Metro area

Building Construction contracts in the Columbus, OH area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$197,160

The middle of 104 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $79k and $713k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 58 of 58 competed awards. 26% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

99%

Share of the 104 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award in the Columbus, OH area was $197k (FY2021-FY2025, 104 priced awards).
  • That is 11% lower than the median for building construction in Ohio ($221k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 58 of 58).
  • 26% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $308k, up 96% from FY2024 ($157k).
  • Tip 97% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Columbus, OH area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 20 awards. Most in one year: 42 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 50 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 20 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 42 $54,063
FY2017 40 $45,625
FY2018 40 $224,070
FY2019 25 $247,389
FY2020 30 $97,890
FY2021 26 $79,297
FY2022 16 $311,274
FY2023 22 $157,373
FY2024 20 $157,080
FY2025 20 $307,852
FY2026 (provisional) 6 $1,624,303

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (53 awards). The median award, $197,160, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 7 $25k to $250k 53 $250k to $1M 23 $1M to $5M 13 $5M to $25M 6 Over $25M 2
  • Holds the median award, $197,160
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Aug 5, 2026 Construction Services for Kinneary US Courthouse, Lower Garage Door Rollup Replacement, Columbus, OH 43215 47PE5626F0408 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Calvary Contracting Inc $101,537 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 23, 2026 Office Renovation Construction Services, U.S. Trustees Program, John W Bricker Federal Building, Columbus, OH 43215 47PE5626F0400 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Town Center Construction, L.L.C. $985,584 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 20, 2026 CSC-25021 Expand Dimensional Test Lab SP470226F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes Hsjcc Joint Venture $326,388 after changes 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 8, 2026 757-21-101 Replace Roof Building 1A EO 14398 36C25026C0128 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ameritech Contracting LLC $3,759,900 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 8, 2026 Defense Supply Center Columbus (DSCC) Pershing Avenue and Avenue Bridge Replacement at Defense Supply Center Columbus, Columbus, OH W912QR26FA185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Howard W. Pence, Inc. $2,588,806 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 26, 2026 Award - Kinneary Courthouse Hardening at Kinneary Federal Building and United States Courthouse, Columbus, OH. 47PE5626F0267 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Town Center Construction, L.L.C. $2,263,023 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 3, 2026 Project 757-24-204 Repair Parking Garage 36C25026C0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Rutson Contracting and Management LLC $97,000 7 Competed Veteran-owned
Mar 26, 2026 DSCC Training Ammunition SP470226P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase General Munition LLC $4,779 10 Competed Small business
Mar 18, 2026 Repair CSC BLDG 22 SP470226F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ Hsjcc Joint Venture $122,837 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2025 MISC Demo BLDG 11 SP470225F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Hsjcc Joint Venture $100,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2025 MISC Repairs (Task Orders) SP470225F0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $805,487 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 19, 2025 Replace Air-Cooled Chillers, Project 757-23-101 36C25025C0165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jett's Specialty Contracting, LLC $2,775,816 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 19, 2025 Construction of Small Arms Range Located in Rickenbacker, OH W912QR25CA026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) V Line Services L.L.C. $9,338,740 5 Competed Small business
Sep 17, 2025 Generator and Dry Pipe Replacement Project at the Joseph Kinneary Federal Building, Columbus, Ohio 47PF0025C0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Pinnacle Construction Development Group, Inc. $1,685,521 5 Competed Small business
Sep 17, 2025 Has Requirement for the Five Year Review and Update of Its Installation Energy and Water Plan W9136425FA057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. $259,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 15, 2025 Advanced Metering SP470225F0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $270,650 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2025 Repair Lights Building 27 SP470225F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $322,084 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 15, 2025 Repair Lighting BLDG 11 Section 3 SP470225F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Henron Electrical Resources LLC $349,497 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 12, 2025 Warehouse Renovations for the Department of Logistics Agency in Columbus, Ohio W912DW25C0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large International Towers LLC $42,996,284 1 Competed 8(a)
Sep 3, 2025 Dock Leveler SP470225F0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $145,522 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 3, 2025 Northeast MATOC - Base Period W912QR25F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) A & H-Ambica JV LLC $822,100 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 20, 2025 Modifications and Mitigations Required to Establish a Secure Facility in Room 240 in Building 2000 W50S8P25CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Noble Resources Firm, Inc $293,620 3 Competed Small business
Jul 24, 2025 Metal Wall Repair BLDG 9 South Side SP470225F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $75,669 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 8, 2025 Battery Test Center Renovations SP470225F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $856,602 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 26, 2025 M&R Water Distribution System SP470225F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ John Cecil Construction, LLC $142,121 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 John Cecil Construction, LLC 23 $5,857,938
2 Henron Electrical Resources LLC 9 $2,917,086
3 Calvary Contracting Inc 6 $27,585,233
4 Protective Coatings, Inc. 6 $3,441,938
5 Artisan Construction Enterprises Inc 6 $550,981
6 Armcorp Construction Inc 4 $301,564
7 Iap-Design Build, LLC 3 $14,059,153
8 Town Center Construction, L.L.C. 3 $5,193,211
9 Dav Energy Solutions, Inc. 3 $505,541
10 West Coast JV, LLC 3 $449,514

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 34 (33%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 29 (28%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 29 (28%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 12 (12%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 42 (40%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 39 (38%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 13 (13%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • HUBZone 5 (5%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Open to all 3 (3%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Woman-owned 2 (2%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
SP470223D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 16 Oct 6, 2025
SP470223D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 9 Aug 1, 2026
47PF0018D0061 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 6 Dec 3, 2024
47PF0018D0060 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 4 Dec 3, 2024
47PF0018D0063 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers 3 Dec 3, 2024

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.