Electrical · New Jersey
Electrical federal contracts in New Jersey
Also called: NJ
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$57,512
The middle of 240 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $18.3k and $175k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 173 of 173 competed awards. 6% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
90%
Share of the 240 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in New Jersey was $57.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 240 priced awards).
- That is 21% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 173 of 173).
- 6% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $58.2k, down 47% from FY2024 ($109k).
- Tip 63% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 80% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in New Jersey
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 58 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 41 | $19,480 |
| FY2017 | 43 | $42,169 |
| FY2018 | 33 | $43,060 |
| FY2019 | 21 | $34,015 |
| FY2020 | 45 | $52,848 |
| FY2021 | 51 | $50,060 |
| FY2022 | 42 | $24,531 |
| FY2023 | 54 | $56,911 |
| FY2024 | 35 | $108,916 |
| FY2025 | 58 | $58,161 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 34 | $48,747 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $57,512
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | The Purpose of This BPA Call Order Is for the Performance of Electrical Services at Naval Weapons Station Earle. 70FBR226F00000035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | The Oak Group, Inc. | $50,617 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | The Purpose of This Purchase Order Is to Procure Preventive Maintenance Services for Four (4) Mechanical Forklifts, and Four (4) Electrical Components Which Consist of Two (2) Batteries and (2) Battery Chargers. These Services Will Include Diagnose 70FBR226P00000024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,000 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2026 | 140P4526P0020: Electrical Plan Post Fixture - Thomas Edison National Historical Park, West Orange, NJ 140P4526P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | E. & M. O'Hara, Inc | $4,392 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Parking Lot Lighting Retrofit for Marine Sciences Laboratory for the Northeast Fisheries Science Center 1305M326P0388 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Victory Contracting LLC | $39,230 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 23, 2026 | New Construction Contract for the Testing and Repairing the Fire Alarm System to Support the Smoke Control System at the Newark, NJ Airport Traffic Control Tower in Newark, NJ. The Project Includes Modifications to the Existing Fire Alarm System to E 697DCK26C00297 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Approved Fire Protection Company, Inc. | $29,942 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Project# 561A4-26-507 Replace Fire Alarm Controls Annunciator 36C24226C0080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Encore Holdings LLC | $615,102 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Installation and Removal of Ballistic Glass 70US0926P70092913 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $17,675 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Electrical Transformer and Exhaust Fan Replacement (Underground Facility at the Northeast Fisheries Science Center James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory) 1305M326P0244 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sodon Electric LLC | $15,200 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Ratification 13049 NJ Direct Digital Control PM Services 36C24226P0827 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ainsworth Services Inc. | $71,524 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Repair Electric at Chemical Latrines FA448426F0201 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $46,876 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 6, 2026 | IJO_40C-23039-3-CO11_B424 Slab - 23-D-5003 W15QKN26FA227 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KLK Electric, Inc | $111,449 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 17, 2026 | FY26-F18NF-BA01-87CES 261017-FM9-B850 Replace Light Towers WT#8816364 02 FA448426F0185 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $86,619 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | B5280 Replace Transfer Switch FA448426F0180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $20,449 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 16, 2026 | B8525 Replace Service FA448426F0182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $31,192 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2026 | B2786 Replace Transformer - WT 17945458 FA448426F0149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $82,837 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 12, 2026 | WO 14035405 B1757 Replace Gate and Operator FA448426F0150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $153,393 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 6, 2026 | Repair Electrical to Test Track FA448426F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $3,009,718 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 21, 2026 | B596 Replace Exhaust Fans FA448426F0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $11,345 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 20, 2026 | B649 Install Emergency Circuit FA448426F0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $2,813 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 16, 2026 | Breakers and Accessories W912PM26PA054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Beier Radio, L.L.C. | $58,862 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Hanger 01 Parking Lot Lights FA448426F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $74,069 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2026 | B4455 B4390 Repair Lighting Protection FA448426F0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ranco Construction Inc | $82,328 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 27, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Personnel, Equipment, Tools, Materials, Supervision, and Other Items Necessary to Install Lighting in Building 5329 and 5365, on JBMDL. FA448426F0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | OK2 Construction, LLC | $55,996 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 26, 2026 | B5441 Remove and Replace the Catwalk Lighting FA448426F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JJS Electric Inc | $22,712 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Direct Digital Controls Monitoring and Maintenance Services 36C24226P0380 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ainsworth Services Inc. | $299,505 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Gary Kubiak and Son Electric, Inc. | 59 | $10,844,164 |
| 2 | Sun Construction Services Inc | 42 | $12,149,893 |
| 3 | Spark Electric LLC | 39 | $11,479,689 |
| 4 | KLK Electric, Inc | 8 | $3,499,586 |
| 5 | Pumping Services, Inc. | 6 | $789,277 |
| 6 | Kituwah Services, LLC | 6 | $669,187 |
| 7 | Adb Safegate Americas LLC | 6 | $465,502 |
| 8 | North Central Electric Inc | 5 | $56,225 |
| 9 | J3 Enterprise LLC | 4 | $62,800 |
| 10 | Wells Global, LLC | 2 | $2,440,477 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 150 (63%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 35 (15%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 32 (13%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 23 (10%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 156 (65%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 49 (20%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 27 (11%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 8 (3%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 19 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA448420D0019 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 59 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| FA448420D0020 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 41 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| FA448420D0021 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 16 offers | 33 | Sep 18, 2025 |
| W15QKN23D5003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Jun 7, 2028 |
| FA448421D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Mar 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistMore detail
Other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
Show all 53
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.