Building 215 Clean Room HEPA Filter Replacement
Department of Commerce NIST · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Oct 19
Open to all companies
Base or VA center · Maryland
Also called: National Institute of Standards and Technology
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Department of Commerce NIST · Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) · Amended Oct 19
Open to all companies
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$147,625
The middle of 218 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $46.7k and $553k.
2.5
Median bids per award, reported for 104 of 104 competed awards. 25% drew only one bid.
95%
Share of the 218 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 51 | $94,532 |
| FY2017 | 53 | $74,865 |
| FY2018 | 66 | $47,165 |
| FY2019 | 52 | $57,237 |
| FY2020 | 36 | $113,422 |
| FY2021 | 62 | $160,799 |
| FY2022 | 47 | $73,006 |
| FY2023 | 44 | $118,551 |
| FY2024 | 35 | $161,411 |
| FY2025 | 30 | $376,105 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 20 | $270,450 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Site Effluent 1333ND26FNB190272 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $520,782 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Site Wide Elevator Maintenance 1333ND26FNB190280 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Elevated Technologies Services, LLC | $2,690,398 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Multiple Coil Replacement - OU19-FY26-252-NEW 1333ND26PNB190647 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Compass 360 Solutions LLC | $779,741 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Electrical Services - OU19-FY26-162-NEW 1333ND26PNB190656 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $70,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | NIST Gen Const IDIQ 1333ND26FNB190169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sandow Construction Inc | $39,652 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Window Facade Maintenance 1333ND26FNB190260 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $66,549 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | O&M Services, First Class Stationary Engineers. NIST Campus Located in Gaithersburg, Maryland. 1333ND26FNB190270 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Emcor Government Services, Inc | $912,424 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 21, 2026 | BLDG. 301 Mechanical Room A133 OU19-FY26-189-NEW 1333ND26FNB190157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $250,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 20, 2026 | NIST Gen Construction IDIQ 1333ND26FNB190159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sandow Construction Inc | $51,283 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 20, 2026 | NIST Gen Construction IDIQ 1333ND26FNB190160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sandow Construction Inc | $338,400 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 20, 2026 | NIST Gen Construction IDIQ 1333ND26FNB190161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sandow Construction Inc | $35,694 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 20, 2026 | Gen Construction IDIQ 1333ND26FNB190162 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Sandow Construction Inc | $124,130 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 19, 2026 | Cup IDIQ Task Order One (1), OU19-FY26-015-NEW 1333ND26FNB190152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ | Hitt Contracting, Inc. | $51,830,842 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 18, 2026 | OU19-FY26-318-NEW B101 Induction Unit Conversion 1333ND26FNB190123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CJW Contractors, Inc. | $347,403 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Roll-Up Door Repair, Replace, and Maintenance 1333ND26FNB190153 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sandow Construction Inc | $74,584 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 17, 2026 | OU19-FY26-150-NEW Combined Cup Projects, NIST, Gaithersburg, MD 1333ND26FNB190137 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $1,531,643 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Stipend for RFP Response, OU19-FY26-013-NEW 1333ND26PNB190511 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hensel Phelps Construction Co | $280,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2026 | OU19-FY26-188-NEW Building 101 Induction Unit Conversion to Belimo Valves with Controls on BAS 1333ND26FNB190115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $439,391 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 14, 2026 | OU19-FY26-161-NEW Repair Condensate Line, NIST, Gaithersburg, MD 1333ND26FNB190108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $152,054 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Boiler Repair and Welding. Forecast Number: OU19-FY26-159-NEW 1333ND26PNB190309 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M & M Welding & Fabricators Inc | $100,000 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Construction for Boiler Repair Services. Forecast Number: OU19-FY26-190-NEW 1333ND26PNB190299 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M & M Welding & Fabricators Inc | $260,900 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 6, 2026 | OU19-FY26-009-NEW Replace Exhaust Scrubber 1333ND26FNB190046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | $656,390 | 10 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Replace ACU Units 12, 13 and 14 in NIST Gaithersburg Building 226 4CAST Tracking No. OU19-25-NEW-278 1333ND25CNB190033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Huang's Inc. | $4,249,529 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | B304 Basement Lab Space Conversion OU19-25-NEW-349 1333ND25CNB190042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ritz Construction Inc | $1,827,400 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Construction of Building 222 Room B251 CRAC Unit Replacement Project 1333ND25CNB190043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ritz Construction Inc | $553,480 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Island Contracting, Inc. | 20 | $1,815,654 |
| 2 | The Fields Group, LLC | 15 | $5,953,106 |
| 3 | Sandow Construction Inc | 14 | $9,704,098 |
| 4 | J. & L. Mavilia Incorporated | 14 | $1,772,597 |
| 5 | Ritz Construction Inc | 12 | $3,835,588 |
| 6 | Landivar & Associates LLC | 10 | $3,724,115 |
| 7 | Hsu Development, Inc. | 10 | $3,439,375 |
| 8 | Matos Builders LLC | 9 | $2,469,198 |
| 9 | General and Mechanical Services, LLC | 8 | $303,106 |
| 10 | Mission Contracting Inc | 7 | $4,658,279 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 8 equipment purchases, 8 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1333ND19DNB190023 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 19 | Mar 23, 2023 |
| 1333ND21DNB190013 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 13 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 1333ND21DNB190004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers | 10 | Jan 14, 2026 |
| 1333ND22DNB190020 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 10 | Sep 20, 2026 |
| 1333ND22DNB190021 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 9 | Sep 24, 2026 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Contract ends May 31, 2027
O&M Services for BLDG. 245
Incumbent: Hensel Phelps Services LLC Buyer: Department of Commerce NIST Value at award: $2,067,458
1333ND21CNB190049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Contract ends Sep 1, 2027
AML Operation and Maintenance Services
Incumbent: Kcorp-Dean, LLC Buyer: Department of Commerce NIST Value at award: $6,073,211
1333ND23CNB190032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.