Metro area

Electrical contracts in the Cleveland, OH area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$66,481

The middle of 20 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $9.7k and $179k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 13 of 13 competed awards. 15% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

55%

Share of the 20 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in the Cleveland, OH area was $66.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 20 priced awards).
  • That is 2.2 times the median for electrical in Ohio ($30.9k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 13 of 13).
  • 15% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 55% of priced awards.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in the Cleveland, OH area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 10 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 2 4 6 8 10 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 10 $48,528
FY2017 7 $13,966
FY2018 9 $20,899
FY2019 6 $13,593
FY2020 7 $13,700
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 7 $86,000
FY2023 9 $24,600
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 6 $41,664

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (8 awards). The median award, $66,481, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 8 $25k to $250k 7 $250k to $1M 4 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $66,481
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 4, 2026 USCG Station Lorain Garage Lighting Upgrade Project 70Z03026PCLEV0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Sosic Painting & Remodeling LLC $6,800 1 Competed Small business
Aug 21, 2026 Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Cleveland, OH (CLEA) ASR Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study of the Facility. 21002951 6973GH26F01295 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Port Graham Development Corporation $79,899 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 1, 2026 CG Station Lorain Installation of Lighting and Fans 70Z03026CCLEV0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sosic Painting & Remodeling LLC $32,019 8 Competed Open to all
May 7, 2026 Develop a Site-Specific Permanent Power Systems Installation Design Package for the Cleveland Artcc, Utilizing the FAA Type II, Phase 2 National Standard Design As a Template, in Accordance with the Scope of Work Titled II PH 6973GH26F00784 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wells Global, LLC $1,827,681 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 12, 2026 Eg Site Survey, Report and Design Funding for Eg PMO LED Power System Replacement Projects at Cleveland, OH ALS: 19007428 6973GH26F00251 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M. C. Dean, Inc. $41,664 15 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 12, 2026 Eg Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for Eg PMO LED Power System Replacement Projects at Cleveland, OH ALS: 19007429 6973GH26F00254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) M. C. Dean, Inc. $41,664 15 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 11, 2025 Steris Equipment Installation 36C24725P0790 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Steris Corporation $8,779 1 Competed Open to all
May 15, 2025 IIJA Funded. Cleveland, OH Cle: 19005403 This Unilateral Award Is for the Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Cleveland, OH Cle, Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study of the FACI 6973GH25F00845 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $81,624 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 26, 2024 This Is a Notice of Award. The National Park Service Is Awarding Construction, Business, an Intrusion & Fire Alarm System Installation Construction Contract in the Amount of $333,053.00. 140P6424C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bba Construction LLC $333,053 4 Competed Small business
Jan 29, 2024 Uninterruptible Power Systems Battery Replacement and Maintenance Services HQ042324P0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Alpine Power Systems Inc $26,668 9 Competed Small business
Sep 15, 2023 USCGC Neah Bay Shore Tie Repair 70Z03023PCLEV0133 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harrington Electric Co $5,650 2 Competed Open to all
Aug 24, 2023 BIL Funding, Site Survey, Design, and Installation Replacement Project for Brecksville, OH ARSR: 23007871 6973GH23F01744 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) C.N.S. Communications, LLC $271,025 9 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 10, 2023 IGF:CT:IGF:Maintenance of Surgical Lightning 36C25023C0102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wadsworth Service, Inc. $2,060 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 17, 2023 Installation of 15 Power Outlets and Raceway 36C25023P1044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) LC Fluharty Construction LLC $19,675 3 Competed Open to all
Feb 16, 2023 Panel Testing 36C25023P0689 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Post Glover Lifelink Inc $3,500 1 Competed Open to all
Feb 6, 2023 Install Card Readers, Security Cameras for ICU Doors 36C25023P0634 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Zenith Systems LLC $98,100 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 9, 2022 BIL Funds: UPS Replacement with Full on the Cle Located in Cleveland, OH. 23001302 6973GH23F00259 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Barry Williams Electric Inc $147,989 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 9, 2022 BIL: Conduct Site Visit (Travel and Site Survey Report), Design, and FST Installation at Cleveland, OH (Cle) ATCT. 1500487 6973GH23F00111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) C.N.S. Communications, LLC $292,724 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 3, 2022 Security Camera Installation 36C25023P2024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Zenith Systems LLC $24,600 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 15, 2022 Axis M5525-E PTZ Cameras, Mounts, and Camera Licenses 80NSSC22PC232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Harrington Electric Co $11,350 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 29, 2022 High/Low Voltage and Electrical Trade Services BPA Call for NASA GRC 80GRC022FA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) R.J. Runge Company, Inc. $950,000 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 19, 2022 Bed Controllers and Wiring 36C25022P1000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Zenith Systems LLC $123,567 2 Competed Open to all
Jan 24, 2022 Arc Flash Survey 36C25022P0555 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Walker Federal Services, LLC. $86,000 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Dec 14, 2021 Emergency Garage Lighting Repair 36C25022P0378 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Legacy Electric LLC $9,980 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 1, 2021 Upgrade Fire Alarm- Cle VAMC 36C25022C0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Broadway Electric, Inc $6,107,000 2 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Zenith Systems LLC 4 $249,867
2 C.N.S. Communications, LLC 2 $563,750
3 Broadway Electric, Inc 1 $6,107,000
4 R.J. Runge Company, Inc. 1 $950,000
5 Bba Construction LLC 1 $333,053
6 Barry Williams Electric Inc 1 $147,989
7 Walker Federal Services, LLC. 1 $86,000
8 Cusa Consulting LLC 1 $81,624
9 American Power Service Company 1 $51,339
10 Alpine Power Systems Inc 1 $26,668

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 9 (45%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 6 (30%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (20%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (5%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 16 (80%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 3 (15%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (5%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
80GRC022AA001 Single-award 1 May 1, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

3 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.