Brooklyn Upgrade Life Safety/Critical Branch Electrical Distribution Construction
VA PCAC · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$232k for electrical jobs
Metro area
Also called: New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
VA PCAC · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$232k for electrical jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$69,576
The middle of 194 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18.2k and $262k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 97 of 97 competed awards. 25% drew only one bid.
84%
Share of the 194 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 67 | $13,347 |
| FY2017 | 51 | $16,237 |
| FY2018 | 34 | $27,334 |
| FY2019 | 44 | $35,400 |
| FY2020 | 45 | $18,380 |
| FY2021 | 36 | $67,312 |
| FY2022 | 40 | $66,154 |
| FY2023 | 47 | $72,848 |
| FY2024 | 37 | $74,036 |
| FY2025 | 34 | $56,273 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 33 | $111,449 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | Manhattan VA Medical Center - High Voltage Power Distribution Cable Replacement - Urgent and Compelling 36C24227P0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Frontline Group LLC | $242,552 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | IT Build-Out of Jones Hall at the United States Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point, New York. 6923G226F00059N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $389,157 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | IT Build-Out, United States Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA), Kings Point, New York to Include Retrofit and Standardization of IT Infrastructure, Telecom Rooms, and Structured Cabling Systems. 6923G226F00061N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $390,890 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | IT Infrastructure Build-Out in Cleveland Hall, United States Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point, New York 6923G226F00074N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $419,586 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | The Purpose of This BPA Call Order Is for the Performance of Electrical Services at Naval Weapons Station Earle. 70FBR226F00000035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | The Oak Group, Inc. | $50,617 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | The Purpose of This Purchase Order Is to Procure Preventive Maintenance Services for Four (4) Mechanical Forklifts, and Four (4) Electrical Components Which Consist of Two (2) Batteries and (2) Battery Chargers. These Services Will Include Diagnose 70FBR226P00000024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,000 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2026 | 140P4526P0020: Electrical Plan Post Fixture - Thomas Edison National Historical Park, West Orange, NJ 140P4526P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | E. & M. O'Hara, Inc | $4,392 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Parking Lot Lighting Retrofit for Marine Sciences Laboratory for the Northeast Fisheries Science Center 1305M326P0388 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Victory Contracting LLC | $39,230 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | New Construction Contract for the Testing and Repairing the Fire Alarm System to Support the Smoke Control System at the Newark, NJ Airport Traffic Control Tower in Newark, NJ. The Project Includes Modifications to the Existing Fire Alarm System to E 697DCK26C00297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Approved Fire Protection Company, Inc. | $29,942 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Replacement Electrical Panels at the John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Air Traffic Control Tower (ATCT) in Jamaica, NY. 697DCK26C00270 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Leb Electric Ltd | $85,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | MDC Brooklyn, Replace UPS-West Building, Project 26Z2BD4, 14398 15BBNF26C20200003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $651,280 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Project# 561A4-26-507 Replace Fire Alarm Controls Annunciator 36C24226C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Encore Holdings LLC | $615,102 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Installation and Removal of Ballistic Glass 70US0926P70092913 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,675 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Electrical Transformer and Exhaust Fan Replacement (Underground Facility at the Northeast Fisheries Science Center James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory) 1305M326P0244 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sodon Electric LLC | $15,200 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Ratification 13049 NJ Direct Digital Control PM Services 36C24226P0827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ainsworth Services Inc. | $71,524 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Provide All Design, Labor, Material, Equipment, Transportation, and Supervision to Merge Two Adjacent Rooms (Rooms 207 and 208) into a Single Room at the FAA Air Traffic Control Tower (ATCT) Base Building, International Airport (LGA), Flush 697DCK26C00191 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Leb Electric Ltd | $238,835 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 16, 2026 | Emergency 43M50 43M57 Con-Edison Feeders Campus 36C24226P0628 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Elemco Services, Inc. | $140,240 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 6, 2026 | IJO_40C-23039-3-CO11_B424 Slab - 23-D-5003 W15QKN26FA227 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KLK Electric, Inc | $111,449 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 1, 2026 | "EO14398 FY26 Replacement Fire Alarm Panels 140P8226P0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Silver National Corp. | $70,056 | 16 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Modernize the Business Fire Alarm System. 70Z02926PNEWO0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Silver National Corp. | $22,862 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 27, 2026 | Install and Integrate IT, Data, and Telecommunications Hardware, Software, and Ancillary Equipment at the United States Merchant Marine Academy Campus Buildings Furuseth Hall, Secondary Data Center, and Murphy Hall Telecommunication Rooms. 6923G226F00002N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $413,611 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 22, 2026 | Emergency 5KV Switchgear Racking Repair and Testing 36C24226C0093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | True Circuit Electrical Testing L.L.C. | $285,550 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Is Responsible for Providing the Necessary Personnel, Materials, Installation, and Services to Replace 31 Existing Critical Power System 150A ASCO ATSS with 31 New 150 Amp L3 at the New York Artcc, in Accordance with the Scope 6973GH26F00825 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | M. C. Dean, Inc. | $158,995 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 6, 2026 | Restore Electrical Power to Building 460 at USCG Sector New York, Staten Island, NY 10305. 70Z02426PBOST0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Staten Island Electrical Contracting, Inc | $16,351 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Nurse Call Integration 36C24226P0566 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ronco Specialized Systems, Inc. | $25,808 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KLK Electric, Inc | 8 | $3,499,586 |
| 2 | Cusa Consulting LLC | 8 | $584,810 |
| 3 | Wells Global, LLC | 7 | $11,796,333 |
| 4 | Veterans Contracting Group, Inc. | 6 | $5,546,150 |
| 5 | Spark Electric LLC | 6 | $3,349,157 |
| 6 | Pumping Services, Inc. | 6 | $789,277 |
| 7 | Kituwah Services, LLC | 6 | $669,187 |
| 8 | Urban Electric, Inc | 5 | $1,259,731 |
| 9 | L.P.S. Autos Inc. | 5 | $286,874 |
| 10 | Staten Island Electrical Contracting, Inc | 5 | $147,891 |
Was the work open to bids?
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 38 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00010 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 7 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| W15QKN23D5003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Jun 7, 2028 |
| W15QKN22D5010 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Aug 2, 2027 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)7 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.