Recompetes · Electrical · Pennsylvania

Electrical contracts ending soon in Pennsylvania

Also called: PA

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Electrical contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist

Prices in this market

Typical award (median)

$41,098

The middle of 214 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $15.4k and $163k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 100 of 100 competed awards. 31% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

65%

Share of the 214 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • 5 recurring electrical contracts in Pennsylvania end between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
  • 9 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in Pennsylvania stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
  • The middle electrical award in Pennsylvania was $41.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 214 priced awards).
  • That is 13% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 100 of 100).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in Pennsylvania

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 35 awards. Most in one year: 109 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 35 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 35 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 108 $14,320
FY2017 109 $9,545
FY2018 81 $28,944
FY2019 48 $68,179
FY2020 61 $27,331
FY2021 39 $71,217
FY2022 39 $25,773
FY2023 57 $36,500
FY2024 44 $74,502
FY2025 35 $62,470
FY2026 (provisional) 26 $27,422

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (101 awards). The median award, $41,098, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 78 $25k to $250k 101 $250k to $1M 26 $1M to $5M 9 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $41,098
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 25, 2026 National Park Service - Independence National Historical - Electrical Rewiring 140P4226P0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $73,000 4 Competed Small business
Sep 25, 2026 Network Cabling Services at PHI Field Site 20340926F00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ MJR Technologies, Inc. $385,400 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 24, 2026 Generator and ATS Replacement - Allegheny NFH, PA 140FC226P0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Ready Power, L.L.C. $299,500 8 Competed Small business
Sep 18, 2026 Network Cabling Installation 140G0126P0383 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Peractos LLC $14,500 24 Competed Small business
Aug 31, 2026 Contracting Company, INC. To Install Data and Electrical Wiring/Cabling to Support Supplemental Furniture Installation. 31360026P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Bohem Contracting Company, Inc. $8,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 25, 2026 Contractor to Provide Services to the Electrical System- North Central Food Services 480 Volt Containers for FCI, Fort Dix. 15BFTD26P00000121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional North Central Electric Inc $22,503 1 Competed Small business
Aug 18, 2026 Installation of Electrical and Data Drops for New Workstations in Leased Space at Pittsburgh International Airport (Pit). 70T01026P7668N005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional M & J Electrical Contracting Inc $26,215 3 Competed Small business
Jul 16, 2026 Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Allentown, PA ASR Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study of the Facility. 1703575 6973GH26F01065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Port Graham Development Corporation $89,978 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 2, 2026 Unauthorized Commitment Contract for Completed Electrical Work W911SA26PA165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $34,500 1 Competed Small business
May 20, 2026 Telematics Installations, on GOVS for Farm Production and Conservation 12FPC126F0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Warren Installations, Inc. $19,148 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 8, 2026 B4 to 77L Exterior Telecom Cable Repair N6449826P2066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc $86,033 2 Competed Small business
May 6, 2026 Uninterruptable Power Supply (UPS)- Maintenance, Repair and Battery Replacement. 36C24426N0692 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Eaton Corporation $15,276 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 23, 2026 OPS Funded Electrical Refurbishment ARSR, Near Clearfield, PA, 25016393 per NAS Defense Program, NDP. 6973GH26F00713 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quad J Inc $345,809 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 2, 2026 Mechanical Shops Building (MSB) Laboratory Environmental Box Machinery MODS, Pennsylvania 1232SA26F0151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mcclure Company $195,076 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 25, 2026 Emergency Service to Replace Shop Emergency Lights. 36C78626P50110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sargent Electric Co $4,052 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 19, 2026 Cat 6 - Juniper Infrastructure Upgrade FA671226P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Tech O. R., LLC $6,900 34 Competed Small business
Mar 16, 2026 Contractor to Provide Services to the Electrical System- Cleaning for FCI, Fort Dix. 15BFTD26P00000082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) North Central Electric Inc $10,176 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 18, 2026 BPA Call Order for Installations, of Telematics Equipment 12FPC126F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Warren Installations, Inc. $46,250 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 6, 2026 Allentown SSA - Access Control System Upgrade 47PC5126C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $6,700 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jan 30, 2026 BPA Call Order for Installations, of Telematics Equipment 12FPC126F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Warren Installations, Inc. $72,021 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 12, 2026 Eg Funded. Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for Eg PO LED Power System Replacement Projects at Pittsburgh, PA LOC: 19007407 6973GH26F00255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $30,860 15 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 6, 2026 FY26 Yearly Cable 1ST QTR 15B12126P00000051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Qcol, Inc $20,644 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 2, 2025 FY26 Rapid Assessment Power Portal Support to 249TH a Co December 2025 Training in Maui, HI on 8 December 2025 W911WN26FA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ WSP USA Solutions Inc $919 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Dec 1, 2025 Contractor to Do Bi Annual Electrical Inspection Part 2. 06/08/2025 - 06/07/2026 15BFTD26F00000047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ North Central Electric Inc $28,628 4 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Nov 18, 2025 Kinzua Dam Electric Service Replacement W911WN26PA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Quad-Team Technical Services Inc $75,400 10 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 North Central Electric Inc 15 $578,815
2 Eaton Corporation 10 $407,520
3 Green Build USA LLC 9 $893,583
4 Cusa Consulting LLC 8 $879,252
5 Mcclure Company 6 $480,889
6 WSP USA Solutions Inc 6 $85,304
7 M. C. Dean, Inc. 5 $2,718,077
8 Automated Logic Contracting Services, Inc. 5 $822,348
9 Critical Power Consultants Inc. 5 $549,739
10 Abm Electrical Power Solutions LLC 5 $140,596

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 74 (35%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 66 (31%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 40 (19%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 34 (16%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 136 (64%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 46 (21%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 17 (8%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 12 (6%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 2 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • HUBZone 1 (<1%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 25 equipment purchases, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6449821D5001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers 9 Dec 10, 2025
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 7 Oct 31, 2026
15BFTD23D00000161 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 6 Dec 8, 2028
GS21F0063V Multiple-award 6 Mar 31, 2029
36C24421D0022 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Dec 20, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.