Recompetes · Electrical · Maryland

Electrical contracts ending soon in Maryland

Also called: MD

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Electrical contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

1 more contract ends in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist

Prices in this market

Typical award (median)

$50,950

The middle of 234 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17k and $177k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 87 of 87 competed awards. 33% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

80%

Share of the 234 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • 4 recurring electrical contracts in Maryland end between October 2026 and April 2028, so the work will likely be bought again.
  • 7 multiple-award electrical contract vehicles in Maryland stop taking orders between October 2026 and April 2028.
  • The middle electrical award in Maryland was $51k (FY2021-FY2025, 234 priced awards).
  • That is 8% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 87 of 87).
  • Tip 52% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in Maryland

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 28 awards. Most in one year: 133 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 50 100 150 2016 ’16 133 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 28 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 28 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 92 $24,770
FY2017 133 $20,600
FY2018 124 $30,586
FY2019 77 $25,387
FY2020 69 $27,633
FY2021 64 $32,266
FY2022 51 $74,722
FY2023 48 $31,579
FY2024 43 $77,996
FY2025 28 $73,175
FY2026 (provisional) 29 $56,342

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (104 awards). The median award, $50,950, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 84 $25k to $250k 104 $250k to $1M 29 $1M to $5M 16 $5M to $25M 1 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $50,950
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Oct 15, 2026 This Task Order Obligates the Minimum Order Guarantee for the Base Contract in the Total Amount of $2,000.00. 140D0427F1241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes Imec Group, LLC $2,000 after changes not reported Order (single-award IDIQ)
Sep 30, 2026 Exterior A/V Speaker Installation 33317926P00542970 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Pin Drop Audiovisual LLC $45,246 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 29, 2026 Nationwide Infrastructure Wiring (IDIQ) Task Order. 75F40126F19005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Elements 5, LLC $510,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 28, 2026 Replacement of Cellular Repeater to Include Equipment, 3 Year Warranty and Installation at National Center for Applied Plant Pathology Building in Laurel, Maryland 12314426P0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Oneida Communications, Inc. $237,164 3 Competed Small business
Sep 28, 2026 CID AV/IT Refresh BLDG. 407 70FA5026P00000092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Diaconia LLC $1,819,914 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 27, 2026 Installation of Audio Visual (AV) Equipment 70B01C26P00000529 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Edge Technologies, LLC $18,929 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 24, 2026 Cabling for Desks Within the Office of Air & Marine Operations Within the Ronald Reagan Building 70B01C26P00000474 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Edge Technologies, LLC $21,674 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 23, 2026 Electrical Services - OU19-FY26-162-NEW 1333ND26PNB190656 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $70,000 4 Competed Open to all
Sep 23, 2026 This Requirement Is for the Electronic Security System (ESS) Installation Located at St Thomas and St Croix Ice Facilities. 70CMSW26C00000020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $1,633,974 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 17, 2026 To Procure Building Closet Fiber Upgrade R3 7571TE26C00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional James' Electrical Control, Inc. $224,100 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 15, 2026 UPS Battery Replacement, Washington DC., 20001 47PE5226P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Chesapeake Mission Critical LLC $16,340 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 10, 2026 Replace Defective Parts on Switchgear 36C24526P0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Independent Testing Agency, Inc. $56,342 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 1, 2026 Title: NS / T&B Electric / Service 15DDHQ26P00000937 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional T & B Electric Co., Inc. $612 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 1, 2026 Replacement Light Fixtures for East Building 33301126PFP0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Luxam, Inc. $158,215 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 31, 2026 Design-Build Services for MRC 13.8KV Transformers and Vacuum Switches Replacement at MRC MOD1 and MOD2 Building 47PC5426C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Team HLCG Construction L.L.C $3,339,818 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 28, 2026 Audio System Upgrade Coast Guard Yard Gymnasium 70Z04026PYARD0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional J2 Associates, LLC $19,041 15 Competed Small business
Aug 19, 2026 This Requirement Is to Add, Install and Integrate One Lithium-Ion Battery Cabinet with 17 2.04 Hours Battery Modules Manufacturer Number to the Existing System Frederick, Maryland. 70FA5026P00000056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Logical Resources Group LLC $88,692 10 Competed Open to all
Aug 17, 2026 Building Generator and PTAC Installation for NETC 70FA2026C00000015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Amvet Ritz JV LLC $665,404 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 13, 2026 Service: TC Drive LLC 33312926P00540612 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional TC Pennsy Drive LLC $30,428 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 22, 2026 Repair or alteration of museums and exhibition buildings 33312926P00538026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) TC Pennsy Drive LLC $25,357 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 4, 2026 UPS Service and Maintenance Contract 36C24526P0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Edge, Inc. $18,272 3 Competed Veteran-owned
May 26, 2026 Electrical Building 2462 Room 0235, DLA Fitness Center Card Readers Installation Project SP470526F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Varcomac LLC $24,013 2 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 21, 2026 Exercise Option Year 3 (OY3) June 1, 2026 to May 31, 2027. 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Systems Northwest, LLC $91,000 3 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 4, 2026 MISC Electrical for Coffee Bar 1333ND26FNB190039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) JKM Electric, LLC $155,247 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 4, 2026 M31932266 Provide Comprehensive Maintenance, Inspection, Testing, and Support Services for the Electrical Power Distribution Systems, Including All Associated Feeders, Distribution Panels, Transfer Switches, UPS, and Generator. 75N98026P00435 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) P17 Solutions LLC $303,380 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Penobscot Support Services, LLC 8 $3,346,574
2 F-Concepts, Inc. 8 $67,400
3 James' Electrical Control, Inc. 7 $799,663
4 Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC 6 $1,867,978
5 Barry Williams Electric Inc 6 $716,625
6 Varcomac LLC 5 $2,432,283
7 O'Grady Companies, Inc. 5 $196,628
8 RJH Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Service L.L.C. 5 $142,678
9 J K Moving & Storage, Inc. 5 $51,784
10 Elements 5, LLC 4 $3,467,611

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 93 (40%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 57 (24%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 54 (23%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 30 (13%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 113 (48%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 74 (32%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 41 (18%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 3 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • HUBZone 2 (1%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Woman-owned 1 (<1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 37 equipment purchases, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
1333ND21DNB190033 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 8 Sep 30, 2025
88310319D00003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 8 Jul 9, 2022
75N99021D00006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Feb 18, 2025
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 5 Oct 31, 2026
95170023D0112 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Mar 26, 2028
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.