Recompetes · Electrical · New Jersey

Electrical contracts ending soon in New Jersey

Also called: NJ

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Electrical contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Prices in this market

Typical award (median)

$57,512

The middle of 240 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18.3k and $175k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 173 of 173 competed awards. 6% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

90%

Share of the 240 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • 7 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in New Jersey stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
  • The middle electrical award in New Jersey was $57.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 240 priced awards).
  • That is 21% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 173 of 173).
  • 6% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Tip 63% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 80% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in New Jersey

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 58 awards. Most in one year: 58 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 58 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 58 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 41 $19,480
FY2017 43 $42,169
FY2018 33 $43,060
FY2019 21 $34,015
FY2020 45 $52,848
FY2021 51 $50,060
FY2022 42 $24,531
FY2023 54 $56,911
FY2024 35 $108,916
FY2025 58 $58,161
FY2026 (provisional) 34 $48,747

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (118 awards). The median award, $57,512, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 77 $25k to $250k 118 $250k to $1M 31 $1M to $5M 14 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $57,512
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 30, 2026 The Purpose of This BPA Call Order Is for the Performance of Electrical Services at Naval Weapons Station Earle. 70FBR226F00000035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional The Oak Group, Inc. $50,617 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2026 The Purpose of This Purchase Order Is to Procure Preventive Maintenance Services for Four (4) Mechanical Forklifts, and Four (4) Electrical Components Which Consist of Two (2) Batteries and (2) Battery Chargers. These Services Will Include Diagnose 70FBR226P00000024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $8,000 5 Competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2026 140P4526P0020: Electrical Plan Post Fixture - Thomas Edison National Historical Park, West Orange, NJ 140P4526P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional E. & M. O'Hara, Inc $4,392 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 23, 2026 Parking Lot Lighting Retrofit for Marine Sciences Laboratory for the Northeast Fisheries Science Center 1305M326P0388 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Victory Contracting LLC $39,230 2 Competed Small business
Sep 23, 2026 New Construction Contract for the Testing and Repairing the Fire Alarm System to Support the Smoke Control System at the Newark, NJ Airport Traffic Control Tower in Newark, NJ. The Project Includes Modifications to the Existing Fire Alarm System to E 697DCK26C00297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Approved Fire Protection Company, Inc. $29,942 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 27, 2026 Project# 561A4-26-507 Replace Fire Alarm Controls Annunciator 36C24226C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Encore Holdings LLC $615,102 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 11, 2026 Installation and Removal of Ballistic Glass 70US0926P70092913 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $17,675 3 Competed Open to all
Aug 7, 2026 Electrical Transformer and Exhaust Fan Replacement (Underground Facility at the Northeast Fisheries Science Center James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory) 1305M326P0244 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Sodon Electric LLC $15,200 1 Competed Open to all
Aug 6, 2026 Ratification 13049 NJ Direct Digital Control PM Services 36C24226P0827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Ainsworth Services Inc. $71,524 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 13, 2026 Repair Electric at Chemical Latrines FA448426F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $46,876 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 6, 2026 IJO_40C-23039-3-CO11_B424 Slab - 23-D-5003 W15QKN26FA227 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ KLK Electric, Inc $111,449 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jun 17, 2026 FY26-F18NF-BA01-87CES 261017-FM9-B850 Replace Light Towers WT#8816364 02 FA448426F0185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $86,619 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 B5280 Replace Transfer Switch FA448426F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $20,449 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 16, 2026 B8525 Replace Service FA448426F0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $31,192 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 B2786 Replace Transformer - WT 17945458 FA448426F0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $82,837 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 WO 14035405 B1757 Replace Gate and Operator FA448426F0150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $153,393 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 6, 2026 Repair Electrical to Test Track FA448426F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $3,009,718 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 21, 2026 B596 Replace Exhaust Fans FA448426F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $11,345 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 20, 2026 B649 Install Emergency Circuit FA448426F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $2,813 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 16, 2026 Breakers and Accessories W912PM26PA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Beier Radio, L.L.C. $58,862 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 9, 2026 Hanger 01 Parking Lot Lights FA448426F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $74,069 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 9, 2026 B4455 B4390 Repair Lighting Protection FA448426F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ranco Construction Inc $82,328 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 27, 2026 The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary to Install Lighting in Building 5329 and 5365, on JBMDL. FA448426F0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) OK2 Construction, LLC $55,996 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 26, 2026 B5441 Remove and Replace the Catwalk Lighting FA448426F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JJS Electric Inc $22,712 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 13, 2026 Direct Digital Controls Monitoring and Maintenance Services 36C24226P0380 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ainsworth Services Inc. $299,505 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. 59 $10,844,164
2 Sun Construction Services Inc 42 $12,149,893
3 Spark Electric LLC 39 $11,479,689
4 KLK Electric, Inc 8 $3,499,586
5 Pumping Services, Inc. 6 $789,277
6 Kituwah Services, LLC 6 $669,187
7 Adb Safegate Americas LLC 6 $465,502
8 North Central Electric Inc 5 $56,225
9 J3 Enterprise LLC 4 $62,800
10 Wells Global, LLC 2 $2,440,477

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 150 (63%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 35 (15%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 32 (13%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 23 (10%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 156 (65%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 49 (20%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 27 (11%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 8 (3%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 19 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
FA448420D0019 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 59 Sep 18, 2025
FA448420D0020 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 41 Sep 18, 2025
FA448420D0021 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers 33 Sep 18, 2025
W15QKN23D5003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 7 Jun 7, 2028
FA448421D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Mar 31, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.