PN: 438-21-403, Renovate First Floor Kitchen (SF)
VA Network Contracting Office 23 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $10M–$20M
Metro area
Also called: Sioux Falls, SD-MN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
VA Network Contracting Office 23 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
SDVOSB only
Agency's stated size: $10M–$20M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$100,015
The middle of 121 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $34.1k and $502k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 58 of 58 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
93%
Share of the 121 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 30 | $86,485 |
| FY2017 | 27 | $53,988 |
| FY2018 | 40 | $51,571 |
| FY2019 | 29 | $157,996 |
| FY2020 | 35 | $49,200 |
| FY2021 | 26 | $80,773 |
| FY2022 | 31 | $67,905 |
| FY2023 | 25 | $122,933 |
| FY2024 | 21 | $184,415 |
| FY2025 | 18 | $67,918 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 19 | $38,703 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 24, 2026 | Replacement of Computer Room Air Conditioners at the Earth Resources Observation and Science Center (EROS) 140G0126F0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | RJS Construction Inc | $2,617,481 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Task Order 2: 96-9396 UPS Capacitor and Fan Upgrade 140G0126F0313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | DCT, Incorporated | $69,198 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2026 | SD0021ZZ Replace Curb and Gutter in Two Approaches Sioux Falls South Dakota Federal Courthouse Sioux Falls SD 57104 47PE5326F0272 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $2,743 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Construction Project for the Removal and Replacement of Carpet in Court Chambers and JURY Room, Remodeling of the Bankruptcy Courts IT Office, and Asbestos/Lead. Sioux Falls Federal Courthouse, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 47PD5326C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sunkota Construction, Inc. | $88,093 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 23, 2026 | PN: 438-23-450, Replace & Upgrade CLC HVAC {SF} 36C26326C0049 36C26326C0049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Dakota Electric, Inc. | $11,485,965 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jun 18, 2026 | 70338085 ASB019 UPS Repair 140G0126F0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | DCT, Incorporated | $10,500 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Remodel B36 and B37 Iaw Specifications and Drawings, to Include Options (Casework Finishes, Latrine and Laundry Finishes, and High Traffic Carpet). W50S9626FA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gil Haugan Construction, Inc | $546,820 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2026 | Remove and Replace Approximately 4 Square Feet Marble Floor with Salvaged Marble to Improve Accessibility and Eliminate Tripping Hazard at the Sioux Falls Federal Courthouse, Sioux Falls, SD. 47PD5326F0162 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $7,264 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 1, 2026 | PN: 438-26-500 Emergency Repair Sanitary Sewer System Building 1 36C26326C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. & J Inc | $1,370,586 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2026 | This Contract Is Remove and Replace Flooring in the Kitchenette at the Sioux Falls, South Dakota Federal Courthouse Located, Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104. 47PD5326C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bhi Construction, LLC | $12,376 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Remove and Replace Approximately 700 Square Feet of 4 Inches Sidewalk at the Sioux Falls Federal Courthouse in Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104. 47PD5326F0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $18,753 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Boiler Plant Testing and Inspections Service 36C26326N0397 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Caldaia Controls LLC | $38,703 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Feb 6, 2026 | NWS WFO Sioux Falls Collision Remediation Project. This Project Will Make All Emergency Structural and Envelope Repairs to Restore the Facility to Meet Operational Requirements. 1305M426C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bhi Construction, LLC | $131,695 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | South Dakota Option Year III Standard Services in Aberdeen-Huron-Rapid City-Pierre-Sioux Falls, SD. Services Include Facilities Engineering, Operations & Maintenance, and Other Facility Related Services. 47PG5126F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $1,398,708 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Plains JOC W911SA26FA040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Gana-A'Yoo Construction Services JV, LLC | $75,772 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 13, 2026 | This Requirement Is for the Emergency Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Repairs at the Federal Building Located in Sioux Falls, South Dakota 47PD5326F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $9,301 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 8, 2026 | This Requirement Is to Replace Two Failed Variable Air Volume in Andrew Bogue Federal Building Located in Rapid City, South Dakota. 47PD5326F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $10,928 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 5, 2025 | Emergency Requirement to Shore Up and Stabilize the Exterior Wall at the National Weather Service Weather Forecast Office Located in Sioux Falls, SD, Following High Speed Vehicle Crash into the Building on November 22, 2025. 1305M326P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | RP Constructors LLC | $25,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Replacement of Boiler Fire Eye Controller Replacement at the Federal Courthouse Located in Sioux Falls, South Dakota 47PD5326F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $5,813 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Window Washing Services 36C26325N0799 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Wolverton Property Management, Inc | $28,180 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Construction Project #438-460 Sterile Processing Services - Royal C. Johnson VAMC Sioux Falls, SD 36C77625C0070 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Koah-Haugan Joint Venture LLC | $20,574,450 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 14, 2025 | Task Order 14 - Continuation of Standard Operations and Maintenance Services 140G0125F0255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | DCT, Incorporated | $1,450,370 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 4, 2025 | 438-22-900, Replace Boiler Plant 36C26325C0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Saw Greenland, LLC | $34,638,080 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 11, 2025 | This Project Is to Repair the Heating and Air Handling Unit HV1 at the Andrew Bogue Federal Building. 47PJ0025F0192 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dae Sung LLC | $6,028 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 9, 2025 | TO13 UPS Replacement 140G0125F0218 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | DCT, Incorporated | $81,447 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DCT, Incorporated | 13 | $2,222,135 |
| 2 | HD Inc. | 12 | $2,716,971 |
| 3 | MDM Construction LLC | 11 | $28,126,084 |
| 4 | Bhi Construction, LLC | 6 | $1,092,987 |
| 5 | Greenstone Construction, Inc. | 5 | $10,269,295 |
| 6 | Dae Sung LLC | 5 | $4,192,776 |
| 7 | Industrial Maintenance Services Inc | 4 | $7,143,374 |
| 8 | Sanford Federal, Inc. | 4 | $2,105,200 |
| 9 | Empire Building Construction, LLC | 3 | $781,445 |
| 10 | Complete Concrete, Inc. | 3 | $441,289 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 140G0120D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 13 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 47PJ0021D0040 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 10 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 36C26319D0065 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 24 offers | 8 | Jun 18, 2024 |
| W912MM20D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 6 | Jun 24, 2025 |
| 47PJ0023A0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers | 5 | Jan 31, 2027 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Wells Global, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.