Recompetes · Electrical · North Carolina
Electrical contracts ending soon in North Carolina
Also called: NC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Electrical contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Quad J Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Sentinel Power Services, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Wells Global, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Sep 22, 2027
Solar Sign Preventative Maintenance
Incumbent: Stay Alert Safety Services LLC Buyer: Commanding General Value at award: $25,600
M6700124P1145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Prices in this market
Typical award (median)
$70,063
The middle of 233 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $14.9k and $185k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 138 of 138 competed awards. 38% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
69%
Share of the 233 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- 1 recurring electrical contract in North Carolina ends between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
- 7 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in North Carolina stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
- The middle electrical award in North Carolina was $70.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 233 priced awards).
- That is 48% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 138 of 138).
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in North Carolina
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 42 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 98 | $35,325 |
| FY2017 | 47 | $49,520 |
| FY2018 | 72 | $20,585 |
| FY2019 | 82 | $32,189 |
| FY2020 | 86 | $15,361 |
| FY2021 | 45 | $12,000 |
| FY2022 | 51 | $41,455 |
| FY2023 | 40 | $116,337 |
| FY2024 | 55 | $133,798 |
| FY2025 | 42 | $85,051 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 18 | $40,657 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $70,063
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Replacing Automation Controller and Network Gateway (DDC) 36C24626P1151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Hoffman & Hoffman Inc | $40,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Electrical and Data Cabling Installation, Greensboro, North Carolina 2032H826P00037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ev Electrical LLC | $52,560 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Airfield Lighting Circuit Base Elizabeth City 70Z08126PELIZ0114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | G5 Enterprises, LLC | $179,532 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Annunciator Panel Acquisition and Installation for Boiler Plant Emergency Generators. 36C24626P1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | National Project Management LLC | $37,557 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Emergency GE CATH Lab Monitor, Installation, and Training for the Charles George VA Medical Center, Asheville, NC. 36C24626P0923 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ge Precision Healthcare LLC | $18,877 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Task Order for Services Associated with Option Year 2 of Contract for Cable Infrastructure Support and Maintenance at the Second Support Center in Durham, NC. 28321326FDS030147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Martin Loyd Inc. | $143,911 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Triennial Electrical Breaker Testing and Repairs Stage 2 36C24626P0998 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | $374,835 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 27, 2026 | B110 Upgrade 480V Switchgear - EO 14398 75D30126C21204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,077,630 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Installation of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center 70Z03826PS0000008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Als of North Carolina LLC | $24,549 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| May 21, 2026 | OCB Must Replace the IT/TV UPS, Which Has Reached End-of-Life and Supports Critical TV and IT Technical Areas Containing Mission-Critical and High-Value Equipment. 95170026P0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $161,071 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2026 | Replace MT Emergency Control Panel at MT.Pisgah WWTP, Blue Ridge Parkway 140P5126P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Appalachia Construction Services Inc | $21,300 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 14, 2026 | Installation of Nine (9) Wireless Access Point (WAP) Drops in Support of Xviii ABN Corps. W9124726PA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Woodcom Services, Inc | $19,420 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 24, 2026 | Winter Storm January 2026 High Voltage N4008526C0911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coastal Distribution Contractors Inc | $17,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | C115789 - BLDG 101, Module, Integrated Physiological Initiative Suite - Data Cable Installation 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bay Shore Steel Works LLC | $43,757 | 9 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 6, 2026 | 525TH Intrusion Detection System W9124726PA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Signet Technologies, Inc. | $12,215 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 25, 2026 | Advanced Contract Initiative Temporary Emergency Power Quadrant II for Generator Set Activities in Support of Winter Storm North Carolina. W911WN26FA050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | WSP USA Solutions Inc | $765,774 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Eg Funding for Site Survey, Report and Design for Eg PO LED Power System Replacement Project at Charlotte, NC: 1702278 6973GH26F00277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $35,476 | 15 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Eg Funding for Site Survey, Report and Design for Eg PO LED Power System Replacement Project for Raleigh, NC: 1800115 6973GH26F00282 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $35,476 | 15 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 11, 2025 | Alternative Energy Systems Site Assessment and Engineering Design Only RTR and RTR, Oklahoma City, OK 6973GH26F00192 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $74,857 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Design for the Critical Power Distribution System at Washington DC (DCA) ATCT. 6973GH26F00146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $154,333 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2025 | 2NB Watch Floor Room Installation M6700125P0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tom & Jerry, Inc. | $269,741 | 1 | Competed HUBZone |
| Sep 25, 2025 | FY25 43 BLDG 560 Install Electrical and Fiber Optic Lines FA445225P0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L&A Utility Solutions Inc. | $11,245 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Expand and Rewire Parking Lighting 36C24625C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $428,908 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Critical Power Distribution System Design for Seattle, WA (S46) Tracon 6973GH25F01414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $232,720 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Procurement of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center. 70Z03825PS0000010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Transportation Solutions & Lighting, Inc. | $19,064 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wells Global, LLC | 39 | $14,966,125 |
| 2 | Tekton Construction Company | 15 | $171,750 |
| 3 | J2 Associates, LLC | 10 | $1,122,247 |
| 4 | Urban Electric, Inc | 6 | $1,631,043 |
| 5 | Pierce & Sons Construction, LLC | 5 | $1,525,358 |
| 6 | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | 5 | $1,049,264 |
| 7 | M.B. Haynes Corp | 5 | $48,626 |
| 8 | WSP USA Solutions Inc | 4 | $5,552,494 |
| 9 | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | 4 | $717,283 |
| 10 | Martin Loyd Inc. | 4 | $664,754 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 81 (35%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 57 (24%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 54 (23%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 41 (18%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 119 (51%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 69 (30%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 24 (10%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 19 (8%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (<1%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Woman-owned 1 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 29 equipment purchases, 7 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 36 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| W9124717A0068 | Single-award | 15 | Jul 22, 2022 |
| 75N99019D00029 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Sep 29, 2024 |
| 6973GH22D00015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
More detail
Recompetes in other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
Show all 50
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.