Airfield Lighting Computer System
633rd Contracting Squadron · Open for bids · Posted Oct 13
Open to all companies May replace a current contract
This office usually pays ~$24.3k for electrical jobs
Metro area
Also called: Virginia Beach-Chesapeake-Norfolk, VA-NC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
633rd Contracting Squadron · Open for bids · Posted Oct 13
Open to all companies May replace a current contract
This office usually pays ~$24.3k for electrical jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$35,151
The middle of 135 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $10.1k and $107k.
2
Median bids per award, reported for 76 of 76 competed awards. 40% drew only one bid.
70%
Share of the 135 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 32 | $16,856 |
| FY2017 | 23 | $36,318 |
| FY2018 | 29 | $25,938 |
| FY2019 | 28 | $36,315 |
| FY2020 | 29 | $89,135 |
| FY2021 | 32 | $27,370 |
| FY2022 | 28 | $25,070 |
| FY2023 | 33 | $38,500 |
| FY2024 | 30 | $53,415 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $16,459 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $29,704 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 24, 2026 | Colonial National Historical Park - Replace CCTV at Jamestown Visitor's Center 140P4326P0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | York River Systems LLC | $48,116 | 28 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Award Retractable Barrier System Electrical Conduit - USCG Base Portsmouth 70Z02726PPORT0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Global Grab Technologies, Inc. | $29,704 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 14, 2026 | To Remove and Replace the Public Address System at the Hampton VA Health Care System. 36C24626C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Phillips C&C LLC | $2,271,312 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Replace, Ceiling Lighting 1ST, 3RD, and 6TH Floors of FLC General Areas FLC W-143 at Naval Station Norfolk N0018926PL155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $74,300 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 2, 2026 | 400G Network Installation and Commissioning FA480026P0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | NETGUARD360 LLC | $133,500 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| May 29, 2026 | Critical Upgrades Needed to Audio Visual (AV) System in Building Z-140 Conference Room 310 to Maintain Operational Readiness. N4008526P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Business Communications Systems of Tidewater, Inc | $21,810 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Eg Site Survey Travel and Report Funding for Oceana, VA ARSR: 26003415 6973GH26F00735 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $7,293 | 10 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 26, 2026 | F11 - Funded Installation/Construction, Site Specific: Norfolk, VA (ORF)ELD, 1302445, per ELD, PMO. 6973GH26F00467 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $1,882,560 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 9, 2026 | Electrical Services for Building 1503 W911S026PA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Harbor Construction Company, Inc. | $4,650 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Power Station Installation Hangar 2418 W9124G26PA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $48,471 | 13 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Lighting Upgrade in Hangar 2406 W9124G26PA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Control Smart Lighting LLC | $19,586 | 21 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 18, 2025 | (F&E) F11 Funded Design Change, Site Specific: Norfolk, VA (ORF) ELD: 1302445-18068679, per ELD. 6973GH26F00210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $3,673 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 9, 2025 | 0708-02 - Electrical Install N0017826P6603 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Innovative I T Solutions, LLC | $20,897 | 9 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 23, 2025 | NSWCPD Is Requesting an SAP Purchase Request to Have an Electrical Contractor Replace Light Fixtures and Running Electrical Wires to New Desks That Are Located Space in Norfolk, VA. N6449826P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bay Electric Co., Inc. | $18,697 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Solar to Grid Power Conversion Fabric Sunshades FA480025P0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tarazi LLC | $144,000 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | Genetec Server FA480025P0164 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Security 101 Holdings LLC | $7,633 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Install/Wire N0018925P0548 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Genesis Fiber Optic Splicing Inc | $8,723 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 12, 2025 | IIJA Funded Modernization Install, Site Specific: Norfolk, VA (ORF)ATCT, 24015865, PMO. 6973GH25F01403 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quad J Inc | $504,549 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 12, 2025 | Disabling/Re-Enabling of SIPR Port and Disconnecting/Reconnecting SIPR Network End-User Drop Boxes (SIPR Boxes) in Support of FY25 C2DAO Relocation at Building 661. W911S025PA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blackwater Electric Co Inc | $9,225 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Access Control System at BLDG. A81 N4008525P0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Security Technology Group, Inc | $37,715 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Closed-Circuit Television Upgrade FA480025P0138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Dynamic Systems Integration, Inc | $20,498 | 14 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Removal and Reinstallation of Three Antennas on B1297, Gantry, 4TH Level 80NSSC25PB600 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Saunders Contracting Services, Inc. | $27,315 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 29, 2025 | PA Communications System N0018925P0404 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shore Communications, Inc. | $19,653 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 22, 2025 | OR-25-00624 Was Approved on May 14, 2025. MOC-a Electrical Services Contract 1305M225P0142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quality Contracting, Inc. | $37,500 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 17, 2025 | Conference Room Video and Audio Upgrades at Naval Station Norfolk (NSN), Building N26 (Rooms 3208 and 3300) N4008525P0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Business Communications Systems of Tidewater, Inc | $17,761 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Baron Communications Incorporated | 12 | $4,392,069 |
| 2 | Damuth Services Inc | 10 | $3,695,590 |
| 3 | Genesis Fiber Optic Splicing Inc | 6 | $265,529 |
| 4 | Saunders Contracting Services, Inc. | 6 | $204,694 |
| 5 | Tri Com Enterprises, Inc. | 5 | $338,298 |
| 6 | Wells Global, LLC | 4 | $1,429,287 |
| 7 | Ames 1, LLC | 3 | $2,407,549 |
| 8 | Quad J Inc | 3 | $627,274 |
| 9 | Shore Communications, Inc. | 3 | $141,729 |
| 10 | Elite Applied Solutions LLC | 3 | $130,496 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 14 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008522D0035 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 8 | Aug 10, 2027 |
| 80LARC22DA002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Apr 30, 2025 |
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 4 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00014 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 3 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| N4008519D6730 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Jan 29, 2024 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Quad J Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.