Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now (2)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$55,368

The middle of 56 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17.2k and $179k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 36 of 36 competed awards. 17% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

93%

Share of the 56 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area was $55.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 56 priced awards).
  • That is 16% higher than the median for all construction & facilities work in Idaho ($47.9k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 36 of 36).
  • 17% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $33.5k, down 72% from FY2024 ($118k).
  • Tip 80% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Coeur d'Alene, ID area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards. Most in one year: 14 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 12 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 12 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 8 $24,129
FY2017 12 $12,337
FY2018 12 $19,403
FY2019 14 $17,242
FY2020 8 $29,983
FY2021 10 $46,174
FY2022 14 $20,911
FY2023 6 $30,563
FY2024 14 $117,638
FY2025 12 $33,524
FY2026 (provisional) 6 $37,475

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (23 awards). The median award, $55,368, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 23 $25k to $250k 23 $250k to $1M 5 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $55,368
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 8, 2026 IPNF RS Timber Bay Heater Replacement 1240LU26C0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Divco Inc $7,356 2 Competed Small business
Jul 1, 2026 Repair and Replace Heating and Cooling System Valves, Actuators, and Controls to Restore Functionality, Improve Efficiency, and Extend the Service Life of the Building System at NSWCCD ARD Bayview. N0016726P1058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Apollo Sheet Metal Inc $28,600 1 Not competed Open to all
May 19, 2026 Idaho Panhandle National Forest Coeur D'Alene Dispatch Electrical Work 1240LU26C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Franssen's Electric, Inc $67,685 4 Competed Small business
Jan 9, 2026 The Contractor Shall Complete Replacement of the Automatic Tank Gauge (ATG) and Leak Detection/System Associated with the ARD Bayview Underground Storage Tanks (UST). N0016726F1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Gideon Contracting, Limited Liability Company $166,661 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 10, 2025 Ammonia Cooler Maintenance and Repair, Coeur D'Alene Nursery, Idaho Panhandle NF 1284LL26P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kemper Northwest, Inc. $10,818 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 29, 2025 IPNF - Janitorial Services 1284LL26P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D & D Contracting, LLC. $46,350 21 Competed Small business
Sep 30, 2025 The Purpose of This Project Is to Upgrade the Existing Software and System That Operates Ammonia Tree Cold Storage System. 1284LL25P0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Kemper Northwest, Inc. $131,895 3 Competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2025 This Is a Contract for the Installation of Low-Voltage Signal Wires and Relays from All the Equipment in the 7 New Greenhouses at the Coeur D'Alene Nursery to the Existing Titan Control Panels. The Coeur D'Alene Nursery Has 39 Total 1284LL25P0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Franssen's Electric, Inc $69,580 6 Competed Small business
Sep 25, 2025 Interagency Natural Resource Center-HVAC Preventative Maintenance 1284LL25P0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Divco Inc $43,547 3 Competed Small business
Aug 28, 2025 The Base of the Streetlight Has Been Damaged by an Impact and Has a High Potential of Falling in Areas Occupied by the Public and Employees. Immediate Replacement Is Necessary to Ensure the Safety of Employees and the Public. 1240LU25C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Native American Electric, Inc. $3,900 1 Competed Small business
Jul 25, 2025 Janitorial Services Office and Silver Valley Office, Coeur D'Alene River RD, Idaho Panhandle National Forests. 1284LL25P0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) D & D Contracting, LLC. $21,024 21 Competed Small business
Jun 4, 2025 To Perform Janitorial/Custodial Services for the Bureau of Land Management Coeur Field Office As Defined in the Statement of Work (SOW), Included As Separate Attachment. Pricing Schedule Follows Within This Document. Pop 5/01/2025 - 4/30/2026 140L2625P0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $19,733 12 Competed Small business
May 13, 2025 Janitorial Services - Coeur D'Alene Nursery, Idaho Panhandle National Forests. 1284LL25P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) KMB Ventures, LLC $17,825 17 Competed Small business
Apr 29, 2025 Provide Management, Supervision, Labor, Materials, Equipment, and Any Incidental Items Necessary to Repair Fire Protection Dry Pipe, Bayview ID. N4425525F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ National Native American Construction, Inc. $23,501 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 29, 2025 Provide Management, Supervision, Labor, Materials, Equipment, and Any Incidental Items Necessary to: Repair and Seal Asphalt at ARD Bayview. N4425525F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ National Native American Construction, Inc. $264,966 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Mar 17, 2025 Spokane VA Medical Center, Spokane, WA - Construction Project 668-25-104 for Anti-Barricade Doors QTY-8 Ea. 36C26025C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) WM Welch Corp $69,969 8 Competed Small business
Feb 24, 2025 Northwest JOC Task Order W911SA25FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pure Enviro-Management, LLC $275,716 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Oct 29, 2024 Emergency Electrical Services, Coeur D'Alene Nursery, Idaho Panhandle NF 1284LL25P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Summit Electric L.L.C. $13,419 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 30, 2024 Building 4908 and 4915 Repair to Fire Suppression System at Fort Sill, Oklahoma. W912BV24F0384 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) National Native American Construction, Inc. $1,672,964 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 27, 2024 B200 Bayview Chiller Pipe Replacement N0016724P0226 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ascent Mechanical and Plumbing Inc. $91,735 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 26, 2024 B200 RM 253 Renovation N0016724F0280 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Sandow Construction Inc $728,685 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 26, 2024 ID017 Access Control W911SA24F2141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Pure Enviro-Management, LLC $120,552 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 19, 2024 BLDG 200 HVAC Control SYS Replacement N0016724P0200 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Apollo Sheet Metal Inc $249,900 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 30, 2024 Replace Fire Suppression System N0016724P0222 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fire Protection Specialists, LLC $114,725 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 26, 2024 BLDG 51 12'X16' Roll-Up Door BLDG 46 5'X10' BARN Style Door N0016724P0208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Genuine Solutions LLC $58,389 3 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 National Native American Construction, Inc. 14 $10,218,208
2 Kemper Northwest, Inc. 3 $286,097
3 Yoy Inc 3 $186,232
4 D & D Contracting, LLC. 3 $81,128
5 KMB Ventures, LLC 3 $38,881
6 Pure Enviro-Management, LLC 2 $396,268
7 WM Welch Corp 2 $134,464
8 Divco Inc 2 $56,547
9 Recycling Solutions Inc. 2 $32,052
10 Lacy Mechanical Inc 1 $4,613,585

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 28 (50%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 13 (23%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8 (14%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 7 (13%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 33 (59%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 11 (20%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 10 (18%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (2%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (2%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4425521D5011 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Mar 11, 2026
N4425522D5001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Mar 10, 2027
1202SB22T0022 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 2 Jun 30, 2025
140A1622D0004 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 14 offers 2 Mar 31, 2027
W911SA23D2004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Apr 30, 2028

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.