Recompetes · Electrical · Michigan

Electrical contracts ending soon in Michigan

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Electrical contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Prices in this market

Typical award (median)

$117,863

The middle of 120 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $34.2k and $331k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 73 of 73 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

73%

Share of the 120 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • 8 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in Michigan stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
  • The middle electrical award in Michigan was $118k (FY2021-FY2025, 120 priced awards).
  • That is 2.5 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 73 of 73).
  • 19% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in Michigan

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 26 awards. Most in one year: 47 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 50 47 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 26 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 26 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 47 $38,810
FY2017 35 $19,780
FY2018 40 $55,636
FY2019 23 $31,081
FY2020 24 $109,932
FY2021 30 $148,655
FY2022 29 $135,851
FY2023 16 $37,358
FY2024 19 $36,311
FY2025 26 $122,587
FY2026 (provisional) 24 $26,143

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (60 awards). The median award, $117,863, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 23 $25k to $250k 60 $250k to $1M 25 $1M to $5M 10 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $117,863
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 15, 2026 Site Survey Travel, Report and Design Funding for the 2025 Outdoor Eg Baseline for Romulus, Mi ASR: 19003419 6973GH26F01421 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Sentinel Power Services, LLC $34,885 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 14, 2026 Electrical Outlets - Lansing, MI 140G0226P0283 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional B2 Solutions LLC $6,392 6 Competed Open to all
Aug 11, 2026 Liebert CRAC Unit Replacement 36C24926P0462 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional B2 Solutions LLC $110,500 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 20, 2026 UPS Site Survey and Report ASR, Kalamazoo, MI. 26003889. 6973GH26F01105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC $5,324 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 17, 2026 Task Order 5 for Modernizing Network Cabling and Rack Layout of All Datacenter Hardware and Power Cabling 20340926F00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ CTC Technologies, Inc. $22,715 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 13, 2026 Install of Automatic Transfer Switch 70B01C26P00000081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) S & D Mechanical Services, Inc $29,571 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 25, 2026 Repair Electrical Faults on SANG Westside Facilities Iaw SOW W50S8526FA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $5,584 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 29, 2026 Tighten Loose Electrical Cables Iaw the SOW. W50S8526FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $9,765 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 4, 2026 Mi Shiawassee NWR Electric Upgrade 140FC226P0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Helm Electric Inc $4,964 10 Competed Small business
May 1, 2026 SOO Facility Lighting Modernization W911XK26CA016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Blue Spader Contractors Inc $5,102,404 1 Not competed 8(a)
Apr 27, 2026 IIJA Funds, 2025 Outdoor Eg Baseline Conduct Site Survey Travel, Report and Design Funding for Install of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank per Attached SOW at Freeland, Mi ASR: 18026534 6973GH26F00733 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quad J Inc $39,815 15 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 16, 2026 Mi Creek NFH - Urgent - Clarifier Repairs 140FS226P0124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) J Ranck Electric Inc $4,925 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 14, 2026 Network Cabling Services 20340926F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ CTC Technologies, Inc. $525,669 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 9, 2026 Project 585-25-103 Upgrade Facility Generators Controls at the Oscar G Johnson VAMC, Iron Mountain, MI 36C25226C0027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Valley Mechanical Inc $3,966,000 2 Competed Small business
Apr 9, 2026 BPA Call for Replacement of Two (2) Utility Poles Located at the Golf Course Iaw SOW. W50S8526FA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $6,485 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 9, 2026 BPA Call for Main Gate Power Restoration Iaw SOW. W50S8526FA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $9,934 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 20, 2026 East Lansing, Michigan Data Cabling 205AE926P00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) TW Professional Solutions LLC $49,774 6 Competed Small business
Mar 5, 2026 This Unilateral Award Is for the Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Coopersville, Mi ARSR Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study of the Facility. 21000077 6973GH26F00484 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Port Graham Development Corporation $103,759 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 9, 2026 U.S. Coast Guard Station Manistee Exterior Lights Replacement Project 70Z03026CCLEV0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Adam N Eve Safety LLC $21,637 9 Competed Open to all
Jan 29, 2026 Selfridge Air National Guard Base Remote Surveillance System Electrical Upgrade 6973GH26P00829 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Electrex Co., Inc. $11,000 35 Competed Small business
Jan 27, 2026 Site Survey, Report and Design Funding Replacement Project for Romulus, Mi LOC: 19003422 6973GH26F00347 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC $32,794 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 15, 2026 2 Utility Poles Replace and Install Iaw the Statement of Work (SOW) See Attached for Details. W50S8526FA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $9,728 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 15, 2025 Electrical Breaker Testing for the Salisbury VAMC 36C24626P0205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bryant Power Solutions L.L.C $177,000 6 Competed Veteran-owned
Oct 30, 2025 Fire Alarm System Maintenance, Repairs, Testing & Inspection Services 36C25026P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Eleven Bravo Group, LLC $47,791 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 30, 2025 Contract Award for Fire Detection System Building 1428 at Selfridge Air National Guard Base 70B01C25C00000157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sawyer Services Inc $487,324 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Sawyer Services Inc 19 $5,283,264
2 Quad J Inc 9 $1,477,470
3 Robbert Construction, Inc 5 $5,756,077
4 Wells Global, LLC 5 $1,980,738
5 Siemens Industry Inc 3 $777,865
6 Advantage Mechanical-Refrigeration, Inc. 3 $575,297
7 Port Graham Development Corporation 3 $283,464
8 Ip Consulting Inc 3 $119,092
9 Gemellaro Systems Integration Inc 3 $55,351
10 Koontz Electric Company, Incorporated 2 $10,968,597

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 48 (40%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 42 (35%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 25 (21%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (4%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 60 (50%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 22 (18%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 20 (17%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 18 (15%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 7 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00014 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 9 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00017 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 5 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00013 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 3 Oct 31, 2026
W911XK20A0004 Multiple-award 3 Sep 30, 2024
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Oct 31, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.