Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Louisville, KY area
Also called: Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$31,654
The middle of 22 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $6.2k and $110k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 9 of 9 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
91%
Share of the 22 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Louisville, KY area was $31.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 22 priced awards).
- That is 23% lower than the median for electrical in Kentucky ($41k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 9 of 9).
- Small businesses won 91% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 27% of priced awards.
- Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Louisville, KY area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 12 | $8,728 |
| FY2017 | 18 | $8,818 |
| FY2018 | 12 | $14,464 |
| FY2019 | 7 | $23,801 |
| FY2020 | 7 | $32,638 |
| FY2021 | 9 | $17,485 |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 6 | $100,005 |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $31,654
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 6, 2026 | Battery Replacement for a Cat Generator 36C24526P0476 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Boyd Company | $15,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Site Survey Travel to San Juan PR (SJU), Covington KY (CVG) ATCT, Miami, FL ATCT/Tracon and Louisville, KY ATCT/Tracon 6973GH26F00829 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | $9,537 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 6, 2026 | Emergency Refrigerant Monitoring System 36C24926P0340 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $24,214 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Project 603-26-106 Emergency Repair 13.8 KV Ground Fault on Underground Feeders 36C24926C0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $81,250 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 6, 2026 | Emergency Repair Services to 13.8 KV Ground Fault on Underground Feeders 36C24926P0198 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,125 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 22, 2025 | UPS Yearly Maintenance 36C24925P0288 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc | $1,500 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 19, 2024 | VSS Camera Additions- Louisville Airport KY3004ZZ - Louisville, KY 40202 47PE0125C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dunn Electric LLC | $12,450 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Emergency Chiller Electrical Install 36C24924P1115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,645 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2024 | CT/Electric Power Board/Cable/8.1.24-7.31.25 15DDL024P00000024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electric Power Board of Chattanooga | $4,075 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 22, 2024 | Electrical Work for Chiller Rental 36C24924P0721 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,645 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 26, 2024 | Emergency Chiller Switchgear/Circuit Breaker Repair 36C24924P0306 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $23,702 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 31, 2023 | ER Upgrade Boiler Plant Gas Monitoring System 36C24923P0871 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $110,020 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2023 | Lighting Survey 36C24923P0905 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $28,500 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 25, 2023 | FY23 Uninterruptible Power UPS W50S8L23P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunn Electric LLC | $189,540 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 21, 2023 | Cutler PP Annunciator N7027223P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $89,990 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 17, 2023 | Security Systems at 5 Pod's 2043FY23P00140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dallmann Systems Inc | $64,036 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 19, 2023 | Issue Funding for Site Survey and Design of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Louisville, KY ATCT: 18028191 6973GH23F01018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $34,807 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 1, 2022 | Three Year Gear Maintenance 36C24923P0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Panacea Construction Group LLC | $131,986 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 14, 2022 | BIL Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Eg Installation at Louisville, KY: 22001354 6973GH22F01764 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | $360,749 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 12, 2022 | Lighting Survey and Replacement Services 36C24922N0313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $146,000 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2021 | CATH Lab Intercom System 36C24921P0961 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $22,000 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 17, 2021 | Electrical Panel Repair 36C24921P0922 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MC Coleman Group LLC | $17,485 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2021 | Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: electrical and electronic equipment components 36C24921P0808 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Rodgers Sign Service Inc | $46,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2021 | SB-A TOC-in-a-Box. SB-A20 W50S8L21P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Shadow Box Solutions LLC | $42,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 6, 2021 | Emergency Roof Repair 15B11021PWD410001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Overflow Service LLC | $15,673 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MC Coleman Group LLC | 2 | $901,225 |
| 2 | Overflow Service LLC | 2 | $124,149 |
| 3 | Liona Enterprises Inc | 2 | $5,420 |
| 4 | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | 1 | $360,749 |
| 5 | Dunn Electric LLC | 1 | $189,540 |
| 6 | Panacea Construction Group LLC | 1 | $131,986 |
| 7 | Rodgers Sign Service Inc | 1 | $46,000 |
| 8 | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | 1 | $34,807 |
| 9 | Kentuckiana Electrical Services, LLC | 1 | $8,000 |
| 10 | Electric Power Board of Chattanooga | 1 | $4,075 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 10 (45%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 7 (32%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (14%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (9%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 11 (50%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 4 (18%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 4 (18%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Woman-owned 2 (9%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- 8(a) 1 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W912QR20D0029 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 2 | Jun 10, 2025 |
| 36C24922A0021 | Single-award | 1 | Jan 1, 2023 |
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Electrical at VA Louisville
- Electrical in the Elizabethtown, KY area
- Electrical in the Lexington, KY area
- Electrical in the Cincinnati, OH area
- Electrical in the Indianapolis, IN area
- Electrical in the Dayton, OH area
- Electrical in the Clarksville, TN area
- Electrical in the Nashville, TN area
- Electrical in the Huntington, WV area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.