Base or VA center · Maryland
Beltsville Agricultural Research Center: federal construction & facilities contracts
Also called: BARC · USDA Beltsville
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$77,460
The middle of 188 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $21.4k and $199k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 83 of 83 competed awards. 39% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
84%
Share of the 188 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center was $77.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 188 priced awards).
- That is 21% higher than the median for all construction & facilities work in Maryland ($64k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 83 of 83).
- 39% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $23.3k, down 69% from FY2024 ($75k).
- Tip 72% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 36 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 27 | $37,390 |
| FY2017 | 30 | $50,759 |
| FY2018 | 35 | $39,678 |
| FY2019 | 53 | $88,400 |
| FY2020 | 39 | $48,000 |
| FY2021 | 34 | $148,919 |
| FY2022 | 26 | $95,445 |
| FY2023 | 26 | $82,713 |
| FY2024 | 66 | $75,000 |
| FY2025 | 36 | $23,344 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 41 | $71,345 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $77,460
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Scheduled Generator Preventative Maintenance 9/30/2026-9/29/2027 1232SA26F0750 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $198,708 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 27, 2026 | Water Utility Repair Bundle, Barc, Beltsville, Maryland 1232SA26F0682 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $265,757 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Elevator Maintenance and Repair Service Contract, Beltsville Agricultural Research Center, Beltsville, Maryland 1232SA26F0688 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Quality Elevator Co., LLC | $37,920 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Replace the Air Compressor System Located in the Exterior Mechanical Room of Building 004. 1232SA26F0667 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $28,049 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Baseboard Heat Repair - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26P0771 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Total Contracting, Inc. | $24,960 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Replacement of Terminal Equipment Controllers - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26F0657 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $23,481 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | USDA Upgrade Network BAS Controllers - Beltsville Agricultural Research Center 1232SA26F0646 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $354,715 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Eastside/Westside Improvements (Pumps and Blowers) 1232SA26C0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Comp Environmental Inc | $349,070 | 2 | Competed Woman-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | B309 Boiler Repairs, Beltsville, Maryland 1232SA26F0598 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $375,392 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Chiller Replacement Project - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26P0726 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Tahkox Terra JV 1, LLC | $1,510,585 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Eastside Electrical Substation Repairs 1232SA26F0582 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $168,600 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Water and Wastewater Superintendent Services 1232SA26P0553 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | $120,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Water Distribution Repairs- Barc 1232SA26F0459 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $164,046 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Repair SCADA System for Water Towers and Well Communication 1232SA26F0436 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $22,070 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 5, 2026 | B014 Boiler Plant Repairs 1232SA26F0426 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $620,331 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Well #7 Emergency Underground Pipeline Repair. Emergency Task Order on MEP IDIQ, 12305B24D0001, Barc Well 7 Underground Pipeline Repair 1232SA26F0407 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $39,341 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Replace Variable Frequency Drives in Air Handling Units #1, #2, & #4, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, Maryland the VFDS Were Determined to Be Damaged Due to Power Spikes. 1232SA26P0376 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Sosic Painting & Remodeling LLC | $44,760 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Chiller #2 Repairs 1232SA26P0409 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Asw Mechanical LLC | $89,313 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Westside Electrical Substation Repairs 1232SA26F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $178,640 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Service Contract Robotic Arm (Serial Number 809001817), Base Plus Four Option Years. Base Year Period of Performance: September 10, 2026 - September 9, 2027 1232SA26F0278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Remi Group LLC | $25,370 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | BLDG 307B, 229, 434, and 204 Siemens Repairs 1232SA26F0317 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $140,284 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 17, 2026 | BLDG 003, 307B and 004 HVAC Coil Replacement 1232SA26F0305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Ettm JV LLC | $673,612 | 9 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Additional Chiller #1 Repairs - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26P0364 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Asw Mechanical LLC | $110,056 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Siemens Actuators & AHU Replacement Replace Non-Functional Siemens Actuators & AHU #1 & #2 OA Dampers at NAL. 1232SA26P0367 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $71,345 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Replace All Fire Sprinkler Heads (Approximately 250) in Building 229'S Fire Alarm and Sprinkler System to Make the System Operational and to Allow the Current Fire Protection System Inspections to Be Conducted 1232SA26P0342 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $14,832 | 23 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ettm JV LLC | 32 | $5,521,990 |
| 2 | Innovative Consulting & Management Services, LLC | 11 | $2,315,470 |
| 3 | Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. | 10 | $2,237,579 |
| 4 | The Remi Group LLC | 9 | $188,858 |
| 5 | Inspection Experts Inc | 5 | $371,175 |
| 6 | JB Contracting, Inc. | 4 | $2,658,521 |
| 7 | Bracks Construction Ltd | 4 | $1,188,913 |
| 8 | B3 Enterprises LLC | 4 | $821,721 |
| 9 | Comprehensive Approach LLC | 4 | $660,425 |
| 10 | Siemens Industry Inc | 4 | $464,769 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 68 (36%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 43 (23%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 40 (21%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 37 (20%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 69 (37%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 48 (26%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 47 (25%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Not reported 16 (9%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Veteran-owned 7 (4%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (1%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 6 equipment purchases, 4 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12305B24D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 31 | Mar 13, 2029 |
| 1232SA24D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 21 | May 31, 2029 |
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 9 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| 1232SD18A0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 8 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 1232SA24D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | May 31, 2024 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Nov 13, 2026
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Holmes Mechanical Contractors, LLC Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F013GA on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Nov 30, 2026
Elevator Maintenance Service Contract for (3) Passenger and (1) Service Elevators at NAL from 09/13/2021 to 09/12/2022, with Four Option Years. Follow on to 1232SA21P0030
Incumbent: Action Elevator Company LLC Buyer: USDA ARS AFM APD Value at award: $30,000
1232SA21P0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Mar 24, 2027
Floor Maintenance and Carpet Cleaning Services
Incumbent: Melwood Horticultural Training Center, Inc. Buyer: USDA ARS NEA AAO Acquisition/Personal Property Value at award: $47,689
12305B24F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
3 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistTrades at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
Other bases & VA centers
- NIH Bethesda Campus
- Naval Air Station Patuxent River
- Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
- NAVACAD North Severn
- Aberdeen Proving Ground
- Naval Support Facility Indian Head
- Coast Guard Yard
- Joint Base Andrews
- NIST Gaithersburg Campus
- VA Baltimore
- Fort Meade
- Naval Support Facility Carderock
- Fort Detrick
- VA Perry Point
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.