Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Columbus, OH area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$132,532
The middle of 20 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $32.3k and $315k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 11 of 11 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
70%
Share of the 20 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Columbus, OH area was $133k (FY2021-FY2025, 20 priced awards).
- That is 4.3 times the median for electrical in Ohio ($30.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 11 of 11).
- 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 70% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Columbus, OH area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 9 | $134,430 |
| FY2017 | 7 | $83,000 |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 7 | $39,400 |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 6 | $90,419 |
| FY2024 | 6 | $163,896 |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $132,532
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026 | IIJA Funds. Conduct Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank per Attached SOW, Approved Design Drawings, and Baseline Cost Proposal at Columbus, OH ASR: 26003120 6973GH26F01405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $377,955 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Install Generator and Transfer Switch Delaware OH 12445526P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norcom Integrated Systems Inc | $53,150 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Install Generator and Transfer Switch Delaware OH 12445526C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Jacobson Enterprises LLC | $51,428 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 12, 2024 | Assets in Support of the NAS 6973GH25P00294 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Adb Safegate Americas LLC | $33,452 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2024 | Construction Services for Site Preparation Work to Establish for RTR Frequency at Newark, Ohio RTR Site. 697DCK24C00379 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Fluharty Erie, LLC | $149,999 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 13, 2024 | Electrical Equipment Maintenance Services - CSC-24502 SP470224C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cas Fse JV II LLC | $1,896,296 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2024 | 47PF0024P0015, Webctrl 8.5 BAS Software Upgrades for IT Security Vulnerability, Joseph P. Kinneary Federal Courthouse Building in Columbus, Ohio 43215 47PF0024P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Debra-Kuempel Inc | $22,030 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 9, 2024 | Breaker Repair and Services. 36C25024P1159 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bolden, Newby & Sons Incorporated | $20,279 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 1, 2024 | BIL: Conduct Installation of Diesel FST per Attached SOW, Approved Design Drawings, and Baseline Cost Proposal at Columbus, OH: 1500495 6973GH24F00359 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $177,793 | 9 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 10, 2024 | Contractor for BAS Upgrade Project at John W. Bricker Federal Building Columbus, Ohio 43315. Schneider Electric's Proposal Dated December 1, 2023, for $1,348,494.00 to Provide Construction Materials/Services. 47PF0024C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc. | $1,348,494 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2023 | Additional Tools and Materials That Need to Be Ordered for the C-27 Generator Project 19CU0423P0394 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $30,688 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2023 | M&R of Fire Alarm, MNS, Systems SP470223P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $272,472 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 19, 2023 | Issue Funding for Site Visit, Site Survey Report and Design of an Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank and at Columbus, OH ASR: 1500494 6973GH23F01005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $35,685 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 30, 2023 | Electrical Relay Repair and Testing of Additional Relays 36C25023P0941 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Volta Services LLC | $16,222 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 22, 2023 | BIL-UPS Installation Cost of UPS Replacement and Full at the CMH, Columbus, OH. 22002370 6973GH23F00634 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Matai Services, LLC | $98,610 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 22, 2023 | BIL-UPS Installation Cost of UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Columbus, OH (CMH) ASR: 22002367 6973GH23F00640 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Matai Services, LLC | $119,038 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 20, 2023 | Triennial Electrical Testing 36C25023P0431 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Volta Services LLC | $82,228 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 29, 2022 | IP-VPN Connectivity for the MCC 7500E Dispatch Console for Police. 36C25023P0406 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Agile Network Builders LLC | $17,040 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2022 | 121ARW Base UPS Upgrade W50S8P22F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Eaton Corporation | $218,027 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2022 | 47PF0022P0057 - Webctrl Software Upgrades at the Kinneary USCH, Columbus, OH - $49,623.00. 47PF0022P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Limbach Company LLC | $49,623 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 2, 2022 | 47PF0022P0049 - Software Upgrades at the Bricker Federal Building, Columbus, OH - $20,184.00. 47PF0022P0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc. | $20,184 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2022 | Air Field Lighting Parts FA570322P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Adb Safegate Americas LLC | $372,271 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2022 | ARSR Electrical Upgrade 6973GH22F00748 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Port Graham Development Corporation | $146,027 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 23, 2021 | Exp. Existing Emerg. Distribution Panel Board & Add Cooling to Substation Room - Project 757-19-202 36C25022C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Beckwith Services, Inc. | $963,000 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2021 | M&R of Lighting Systems, DSCC SP470221C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Henron Electrical Resources LLC | $482,391 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Schneider Electric Buildings Americas, Inc. | 2 | $1,368,678 |
| 2 | Matai Services, LLC | 2 | $217,647 |
| 3 | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | 2 | $213,478 |
| 4 | Volta Services LLC | 2 | $98,450 |
| 5 | Cas Fse JV II LLC | 1 | $1,896,296 |
| 6 | Beckwith Services, Inc. | 1 | $963,000 |
| 7 | Henron Electrical Resources LLC | 1 | $482,391 |
| 8 | LC Fluharty Construction LLC | 1 | $441,647 |
| 9 | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | 1 | $272,472 |
| 10 | Echo 24 Inc | 1 | $232,262 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 9 (45%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 6 (30%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (25%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 14 (70%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 4 (20%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 1 (5%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00013 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Matai Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Port Graham Development Corporation Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades in this area
Nearby
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.