Metro area

HVAC & Plumbing contracts in the Columbus, OH area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open HVAC & Plumbing bids here now

No open HVAC & Plumbing bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$58,329

The middle of 41 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $8.2k and $628k.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 14 of 14 competed awards. 0% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

90%

Share of the 41 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle HVAC & plumbing award in the Columbus, OH area was $58.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 41 priced awards).
  • That is 3.4 times the median for HVAC & plumbing in Ohio ($17.2k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 14 of 14).
  • 0% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 90% of priced awards.
  • Tip 80% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new HVAC & plumbing work in the Columbus, OH area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards. Most in one year: 37 awards in FY2019. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 37 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 6 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 26 $21,634
FY2017 24 $12,959
FY2018 23 $7,613
FY2019 37 $8,789
FY2020 20 $12,277
FY2021 13 $16,120
FY2022 14 $44,832
FY2023 3 –
FY2024 5 $49,595
FY2025 6 $171,729
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (17 awards). The median award, $58,329, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 17 $25k to $250k 11 $250k to $1M 7 $1M to $5M 6 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $58,329
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 16, 2026 Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Water Pumps Installation HQ042326PE026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Cap City Comfort LLC $88,000 after changes 6 Competed Open to all
Feb 24, 2026 Repair Main Waterline to Building 2000 at Rickenbacker ANGB W50S8P26PA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Nutter Excavating LLC $24,925 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 25, 2025 Building 2 Hot Water System Replacement SP470225F0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cas Fse JV II LLC $631,998 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 27, 2025 Boiler Tuning and Preventative Maintenance 36C25025P1155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tech O. R., LLC $11,000 3 Competed Open to all
May 20, 2025 West Exterior Parking Lighting SP470225P0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Harris & Stewart Electrical Inc. $97,774 1 Not competed 8(a)
May 19, 2025 HVAC Repairs SP470225F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cas Fse JV II LLC $324,333 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 7, 2025 M&R to Fire Suppression SP470225F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cas Fse JV II LLC $245,683 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 4, 2024 Repair Fire Suppression System Building 18 and 19. SP470225F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cas Fse JV II LLC $17,859 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 9, 2024 See Proposal to SAM RFQ Solicitation 47QSSC-24-Q-2231 for WSJ180A3S000000 47QSSC24P1UXP on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase Goss-Davis LLC $24,685 14 Competed Small business
Aug 29, 2024 Repair Steam System Building 30 SP470224F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Cas Fse JV II LLC $143,888 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 29, 2024 Replacement of HVAC Systems W50S8P24C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Johnson Controls, Inc $169,613 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 21, 2024 Emergency Chiller Repair Services. 36C25024P1398 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Johnson Controls, Inc $28,598 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 4, 2024 Granite Plaza Regrout at the Walter H. Rice Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse in Dayton, OH. 47PF0024F0485 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CMC & Maintenance Inc $49,595 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Nov 1, 2023 Emergency Boiler Diagnostic 36C25024P0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Preferred Utilities Manufacturing Corporation $7,300 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 31, 2023 Repair or alteration of other utilities SP470223P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cas Fse JV II LLC $197,500 2 Competed Open to all
Jun 15, 2023 Fire Sprinkler Testing and Inspection 36C25023P1413 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Talon Veteran Services Incorporated $10,250 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Feb 24, 2023 Boiler Refurbish and Repair at Joseph P. Kinneary US Courthouse - Refurbish and Repair the Two Steam Boilers 47PF0023P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Boiler Tech Inc $172,188 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 29, 2022 Emergency Chiller Repair. 36C25022P2044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Johnson Controls Inc $58,329 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2022 Maintenance of other non-building facilities SP470222C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) John Cecil Construction, LLC $2,826,624 3 Competed Small business
Sep 22, 2022 ARSR HVAC and Roof Replacement 697DCK22C00324 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) MTNT Custodial Services, LLC $661,202 4 Competed Small business
Sep 22, 2022 Design and Install Replacement AHU Pod C for DFAS Building 21 W912QR22C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Crawford & Associates Services LLC $997,422 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 7, 2022 Heating and Cooling Plants SP470222P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $31,335 2 Competed Small business
Jul 5, 2022 Grease Trap Repair and Maintenance Services. 36C25022P1532 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ed Rike Plumbing, Inc. $8,369 4 Competed Open to all
May 17, 2022 P/N 51-15842-002 N0017822P6711 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase Vertiv Corporation $15,966 2 Competed Open to all
Apr 20, 2022 DFAS Cooling Tower Replacement W912QR22C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overflow Service LLC $1,667,391 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 CMC & Maintenance Inc 13 $119,868
2 Cas Fse JV II LLC 6 $1,561,260
3 The C.D. Whitfield Co., LLC 2 $3,866,184
4 Accord Federal Services, LLC 2 $1,730,472
5 Johnson Controls, Inc 2 $198,211
6 Dawn Incorporated 1 $3,148,941
7 John Cecil Construction, LLC 1 $2,826,624
8 Overflow Service LLC 1 $1,667,391
9 Crawford & Associates Services LLC 1 $997,422
10 Beckwith Services, Inc. 1 $833,000

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 19 (46%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 14 (34%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 8 (20%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 22 (54%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 8 (20%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 8 (20%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 2 (5%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (2%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PF0018D0033 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 12 May 31, 2022
SP470224D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Mar 29, 2027
47PF0020D0006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 1 Nov 30, 2026
SP470216D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers 1 Apr 10, 2021
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.