Recompetes · Electrical · Florida
Electrical contracts ending soon in Florida
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Electrical contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: M. C. Dean, Inc. Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Quad J Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Wells Global, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Nov 30, 2026
Triennial Electrical Power Distribution System Testing
Incumbent: Quasar Global Technologies Inc Buyer: VA Network Contracting Office 8 Value at award: $420,000
36C24822P2213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Prices in this market
Typical award (median)
$38,854
The middle of 491 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $14.2k and $145k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 290 of 290 competed awards. 28% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
81%
Share of the 491 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- 1 recurring electrical contract in Florida ends between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
- 7 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in Florida stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
- The middle electrical award in Florida was $38.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 491 priced awards).
- That is 18% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 290 of 290).
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in Florida
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 97 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 115 | $24,065 |
| FY2017 | 132 | $24,610 |
| FY2018 | 123 | $24,965 |
| FY2019 | 135 | $16,845 |
| FY2020 | 114 | $16,759 |
| FY2021 | 90 | $33,777 |
| FY2022 | 97 | $59,403 |
| FY2023 | 99 | $36,390 |
| FY2024 | 108 | $46,600 |
| FY2025 | 97 | $32,495 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 53 | $55,268 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $38,854
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Data/Network and Voice Cabling 36C24826N0992 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | 2 Teks Communication, Inc. | $328,689 | 12 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 29, 2026 | CGC Paul Clark and Richard Etheridge Fire Alarm Panel Replacement Installation Services 70Z08026PPBPL0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Coastal Fire Protection, L.L.C | $367,440 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Electrical Blanket Purchase Agreement Call to Install Lightning Protection, Grounding, and 208V Power to Doppler Radar Wind Area at Kennedy Space Center (KSC) 80KSC026FA065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | 8-Koi Inc | $136,888 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Camera Installation for Police Comms Center 36C24826P1059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Midwestern Construction Services, Inc. | $427,833 | 7 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for the DC Bus Demo Only at COW Creek, FL: 26003842 6973GH26F01438 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Quad J Inc | $35,802 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Electrical Blanket Purchase Agreement Call for Camera Install Digital Twin Power at Kennedy Space Center. 80KSC026FA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | 8-Koi Inc | $94,888 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Service Corridor PACS Build-Out Project 693JK426F95039N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $91,818 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Electrical Blanket Purchase Agreement Call to Upgrade Subpanel KY from 80A to 125A Panel Service to Accommodate Current and Future Vendor Power Needs. 80KSC026FA056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Electric Solutions Unlimited, LLC | $30,421 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Project 675-25-804, Install Water Tower Projector System at Lake 36C24826C0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Double Bar Construction, LLC | $493,071 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 9, 2026 | 26Z5AK4 Repair Rear Gate - the Selected Contractor Shall Provide All Materials, Labor, and Equipment to Repair the Rear Gate at FCI El Reno, Oklahoma. 15B50726P00000106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Florida Detention Systems Inc | $60,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 9, 2026 | IDIQ Data Cabling Services Task Order for OP1 36C24826N0897 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $184,346 | 18 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 25, 2026 | UPS Battery Installation. Installs ARSR, UPM1, UPM2, ASR, DEN1, ASR PCS. 18064777 & LOC: PCS, 22004135 & LOC: PCS, 18062242 & LOC:DEN1 PCS 6973GH26F01326 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Asrc Federal Advanced Research, LLC | $101,550 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 25, 2026 | The Office of Cuba Broadcasting Requires Am Audio Processor to Improve Am, MW, and SW Transmission Quality. 95170026M0286 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Dnav Inc | $14,688 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Annual Fire Alarm and Fire Sprinkler Inspection Services Building 13, 1846 and 1820 70Z08426PACAR0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Optimum Low Voltage LLC | $14,139 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Repair Fuel Dispenser - Port Canaveral 70Z03626CCHAR0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | The Blackledge Group, Inc. | $41,450 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Title - Security Monitoring Service Recurr 2026-2027 15DDL426P00000022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Abar Technology Group Corp | $780 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Emergency SCADA System Battery Replacement 36C24826P1095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Antoncecchi Power LLC | $112,868 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Replace 5KW Off-Grid Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Array at Kennedy Space Center Landfill 80NSSC26P1093 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | 15 Lightyears, Inc | $70,871 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Fire Suppression Service for USCG Richmond Heights 70Z02826PMIAM0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Pye-Barker Fire & Safety, LLC | $4,130 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Room Equipment Upgrade. An Investment in Modernizing the Media Room Is an Operational Necessity. It Will Enable the District Office to Deliver Professional Training, Host Seamless Virtual Collaboration, & Represent the Agency 15JA6026P00000024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Avi-SPL Global LLC | $55,268 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Mission Critical Safeguarding the Federal Judicial Process by Protecting Members of the Judicial Family (Judges, Attorneys, and Court Personnel) New BPA Award 15M10626FA4700821 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Williams Electric Co Inc | $5,238,143 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Emergent Generator Repair 36C24826P1030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Santa Fe Power Solutions Inc | $1,397,847 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Repair of Ventilation Systems and Installation of Lighting Fixtures in Secure Executive Office Spaces. FA481926C0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cape Fox Expeditionary, LLC | $47,969 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 8, 2026 | Non-Core Telecommunications Support for COE/WCF/Baseline 693JJ326F00117N on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Kik Technologies LLC | $2,849,866 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 30, 2026 | (LHS) Replace the Fire Suppression, Detection and Alarm Systems at C-2076, NAS Key West, FL N6945026F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Milton J. Wood Fire Protection, Inc. | $5,385,440 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Urban Electric, Inc | 32 | $5,299,082 |
| 2 | Electric Solutions Unlimited, LLC | 24 | $1,165,171 |
| 3 | Abar Technology Group Corp | 21 | $62,179 |
| 4 | Chrome Electric, LLC | 15 | $1,175,709 |
| 5 | Quad J Inc | 11 | $5,696,827 |
| 6 | Cusa Consulting LLC | 9 | $6,538,010 |
| 7 | Miller Electric Co | 9 | $220,208 |
| 8 | Advanced Management Group, L.L.C. | 8 | $4,377,983 |
| 9 | Eau Gallie Electric, Inc. | 8 | $1,458,584 |
| 10 | Wells Global, LLC | 8 | $516,741 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 159 (32%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 159 (32%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 131 (27%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 42 (9%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 296 (60%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 106 (22%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 51 (10%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- 8(a) 37 (8%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Woman-owned 1 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 91 equipment purchases, 15 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 31 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 80KSC019A0006 | Multiple-award | 24 | May 15, 2024 |
| 36C24820D0070 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 14 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 80KSC019A0004 | Multiple-award | 12 | May 15, 2024 |
| 6973GH22D00014 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 11 | Oct 31, 2026 |
More detail
Recompetes in other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- District of Columbia
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
Show all 50
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.