Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Roanoke, VA area
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$68,737
The middle of 11 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18.1k and $497k.
Typical number of bids
5
Median bids per award, reported for 10 of 10 competed awards. 20% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
91%
Share of the 11 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Roanoke, VA area was $68.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 11 priced awards).
- That is 72% higher than the median for electrical in Virginia ($40.1k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 5 offers (reported for 10 of 10).
- 20% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 91% of priced awards.
- Tip 73% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Roanoke, VA area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 0 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $68,737
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 19, 2026 | Canteen Repair 36C24626P0693 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marmic Fire & Safety Co Inc | $3,618 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 27, 2026 | Advanced Contract Initiative Temporary Emergency Power Quadrant Virtual Support of 249TH Company 30 March - 2 April 2026 Training Exercise in Virginia. W911WN26FA073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | WSP USA Solutions Inc | $3,900 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 21, 2026 | Installation Light 36C24626P0293 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Buffalo Supply Inc. | $3,368 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Inspection, and Testing of GE and Mustang Cat Automatic Transfer Switches (ATS) and Paralleling Switch Gear (PSG). 36C25626N0279 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Critical Power Consultants Inc. | $374,004 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 26, 2024 | Replace Existing Nurse Call System 36C24624C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hicaps Inc | $795,000 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 3, 2024 | NCR: Replace NEMA Cabinets 140P3024P0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Integrated Power Generation LLC | $68,737 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 8, 2023 | Triennial Electrical Testing 36C24623P1749 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | $325,903 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 11, 2023 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Indoor Eg and at Bedford, TN ARSR: 1503540 6973GH23F01666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Urban Electric, Inc | $281,677 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 17, 2023 | Issue Funding for a Site Visit, Site Survey Report and A Design for the Replacement of an Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Roanoke, VA ATCT: 18028197 6973GH23F00979 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $48,067 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 8, 2022 | Upgrading All Original Light Fixtures to LED for Two Buildings Located at the NGS TTC. 1305M222PNCNL0285 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Integrated Power Generation LLC | $9,600 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 19, 2022 | Install New Outdoor LED Lighting at the New Castle Office Complex. All Work Will Be Performed in Accordance with the Most Current Edition of the National Electric Code (NEC) NFPA 70. 12445122C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Integrated Power Generation LLC | $12,700 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 22, 2022 | Replace Building 1 Emergency Generator 36C24622C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Phillips C&C LLC | $668,587 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 21, 2021 | Electrical Trash Compactor Hook-Up 36C24621P1274 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Corell Electrical Contractors, Inc. | $9,838 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 1, 2021 | Upgrade Building Transformers Site Wide 36C24621C0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Povolny Group Inc | $4,915,689 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 13, 2021 | The Salem VA Medical Center (VAMC) Has a Need for Expansion of the Electrical Panel in the Pharmacy. 36C24621P0820 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Corell Electrical Contractors, Inc. | $23,510 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Ballfield Electrical Panel Replacement 36C24621P0642 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Corell Electrical Contractors, Inc. | $5,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 6, 2018 | So-SERV-ADM Bundle Relocation 12339518P0068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Franklin Brothers Construction, Inc | $6,767 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 2, 2018 | Multiple Locations for Design&Site Survey for Eg Replacement 6973GH18F00876 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cusa Consulting LLC | $17,984 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 8, 2018 | UPS Installation Cost 6973GH18F00436 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $43,485 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 8, 2017 | Conduct Site Survey for FY17 FST Installation at Roanoke, VA ASR per Contract and Attached SOW. 0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $138,432 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 15, 2017 | Relocation of Nurses Call Station VA24617P5805 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Main Street of Virginia, Inc. | $5,300 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 14, 2017 | (no description) VA24617F4774 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Championx LLC | $20,304 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 14, 2017 | Filters SBY70017M0284 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Carter Machinery Company, Incorporated. | $5,826 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 16, 2015 | High Mast Light Repair DJBP0102RP130034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Davis H. Elliot Construction Company, Inc. | $8,775 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 6, 2015 | Electrical Parts DJU4500516659 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Damon Company of Salem, Inc. | $1,931 | 3 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Integrated Power Generation LLC | 3 | $91,037 |
| 2 | Corell Electrical Contractors, Inc. | 2 | $33,348 |
| 3 | The Povolny Group Inc | 1 | $4,915,689 |
| 4 | Hicaps Inc | 1 | $795,000 |
| 5 | Phillips C&C LLC | 1 | $668,587 |
| 6 | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | 1 | $325,903 |
| 7 | Urban Electric, Inc | 1 | $281,677 |
| 8 | Barry Williams Electric Inc | 1 | $48,067 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 8 (73%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (18%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 1 (9%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 4 (36%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 4 (36%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 3 (27%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Nearby
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.