Metro area
Electrical contracts in the San Francisco, CA area
Also called: San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$30,726
The middle of 75 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $12.4k and $121k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 29 of 29 competed awards. 21% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
65%
Share of the 75 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the San Francisco, CA area was $30.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 75 priced awards).
- That is 57% lower than the median for electrical in California ($72k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 29 of 29).
- 21% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $50.1k, up 56% from FY2024 ($32.1k).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the San Francisco, CA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 25 | $10,208 |
| FY2017 | 23 | $7,479 |
| FY2018 | 23 | $9,345 |
| FY2019 | 26 | $27,490 |
| FY2020 | 15 | $19,948 |
| FY2021 | 15 | $26,168 |
| FY2022 | 20 | $29,964 |
| FY2023 | 13 | $30,726 |
| FY2024 | 15 | $32,148 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $50,110 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $30,473 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $30,726
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 22, 2026 | NSC Power Mound Three (PM3) Repair at Coast Guard Island 70Z03126PALAM0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Building Technologies Inc | $134,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | B&F-FCI Herlong - Smoke Detector Upgrade -26Z6AK9 EO 14398 15B61926P00000095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | American Alarm Co., Inc. | $284,403 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Project 1000927 IO Code GV168-002IT Funds to Relocate MDF Wiring from the 6TH Floor to 7TH Floor- CA... 2032H826P00028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Digital Technologies, Inc. | $30,473 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Coast Guard Base Alameda High Voltage Electrical Diagnosis and Testing Support 70Z03126PALAM0099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Building Technologies Inc | $28,340 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Beach PV System Upgrade for Golden Gate National Recreation Area, Marin County, CA, PMIS - 326555 140P8626P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Federon Procurement Solutions | $7,321 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Replace Patient System 36C26126C0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Strategic Industry Inc | $598,358 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| May 19, 2026 | The Healthy Processed Foods Research Unit Has Procured a Food to Be Used in the Food Processing Laboratory. The FPL Electrical Panel Requires Upgrading to Power the New 1232SA26P0284 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hirt Electric, LLC | $14,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | Base Alameda Building 51 Alarm System Repair 70Z03126PALAM0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harrington Electrical Services | $5,776 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Replace Pump Station 840 Generator, GOGA 140P8626P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Atz Solution LLC | $141,520 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 11, 2026 | CA NWR INSP & MX 140FS126P0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nexgen Energy Systems, Inc. | $40,295 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 24, 2026 | USM-SF Fire Sprinkler Inspections 2091JE26P00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cosco Fire Protection, Inc. | $21,370 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Sector San Francisco Fire and Life Safety Testing 70Z03126PALAM0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $29,990 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 14, 2025 | Emergency Repair Generator - 26Z6AL7 15BBNF26P00000008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Peterson Power Systems, Inc. | $425,619 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2025 | San Jose & Oakland IRS Office Update of Cat Wiring from Category 5A to Category 6A 205AE925P00069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Digital Technologies, Inc. | $2,087,520 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Western Regional Research Center (WRRC0 Uninterrupted Power Supply UPS) Modifications 1232SA25P0461 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Pergravis Mission Critical Construction, LLC | $121,760 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Replace VFD and System Components 840 140P8625P0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ample Electric Inc | $125,200 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 28, 2025 | Installation of Fiber 15F06725P0000913 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Montgomery Technologies LLC | $10,329 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2025 | Emergency Repair of 15KV Transformer at VAMC - SF 36C26125P1119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $150,000 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 22, 2025 | FEMA Region IX Watch Center Modernization (AV/IT Refresh) for the Procurement of Equipment and Associated Materials and Supplies 70FBR925P00000016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Spathe Systems LLC | $54,755 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 1, 2025 | SF Mint Switchgear Replacement - the Purpose of This Task Order Is to Provide Installation Services from Eaton, Concerning Breaker on the Main Switchgear at the San Francisco Mint. 2031JG25F00215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Eaton Corporation | $25,715 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 2, 2025 | In Accordance with Statement of Work Attached in Section J. N6893625P5116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Fidato | $97,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| May 1, 2025 | Audiology Booth Setup 36C26125P0975 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | E3 Diagnostics, Inc. | $16,186 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 21, 2025 | SF Mint Switchgear Replacement Project - Additional Temporary Generator Power 2031JG25F00148 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Eaton Corporation | $284,569 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2025 | Replace Pump Station 659 Generator, GOGA 140P8625P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SH Mechanical Inc. | $73,800 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 18, 2025 | Replace/Repair Damaged Electrical Wires at VA Livermore. 36C26125C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bolden, Newby & Sons Incorporated | $26,420 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rex Moore Group, Inc | 8 | $18,067 |
| 2 | Eaton Corporation | 6 | $3,098,538 |
| 3 | Fidato | 5 | $164,685 |
| 4 | GCJ Inc | 3 | $64,674 |
| 5 | American Alarm Co., Inc. | 2 | $1,568,470 |
| 6 | Virginia Energy and Lighting, LLC | 2 | $829,107 |
| 7 | E J Weber Electric Company, Inc. | 2 | $454,755 |
| 8 | Ample Electric Inc | 2 | $447,722 |
| 9 | Alcatraz Island Services LLC | 2 | $341,879 |
| 10 | Strategic Industry Inc | 2 | $298,572 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 38 (51%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 26 (35%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (11%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 3 (4%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 43 (57%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 16 (21%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 11 (15%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 5 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 8 equipment purchases, 5 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2031JG22D00014 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Sep 29, 2027 |
| 28321317D00060021 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Sep 28, 2022 |
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00011 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: M. C. Dean, Inc. Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.