FDA Lab Renovation in Silver Spring, MD
PBS Project Delivery Capital Construction - Branch Central · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 14
Who can bid: not stated
Building Construction · Maryland
Also called: MD
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
PBS Project Delivery Capital Construction - Branch Central · Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) · Posted Oct 14
Who can bid: not stated
NIH A&E Construction · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 13
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$200k for building construction jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$153,767
The middle of 4,177 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $36.1k and $592k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 1,123 of 1,123 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.
97%
Share of the 4,177 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 993 | $91,400 |
| FY2017 | 943 | $114,576 |
| FY2018 | 956 | $70,108 |
| FY2019 | 915 | $99,337 |
| FY2020 | 859 | $122,250 |
| FY2021 | 889 | $95,552 |
| FY2022 | 770 | $155,382 |
| FY2023 | 838 | $155,815 |
| FY2024 | 920 | $211,667 |
| FY2025 | 760 | $167,428 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 548 | $164,814 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | Project # 512-23-205 Water Main Piping with Treatment Building Construction 36C24527N0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $7,183,608 after changes | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Oct 14, 2026 | Building 51 Build Out FDA Office 2 MD0821WO 47PC5427P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Honeywell International, Inc | $130,021 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 8, 2026 | CMS Roofs and Elevators - Design-Build Stipend in Baltimore, MD 47PB5127P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Matos Grunley Builders JV, LLC | $50,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Oct 8, 2026 | CMS Roofs and Elevators - Design-Build Stipend in Baltimore, MD 47PB5127P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Tuckman-Barbee Construction Co., Inc. | $50,000 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 8, 2026 | Nuclear Regulatory Commission 2ND & 3RD Floor Renovations One White Flint North, Rockville, MD 20852 47PB5227F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Matos-Grunley Joint Venture | $21,292,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Task Order 28321326FDS030168 Demolition and of Concrete Sidewalks, Courtyard for the Social Security Administration Located, Baltimore, MD 21235. 28321326FDS030168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Micon Constructions, Inc | $33,694 | 26 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | BLS Single Use Restroom, MD1822AG, N3756526 47PC5426F0515 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Belt Built CFM Joint Venture, LLC | $601,653 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | JOC Funding for ORF Work to Support NINDS SA Small Construction Projects/Repairs 75N99026F00026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Cne-Signature JV2 LLC | $3,000,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2026 | This Is a Firm-Fixed-Price Task Order for Archive II Facility, Perimeter Security Bollard System Installation Project at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) (Work Order #4). 88310326F00234 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Grunley Construction Co., Inc. | $1,900,000 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Campus Fire Suppression Assessment at NETC 70FA2026C00000025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Amvet Ritz JV LLC | $925,077 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Create Park Police Parking Lot at FLETC Cheltenham MD. 70LCHE26FPFB00067 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Belt Built Contracting, LLC | $148,460 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | This Is a Firm-Fixed Price Task Order Under the (DHS), Regional Multiple Award Construction Contracts II (Rmacc II), Region 5, Contract 70Z08318DPCR07100 for a Design/Build Shooting Range Extension. 70US0926F1DHS2664 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | District Veterans Contracting, Inc. | $3,215,196 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2026 | C112545 - Existing Labs in Building 4 Require Minimally Invasive Modifications to Their Space in Order to Allow Them to Remove, Replace or Add Equipment, Update Workflows and Adjust Existing Casework or Desking As Needed to Meet the Needs 75N99026C00043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | M2 Engineering, LLC | $890,374 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Upgrade Domestic Water System, Phase 1 80GSFC26F7042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. | $6,546,352 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Wallops Multiple Award Construction II Task Order for Building 05 Roof Restoration. 80GSFC26FA014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Teya Enterprises LLC | $845,439 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Wallops Multiple Award Construction II Task Order Building 28 Roof Antenna Replacement. 80GSFC26FA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Teya Enterprises LLC | $474,502 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2026 | The Principal Purpose of This Requirement Is to Perform a Roof Replacement of Building 07 Located at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center 80GSFC26FA018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | New Dominion Construction LLC | $1,004,511 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2026 | 47PC5426F0491 - 16TH Floor Pantry Renovation Carpet & Paint - VBA George H Fallon Federal Building 47PC5426F0491 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ritz Construction Inc | $290,400 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | This Contract Is to Purchase Ammo Extended Storage -Multiplex ATF Spec Type 2 Explosives Storage and Ammo Storage Magazines. 70US0926C70094911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Terra Site Constructors LLC | $4,920,222 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | EMS Modular Facility 70US0926F1DHS2671 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ocean Construction Services Inc | $19,971,618 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Repair of Air Compressor 75N98026F00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Metal Men LLC | $36,744 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | C202049 Cogen Cup SCADA Upgrades and Boiler Monitoring Cameras 75N99026C00022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Treon Support Services JV, LLC | $1,177,079 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2026 | C202229 NIH Feeder 35, 45, 55 Replacement. The Project Is Intended to Enhance Electrical System Reliability and Improve Campus Distribution Resiliency. 75N99026C00037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Olgoonik General, LLC | $2,893,848 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | C202330 - Building 35 Chilled Water Pump VFD Replacement Project 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | JKM Electric, LLC | $223,153 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | C202499-BUILDING 6 - Domestic Water Backflow Preventer Replacement C202497-BUILDING 35 - Lab Hot Water & Domestic Hot Water Relief Valve Replacement C202519-BUILDING 31C - Replace and Relocate Steam Globe Valve 75N99026F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Metal Men LLC | $167,523 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Etolin Strait Partners, LLC | 346 | $58,626,579 |
| 2 | Olgoonik Federal, LLC | 283 | $8,436,870 |
| 3 | Kekolu Contracting, LLC | 179 | $76,478,776 |
| 4 | Stampede Ventures, Inc. | 120 | $48,090,084 |
| 5 | Ritz Construction Inc | 109 | $81,851,890 |
| 6 | Superior Structures LLC | 93 | $40,485,579 |
| 7 | Innovative Mechanical Contractors LLC | 78 | $18,862,854 |
| 8 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | 72 | $16,717,587 |
| 9 | Mem Contracting, Inc. | 67 | $33,922,873 |
| 10 | Belt Built Contracting, LLC | 61 | $58,093,062 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).
Left out of the numbers above: 51 equipment purchases, 35 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008019D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 346 | Sep 29, 2025 |
| 140D0420D0006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 282 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| FA286020D0004 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 138 | May 22, 2027 |
| W56ZTN20D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 106 | Jan 2, 2026 |
| N4008022D0018 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 76 | Sep 29, 2027 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends Oct 30, 2026
Major Maintenance and Repair of Substation #105 at CG Yard (Baltimore, MD) PN 5538644
Incumbent: District Veterans Contracting, Inc. Buyer: CEU Cleveland Value at award: $2,439,827
70Z08323FYARD0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Mar 31, 2027
New Elevator Service and Repair Task Orders.
Incumbent: Stampede Ventures, Inc. Buyer: ACC-APG Dir Value at award: $224,603
W56ZTN23F0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Apr 29, 2027
Federal Supply Schedule Contract.
Incumbent: Trauner Consulting Services, Inc. Buyer: 47QRAA
GS10F0282Y on USAspending (opens in a new tab)10 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.