Base or VA center · West Virginia

Janitorial & Custodial contracts at VA Martinsburg

Also called: Martinsburg VA Medical Center

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now

No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$69,089

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.

Won by small businesses

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle janitorial award at VA Martinsburg was $69.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
  • There were 8 janitorial awards at VA Martinsburg in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new janitorial work near VA Martinsburg

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 0 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 0 –
FY2020 2 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 3 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (3 awards). The median award, $69,089, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 3 $25k to $250k 2 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 2 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $69,089
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 12 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 12, 2026 Janitorial Service 36C24526P0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Unique Cleaning Service, Inc. $597,669 1 Competed Open to all
Aug 30, 2024 Janitorial Services 36C24524P0890 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $19,356 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 12, 2024 Janitorial BPA 36C24524N0800 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $19,356 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 1, 2023 Janitorial Services 36C24524N0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Confirmation Consulting LLC $784,700 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 25, 2023 Carpet, Window, and Cleaning Services for Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Office of Information Technology (OIT), Space and Facilities Management 36C10X23P0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Sanford Federal, Inc. $32,540 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 1, 2023 Janitorial Service 36C24523N0467 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location LR-Associates, LLC $105,639 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jan 1, 2023 Janitorial Services 36C24523N0248 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location LR-Associates, LLC $1,376,280 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Dec 1, 2021 Janitorial BPA Call 36C24522N0169 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Confirmation Consulting LLC $1,250,600 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 13, 2021 Janitorial Services 36C24521C0142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $10,800 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 12, 2020 Water Extraction 36C24520P0745 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Masterdry, LLC $25,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 10, 2019 Emergency Services to Clean Up Water Spill. 36C24520P0219 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Masterdry, LLC $30,000 1 Not competed Open to all
May 20, 2016 Data Floor Cleaning VA119A16P0100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location N Sync Services, Inc. $25,400 1 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Confirmation Consulting LLC 2 $2,035,300
2 LR-Associates, LLC 2 $1,481,919
3 Sanford Federal, Inc. 1 $32,540

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (63%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 2 (25%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 1 (13%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 4 (50%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 3 (38%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 1 (13%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C24519A0042 Multiple-award 2 Apr 16, 2024
36C24519A0045 Multiple-award 2 Apr 16, 2024
36C24519A0047 Multiple-award 1 Apr 16, 2024
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.