Metro area

Electrical contracts in the New Orleans, LA area

Also called: New Orleans-Metairie, LA

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$107,934

The middle of 52 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $32.9k and $513k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 21 of 21 competed awards. 33% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

83%

Share of the 52 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in the New Orleans, LA area was $108k (FY2021-FY2025, 52 priced awards).
  • That is 34% higher than the median for electrical in Louisiana ($80.3k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 21 of 21).
  • 33% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 83% of priced awards.
  • Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in the New Orleans, LA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards. Most in one year: 28 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 2016 ’16 28 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 6 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 8 $20,947
FY2017 28 $34,758
FY2018 27 $43,078
FY2019 12 $37,669
FY2020 9 $22,567
FY2021 11 $29,830
FY2022 17 $119,547
FY2023 10 $198,500
FY2024 8 $96,525
FY2025 6 $198,673
FY2026 (provisional) 6 $52,285

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (24 awards). The median award, $107,934, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 12 $25k to $250k 24 $250k to $1M 13 $1M to $5M 3 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $107,934
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Aug 27, 2026 Air Station New Orleans Is Requesting the Installation of a Digital 70Z02926PNEWO0116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Opa Graphics, Inc $45,073 1 Competed Small business
Aug 5, 2026 Base NOLA Galley Hood Exhaust System Replacement and Testing of Galley Hood Systems 70Z02926PNEWO0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Arqui Vision Remodeling LLC $59,496 3 Competed Small business
Jun 4, 2026 Replace Damaged Lighting on Light Poles at ANT Venice 70Z02926PNEWO0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $22,000 5 Competed Small business
Apr 27, 2026 See RFP and Statement of Work Attached. W912P826FA034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $852,540 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 7, 2026 Installation of Outlets for Growth Chambers, Southern Regional Research Center, New Orleans, Louisiana 1232SA26P0185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Red Bison Services, LLC $4,274 1 Competed Small business
Dec 16, 2025 Dredge Electrical IDIQ Task Order #5 W912P826FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $701,260 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 29, 2025 Emergency Repairs to the South End Electrical Pole. W912P825P0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bluewater Electric L.L.C. $12,932 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 7, 2025 System Installation Support M6786125P0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cherokee Nation Solutions Link, L.L.C. $961,071 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 31, 2025 Hirsch Velocity Access Control System Upgrade 70B03C25P00000395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fire Protection Service Corp $41,120 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 4, 2025 Remove and Replace CCTV System to#4 W912P825F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $708,555 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 31, 2025 Switchgear Maintenance 36C25625P0458 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) CM Properties of New Orleans LLC $112,180 10 Competed Veteran-owned
Dec 2, 2024 BIL and IIJA Funds Site Specific Installation at New Orleans, La (MSY) ASR and Barksdale AFB, La (Bad) ASR MSY: 23000562 and Bad: 23000636 6973GH25F00188 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC $285,166 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 24, 2024 Troubleshooting and Repair of Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) 36C25624P1689 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Value after changes Venergy Group LLC $37,802 after changes 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 5, 2024 Service to Provide Plus Install Lead Acid Batteries and to Dispose of Obsolete Stock. 70Z02924PNEWO0181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Eola Power LLC $18,834 9 Competed Small business
Sep 3, 2024 Fiber Optic Lease Purchase Order for 6 Strands at New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Period of Performance Is 9-1-24 Through 8-31-29. 70T01024P7667N004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) City of New Orleans $89,363 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 29, 2024 New Orleans Gate Repair 70Z02924PNEWO0176 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Trade on Demand, Inc. $8,950 1 Competed Small business
May 30, 2024 36C25624C0041 - Emergency Replace of MCR UPS - Project 629-24-106 36C25624C0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc $135,400 1 Not competed Open to all
May 22, 2024 Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Propane FST at New Orleans, LA, 18026599 6973GH24F00917 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Urban Electric, Inc $126,110 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 2, 2024 Task Order #3 - Electrical Repairs W912P824F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Nidec Motor Corporation $754,600 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 1, 2024 Urgent and Compelling Troubleshooting to ANT Venice Generator and Switchgear. 70Z02924PNEWO0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ordes Services, L.L.C $2,068 1 Not competed Open to all
Oct 20, 2023 Funding for Engineering and Design of Microgrid System. 6973GH24F00027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $103,688 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 16, 2023 Access Controls W50S7Z23P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Siemens Industry Inc $149,389 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 14, 2023 Emergency Repair of Base NOLA Backup Generator 70Z02923PNEWO0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Trade on Demand, Inc. $9,000 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 12, 2023 Pre Demolition Prep Work. 697DCK23P00165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Eas Contracting, L.P. $18,238 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 31, 2023 Feeder Replacement N6945023C0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Verius Property Group, LLC. $983,440 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Nidec Motor Corporation 5 $3,440,225
2 Asps LLC 3 $1,375,789
3 Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC 3 $658,462
4 Coactint LLC 2 $4,399,184
5 Louisiana Machinery Company, L.L.C. 2 $1,461,777
6 Environmental Science Services Inc 2 $854,511
7 CM Properties of New Orleans LLC 2 $258,619
8 Rjy Group LLC 2 $74,240
9 Trade on Demand, Inc. 2 $17,950
10 Firetrol Protection Systems, Inc. 1 $1,210,808

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 25 (48%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 15 (29%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (12%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (12%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 26 (50%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 11 (21%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 8 (15%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 7 (13%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912P822D0012 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 4 Sep 24, 2027
6973GH22D00008 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 3 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00016 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.