Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Nashville, TN area
Also called: Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$42,262
The middle of 36 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $9.9k and $211k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 14 of 14 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
69%
Share of the 36 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Nashville, TN area was $42.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 36 priced awards).
- That is 23% lower than the median for electrical in Tennessee ($55k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 14 of 14).
- 21% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 69% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Nashville, TN area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 4 | – |
| FY2017 | 9 | $14,000 |
| FY2018 | 6 | $126,440 |
| FY2019 | 5 | $71,293 |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 6 | $69,596 |
| FY2022 | 9 | $197,946 |
| FY2023 | 8 | $68,903 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $18,211 |
| FY2025 | 6 | $16,616 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 10 | $31,831 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $42,262
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Siemens Controls 36C24927N0167 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Siemens Industry Inc | $540,292 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Emergency Mem Spare Power Assembly 36C24926P0327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC | $4,364 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Eg Funded. Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for the 2025 Outdoor Eg Baseline at Nashville, TN ATCT: 235969 6973GH26F01107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Urban Electric, Inc | $34,983 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Repair Services 36C24926P0452 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J & G Solutions LLC | $1,760,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Emergency VFD Repair 36C24926P0459 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Tibbetts Electrical Services, Inc. | $47,965 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Fiber COAX Install 36C24926P0422 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Tibbetts Electrical Services, Inc. | $5,752 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Upgrade Energy Management System Tennessee Valley Healthcare System, York Campus, Murfreesboro, TN. 36C24926C0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $4,678,807 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 17, 2026 | ATS Switch Wiring 36C24926P0368 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $7,284 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Emergency Arrestor Replacement 36C24926P0326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $28,680 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Emergency Siemens Maintenance & Service 36C24926P0287 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $230,692 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Q338T Software for Wolf Trap National Park 140P1426P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Solotech Sales & Integration USA Inc. | $16,154 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 5, 2025 | FCC Butner Lift Station BAS Assistance 15B10626P00000049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Schneider Electric It Mission Critical Services, Inc. | $8,160 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 4, 2025 | Electrical Wiring Service to Elevator's Emergency Recall Systems. 36C24925P0757 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $42,834 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 23, 2025 | Prefabricated tower structures 15DDHQ25P00000494 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Emf Telecom Inc | $89,101 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2025 | Voltage Regulator Maintenance 36C24925P0611 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Qualus Services, LLC | $4,818 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2025 | Center Hill and Cordell Hull Power Plant Repair and Delivery W912P525PA029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wesco Distribution, Inc. | $27,482 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 14, 2025 | IIJA Funds. Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Removal and Disposal of AST and Eg Systems at Nashville, TN 24016461 6973GH25F00715 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Cusa Consulting LLC | $150,425 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 23, 2024 | Emergency Replacement of Parking Lot Utility Pole for the Nashville VA Medical Center. 36C24925P0226 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tibbetts Electrical Services, Inc. | $5,750 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 9, 2024 | Emergency Cable Repair 36C24925C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $96,167 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 21, 2024 | Upgrade Automatic Door Sensor on PACU to OR 36C24925P0145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milicon Inc | $5,574 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 11, 2024 | Additional Fire Dampers 36C24924P1157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $6,146 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2024 | Service to Correct the Fire Protection System Deficiencies at the Visitor Center and the Maintenance Shop. 140P5224P0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Unity Contracting Consultants LLC | $16,220 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| May 31, 2024 | Emergency Generator Exhaust Fan 36C24924P0700 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $41,690 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 29, 2024 | Emergency Contract 36C24924P0428 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hoffman Building Technologies, Inc. | $4,925 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 8, 2024 | Emergency Transformer 36C24924C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $168,777 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Echo Power Engineering, LLC | 4 | $574,595 |
| 2 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 4 | $349,468 |
| 3 | Accord Federal Services, LLC | 3 | $8,136 |
| 4 | Urban Electric, Inc | 2 | $540,144 |
| 5 | Wesco Distribution, Inc. | 2 | $37,081 |
| 6 | Afci-Cci JV One LLC | 1 | $8,655,000 |
| 7 | Venergy Group LLC | 1 | $2,981,590 |
| 8 | B2 Constructors, LLC | 1 | $2,660,044 |
| 9 | Health Systems Informatics, Inc | 1 | $406,186 |
| 10 | Vision Contracting Inc | 1 | $81,300 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 18 (50%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 12 (33%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (11%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (6%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 20 (56%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 11 (31%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 5 (14%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
- VA Network Contracting Office 9
- National Cemetery Administration
- USACE Nashville District
- Franchise Acquisition Services
- Department of Commerce NOAA
- SER West
- Transportation Security Administration Closeout
- Nashville Area Indian Health Service
- Commanding General
- Tennessee Air National Guard 118th Wing (USPFO)
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C78619D0127 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Sep 30, 2023 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| VA24917D0075 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 1 | Jun 18, 2022 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Electrical at VA Nashville
- Electrical at VA Murfreesboro
- Electrical in the Clarksville, TN area
- Electrical in the Elizabethtown, KY area
- Electrical in the Knoxville, TN area
- Electrical in the Louisville, KY area
- Electrical in the Birmingham, AL area
- Electrical in the Lexington, KY area
- Electrical in the Memphis, TN area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.