Base or VA center · Maryland
Facilities Support contracts at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
Also called: BARC · USDA Beltsville
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$52,324
The middle of 90 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $12.5k and $162k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 42 of 42 competed awards. 67% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
81%
Share of the 90 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award at Beltsville Agricultural Research Center was $52.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 90 priced awards).
- That is 2.1 times the median for facilities support in Maryland ($25k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 42 of 42).
- 67% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $18.3k, down 72% from FY2024 ($64.7k).
- Tip 62% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 23 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $34,154 |
| FY2017 | 10 | $6,965 |
| FY2018 | 15 | $21,675 |
| FY2019 | 21 | $117,091 |
| FY2020 | 19 | $81,560 |
| FY2021 | 13 | $151,952 |
| FY2022 | 17 | $88,202 |
| FY2023 | 13 | $79,567 |
| FY2024 | 24 | $64,728 |
| FY2025 | 23 | $18,263 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 16 | $37,389 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $52,324
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Scheduled Generator Preventative Maintenance 9/30/2026-9/29/2027 1232SA26F0750 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $198,708 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Elevator Maintenance and Repair Service Contract, Beltsville Agricultural Research Center, Beltsville, Maryland 1232SA26F0688 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approx. location | Quality Elevator Co., LLC | $37,920 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Replacement of Terminal Equipment Controllers - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26F0657 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $23,481 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | USDA Upgrade Network BAS Controllers - Beltsville Agricultural Research Center 1232SA26F0646 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $354,715 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Eastside Electrical Substation Repairs 1232SA26F0582 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $168,600 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Water and Wastewater Superintendent Services 1232SA26P0553 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | $120,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 6, 2026 | Service Contract Robotic Arm (Serial Number 809001817), Base Plus Four Option Years. Base Year Period of Performance: September 10, 2026 - September 9, 2027 1232SA26F0278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | The Remi Group LLC | $25,370 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2026 | BLDG 307B, 229, 434, and 204 Siemens Repairs 1232SA26F0317 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $140,284 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Siemens Actuators & AHU Replacement Replace Non-Functional Siemens Actuators & AHU #1 & #2 OA Dampers at NAL. 1232SA26P0367 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Siemens Industry Inc | $71,345 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 1, 2026 | Replacement of Faulty Fire Suppression Actuator and Replacement of Fire Alarm Batteries 1232SA26F0202 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $27,762 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 25, 2026 | NAL-Elevators PM Inspections & Repairs Service 1232SA26F0143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | United Facility Services Corp | $149,628 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 20, 2026 | WWTP Superintendent and Reporting Support Services Contract 1232SA26P0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | $30,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Emergency NAL-Zone a Hot Water Riser Repair to Replace a Damaged 4" Hot Water Riser Pipe Section. Modification to Contract 1232SA24D0002. 1232SA26F0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $36,859 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 7, 2025 | Snow Removal - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,925 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 7, 2025 | Snow Removal - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,925 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 5, 2025 | Snow Removal - National Agricultural Library 1232SA26F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,925 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Emergency Repairs at the National Agricultural Library Under 1232SA24D0002: York Chiller #1 Relay Board, Refrigerant and Other Repairs; Replace Supply Fan Drives on AHU #2 & AHU #4 and Repair Wiring on AH#1 1232SA25F0447 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $84,054 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Remove 3 Dead Trees Along with Grinding the Stumps & Removing the Debris. 1232SA25F0422 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,300 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2025 | This PO Covered the Worked Which We Part of UAC 1232SA25P0348 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $22,232 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | To Add Siemens Controls for Temperature, Boiler Operation, & Generator Operation to the Boiler Room Outside Air (OA) Damper. 1232SA25F0228 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $27,850 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 26, 2025 | 6 Month Contract for Temporary Labor 1232SA25F0152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | $1,744,315 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Aug 6, 2025 | HVAC Repairs 1232SA25F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $19,226 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 8, 2025 | Remove & Replace Fan Motor Sheaves on AHU-1 and AHU-2. Upon Completion of Replacing Both AHU Sheaves, the Contractor Shall Test Each AHU for Proper Functionality in Accordance with the Manufacturer's Recommendations. 1232SA25F0121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $31,900 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 7, 2025 | Replacement of Outside Air Dampers of Air Handling Units' AHU-1 and AHU-2 - National Agricultural Library 1232SA25F0122 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $12,178 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 23, 2025 | National Agricultural Library (NAL) - O&M Emergency Repair - Chiller #2 Pressure Switch 1232SA25F0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $4,841 | 6 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Innovative Consulting & Management Services, LLC | 11 | $2,315,470 |
| 2 | The Remi Group LLC | 9 | $188,858 |
| 3 | Inspection Experts Inc | 5 | $371,175 |
| 4 | Siemens Industry Inc | 4 | $464,769 |
| 5 | Brown Point Facility Management Solutions, LLC | 3 | $4,627,781 |
| 6 | Lab Leasing Co., Inc. | 3 | $494,100 |
| 7 | The Building People LLC | 3 | $395,224 |
| 8 | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | 3 | $59,152 |
| 9 | Sandow Construction Inc | 2 | $380,485 |
| 10 | Ceteris, Inc. | 1 | $871,536 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 34 (38%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 34 (38%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 14 (16%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 8 (9%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 38 (42%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 28 (31%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Not reported 16 (18%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
- Small business 8 (9%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1232SA24D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers | 21 | May 31, 2029 |
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 9 | Jun 3, 2029 |
| 1232SD18A0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 8 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 1232SA24D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | May 31, 2024 |
| GS07F217CA | Multiple-award | 4 | Aug 31, 2030 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Nov 30, 2026
Elevator Maintenance Service Contract for (3) Passenger and (1) Service Elevators at NAL from 09/13/2021 to 09/12/2022, with Four Option Years. Follow on to 1232SA21P0030
Incumbent: Action Elevator Company LLC Buyer: USDA ARS AFM APD Value at award: $30,000
1232SA21P0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Aug 31, 2027
Recycling Services for Barc Recycling Program
Incumbent: Georgetown Paper Stock of Rockville, Inc Buyer: USDA ARS AFM APD Value at award: $6,000
12805B23P0327 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Mar 31, 2028
Federal Supply Schedule Contract
Incumbent: Inspection Experts Inc Buyer: 47QSMS
GS21F096AA on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades here
Nearby
- Facilities Support in the Washington, DC area
- Facilities Support at Fort Meade
- Facilities Support at VA Washington
- Facilities Support at Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
- Facilities Support at NIH Bethesda Campus
- Facilities Support at Washington Navy Yard
- Facilities Support at Pentagon
- Facilities Support at Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling
- Facilities Support at Naval Support Facility Carderock
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.