Base or VA center · Maryland

VA Baltimore: federal construction & facilities contracts

Also called: Baltimore VA Medical Center · Loch Raven VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$101,624

The middle of 126 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $29.7k and $295k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 75 of 75 competed awards. 37% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

77%

Share of the 126 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award at VA Baltimore was $102k (FY2021-FY2025, 126 priced awards).
  • That is 59% higher than the median for all construction & facilities work in Maryland ($64k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 75 of 75).
  • 37% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $75.4k, down 59% from FY2024 ($182k).
  • Tip 52% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new facilities support work near VA Baltimore

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 31 awards. Most in one year: 34 awards in FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 31 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 31 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 22 $104,410
FY2017 18 $67,290
FY2018 24 $16,155
FY2019 16 $120,200
FY2020 19 $215,000
FY2021 17 $86,664
FY2022 19 $123,917
FY2023 30 $101,416
FY2024 29 $182,452
FY2025 31 $75,435
FY2026 (provisional) 34 $93,468

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (65 awards). The median award, $101,624, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 28 $25k to $250k 65 $250k to $1M 18 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 5 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $101,624
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 15, 2026 Project # 512-23-205 Water Main Piping with Treatment Building Construction 36C24527N0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC $7,183,608 after changes 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Oct 7, 2026 Blanket Purchase Agreement for VISN 5 Janitorial Services 36C24527N0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location Value after changes Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. $227,855 after changes 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 16, 2026 Baltimore Hall and Walls Project Base Plus Options 1, 2 4 and 6. 36C24526N0863 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location LG Construction Inc $791,637 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 14, 2026 Secretary of the VA - 512-25-155 and Perry Point Halls and Walls 36C24526N0862 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) BP Construction JV LLC $656,973 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 10, 2026 Replace Defective Parts on Switchgear 36C24526P0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Independent Testing Agency, Inc. $56,342 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 14, 2026 Fire Door PMS 36C24526P0398 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation $18,000 2 Competed Small business
Aug 6, 2026 Preventive Maintenance 36C24526C0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Joseph T Berrena Mechanicals Inc $56,861 4 Competed Small business
Jul 17, 2026 Replace Boiler Building 5 36C24526P0521 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Integrated Combustion Solutions LLC $79,976 3 Competed Small business
Jul 16, 2026 Emergency Water Heater Replacement 36C24526P0506 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location Bluejacket Industries Materials LLC $391,365 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 7, 2026 Project # 512-23-154 Construct Consolidated Boiler Spaces (Construction) 36C24526C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Amvet Schlosser JV LLC $34,721,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Jun 15, 2026 Elevator PM and Labor Service 36C24526N0638 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Elevated Technologies Services, LLC $92,445 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jun 5, 2026 Remi Service Contract 36C24526F0278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location The Remi Group LLC $96,881 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 4, 2026 UPS Service and Maintenance Contract 36C24526P0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Power Edge, Inc. $18,272 3 Competed Veteran-owned
May 27, 2026 JCI Server Upgrade 36C24526P0411 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC $66,432 1 Not competed Open to all
May 21, 2026 CW Pump Repair 36C24526P0417 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Venergy Group LLC $250,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 21, 2026 Top Door Alarms PMS 36C24526P0340 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Tekton CC, LLC $39,643 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Apr 9, 2026 Chiller Rental 36C24526P0315 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Trane U.S. Inc. $102,605 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 9, 2026 Boiler Observation Service Contract 5 Year 36C24526P0341 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Tate Engineering Systems Inc $683,295 3 Competed Open to all
Apr 8, 2026 Replace Air Compressor 36C24526P0265 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Bluejacket Industries Materials LLC $34,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 7, 2026 Elevator PM and Labor Service 36C24526N0487 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Elevated Technologies Services, LLC $18,750 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 27, 2026 Ventilation Testing and Air Balancing. 36C24526N0440 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Venergy Group LLC $94,491 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Mar 26, 2026 AHU-1 Coil Replacement 36C24526P0298 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC $35,635 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 11, 2026 SPS Water Management 36C24526P0240 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $66,334 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 26, 2026 Repair and Replace Damaged Piping Associated with the Chiller That Feeds BLDG 1, 2B, at Loch Raven VA Medical Center. 36C24526P0267 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Green Contracting Co Inc $95,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 19, 2026 Electrical Switch Gear Testing and Inspection 36C24526P0221 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Independent Testing Agency, Inc. $30,000 7 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC 16 $44,719,880
2 Elevated Technologies Services, LLC 9 $1,332,415
3 Mem Contracting, Inc. 7 $3,081,881
4 Brothers Mechanical Services LLC 7 $1,197,064
5 Hamhed LLC 7 $1,045,800
6 The Remi Group LLC 5 $368,104
7 Bluejacket Industries Materials LLC 4 $540,000
8 Hyperion Biotechnology, Inc. 4 $412,068
9 Tate Engineering Systems Inc 3 $1,805,528
10 Siemens Industry Inc 3 $535,420

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 49 (39%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 26 (21%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 26 (21%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 25 (20%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 63 (50%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 59 (47%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 2 (2%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Not reported 2 (2%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C24524A0007 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 7 Oct 31, 2028
36C24518D0146 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers 6 Sep 25, 2023
36C24518D0149 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 17 offers 6 Sep 25, 2023
36C24518D0007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 23 offers 5 Nov 8, 2022
36C24520D0132 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 5 Sep 27, 2025

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

7 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.