Metro area
Building Construction contracts in the Fort Wayne, IN area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$128,950
The middle of 53 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $27.4k and $379k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 43 of 43 competed awards. 54% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
98%
Share of the 53 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award in the Fort Wayne, IN area was $129k (FY2021-FY2025, 53 priced awards).
- That is 19% lower than the median for building construction in Indiana ($160k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 43 of 43).
- 54% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 98% of priced awards.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work in the Fort Wayne, IN area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 18 | $23,638 |
| FY2017 | 21 | $48,927 |
| FY2018 | 27 | $55,000 |
| FY2019 | 13 | $39,103 |
| FY2020 | 16 | $86,351 |
| FY2021 | 18 | $39,546 |
| FY2022 | 18 | $109,868 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $230,062 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $286,680 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $128,950
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 8, 2026 | Construct Concrete Pads for HVAC Maintenance 36C25026P0859 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Veteran Builders Corp | $83,451 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Insulate PACT Roof Duct 36C25026P0911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | KB Standard LLC | $17,850 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Hoosier JOC Contract for Five Ordering Period, Service to Occur at Facilities Located in the State of Indiana W911SA26FA237 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Troop Contracting Inc | $324,898 after changes | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jul 13, 2026 | The USAO Office Renovations Will Be Performed at the E. Ross Adair U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building in Fort Wayne, IN 46802. 47PE5426F0311 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Artisan Construction Enterprises Inc | $102,500 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 21, 2025 | Replace Containment Sump, 610A4-25-503 36C25025P1310 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armcorp Construction Inc | $48,245 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 23, 2025 | Remodel Fort Wayne Chapel 36C25025C0092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RB Construction Company | $451,145 | 14 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Replace Grease Duct Canteen 36C25025P1168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. Smith Construction LLC | $23,438 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 13, 2025 | Construction Services for Chimney Repair Project at the E. Ross Adair Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46802 47PF0025C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. Smith Construction LLC | $948,209 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 17, 2024 | Non-Personal Services to Provide All Plant, Labor, Tools, Equipment, Parts, Supplies and Transportation Necessary to Repair the Bay (Room 117) in Building 788. W50S7W24C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Four Tribes Enterprises, LLC | $146,303 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Construction Fort Wayne Specialty Care Building 36C77624C0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Nora Contracting & Hagerman LLC | $18,987,668 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 23, 2024 | MXG Egress/CSS Project. Upgrades to Electrical and Office Repair/Refresh. W50S7W24C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tli Construction, Inc. | $128,950 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| May 3, 2024 | Replace the Storm Sewer Connection in the Building 1 Subbasement at VA Northern Indiana Health Care System. The Current Connection Has Multiple Cracks and Openings Due to Corrosion. 36C25024C0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. Smith Construction LLC | $18,478 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 2, 2024 | Construction Services for the Stair Replacement and Loading Dock Upgrades at the E. Ross Adair Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse in Fort Wayne, Indiana. 47PF0024C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JT Contracting LLC | $286,680 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 1, 2024 | Replace Panic Hardware 36C25024C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Beckwith Services, Inc. | $539,000 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 12, 2023 | Non-Personal Services to Provide Construction at the Weapons Release Aircraft Maintenance Hangar at the 122D Fighter Wing, Fort Wayne, IN. Contractor Will Renovate Existing 11,545 SF BLDG & Add 8,948 SF of New Construction to Existing Facility. W50S7W24C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armcorp Construction Inc | $8,192,530 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 20, 2023 | Dining Facility Electrical Upgrade to Increase Amperage Service to 400 Amps to Support Installation of New 200 Amp Ovens and Potential Expansion of Kitchen Equipment. W50S7W23C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aaecon General Contracting LLC | $73,662 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 23, 2023 | New Transaction Windows for the U.S. Bankruptcy Clerk's Office Reception Desk and U.S. District Court Clerk's Office Reception Desk Project, Located at the E. Ross Adair Federal Building & U.S. Courthouse, Fort Wayne, IN, 46802. 47PF0023C0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armcorp Construction Inc | $307,724 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 15, 2023 | Update Utilities, Building 49 36C25023C0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ega Solutions LLC | $901,392 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 28, 2023 | N/A 36C25023P1569 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Caldaia Controls LLC | $10,500 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 12, 2023 | Reconfigure Building #6 Front Entrance - 610A4-23-201 36C25023N0670 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armcorp Construction Inc | $152,400 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 22, 2023 | Install Diesel Fuel Dispenser/Interstitial Dispenser Risers - 610A4-23-503 36C25023C0114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $329,327 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2022 | EHRM Infrastructure Upgrade Ft Wayne 36C77622C0141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | AC JV One LLC | $10,113,000 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2022 | Maintenance 36C25022N0960 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Armcorp Construction Inc | $227,607 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 21, 2022 | Correct SPS 36C25022C0204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Calvary Contracting Inc | $228,470 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 31, 2022 | IN011 Replace Failing Fence Line W911SA22F2094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Global Engineering Services Inc | $97,637 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Armcorp Construction Inc | 23 | $15,056,578 |
| 2 | Aaecon General Contracting LLC | 5 | $1,778,301 |
| 3 | Eagle Contractors, Inc. | 4 | $3,989,740 |
| 4 | C. Smith Construction LLC | 3 | $990,125 |
| 5 | Four Tribes Enterprises, LLC | 2 | $525,392 |
| 6 | Eagle Mechanical Inc | 2 | $56,242 |
| 7 | Nora Contracting & Hagerman LLC | 1 | $18,987,668 |
| 8 | Valiant Construction LLC | 1 | $12,577,000 |
| 9 | AC JV One LLC | 1 | $10,113,000 |
| 10 | Ega Solutions LLC | 1 | $901,392 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 23 (43%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 20 (38%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 9 (17%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (2%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 37 (70%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- 8(a) 8 (15%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 5 (9%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 3 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25019D0097 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 17 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 47PF0018D0060 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 27 offers | 2 | Dec 3, 2024 |
| GS00F209CA | Multiple-award | 1 | Jul 21, 2030 |
| W911SA22D2002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 1 | May 3, 2025 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Dec 30, 2026
(Const) Remodel West Wing 3RD Floor - 610A4-18-102
Incumbent: Armcorp Construction Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 10 Value at award: $4,859,690
36C25022C0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Nearby
- Building Construction at VA Fort Wayne
- Building Construction in the Marion, IN area
- Building Construction in the South Bend, IN area
- Building Construction in the Battle Creek, MI area
- Building Construction in the Kalamazoo, MI area
- Building Construction in the Toledo, OH area
- Building Construction in the Indianapolis, IN area
- Building Construction in the Dayton, OH area
- Building Construction in the Springfield, OH area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.