville, AR ATCT, 1500690 6973GH24F01205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | $321,898 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 9, 2024 | Uninterruptible Power Supply Replacement Service 36C25624P0910 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dash Technologies Inc | $132,015 | 10 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 11, 2024 | Electrical System Testing 36C25624N0710 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $501,737 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 26, 2023 | Provide All Labor, Materials, Tools, Supplies to Install Five (5) New Audio Pull Cords in Patient Restrooms in Building 21 Blood Draw. 36C25623P1827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Arcom Systems, Inc | $28,335 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 10, 2023 | HMI Switchboard Component Repair/Configuration 36C25623P0403 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nixon Power Services, LLC | $112,894 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 23, 2023 | Uninterruptible Power Supply Installation 36C25623P0986 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $24,924 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 14, 2023 | Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design at Fayetteville, AR ATCT: 1500690 6973GH23F00573 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $48,067 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2022 | Repair of Hot Water Heater 36C25622P1603 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $18,000 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 9, 2022 | VA or Door Header Installation/Configuration 36C25622P1486 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $9,945 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 22, 2021 | Install TVS in Emergency Room 36C25622C0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $22,936 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 24, 2021 | COVID ICU Site Prep 36C25621C0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $18,545 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 3, 2021 | Install Fiber B34 to B37 36C25621C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $7,793 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 4, 2018 | Replace UPS in IT Closets 36C25618C0153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $492,276 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 3M Electric LLC | 7 | $1,086,697 |
| 2 | Barry Williams Electric Inc | 2 | $143,245 |
| 3 | Panacea Construction Group LLC | 1 | $501,737 |
| 4 | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | 1 | $321,898 |
| 5 | Dash Technologies Inc | 1 | $132,015 |
| 6 | Nixon Power Services, LLC | 1 | $112,894 |
| 7 | Arcom Systems, Inc | 1 | $28,335 |
| 8 | Mayhew Technology Solutions, LLC | 1 | $11,977 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 8 (53%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 3 (20%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (20%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (7%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 9 (60%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 6 (40%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 36C25624D0053 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 1 | Apr 14, 2029 |
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.