Electrical · Vermont

Electrical federal contracts in Vermont

Also called: VT

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$43,307

The middle of 25 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $21.7k and $250k.

Typical number of bids

2

Median bids per award, reported for 21 of 21 competed awards. 43% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

80%

Share of the 25 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in Vermont was $43.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 25 priced awards).
  • That is 9% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 21 of 21).
  • 43% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 80% of priced awards.
  • Tip 60% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in Vermont

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 16 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 2016 ’16 16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 1 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 9 $5,425
FY2017 16 $6,428
FY2018 11 $13,985
FY2019 6 $11,140
FY2020 6 $12,556
FY2021 6 $27,202
FY2022 5 $24,210
FY2023 6 $48,612
FY2024 7 $304,792
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (10 awards). The median award, $43,307, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 9 $25k to $250k 10 $250k to $1M 4 $1M to $5M 2 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $43,307
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Nov 21, 2025 VT-Missisquoi NWR-HVAC System Repairs 140FS326P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Temperature Controls of Vermont, Inc $7,521 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 12, 2025 Technical Upgrade 70B04C25P00000525 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Individual contractor (name withheld) $34,649 7 Competed Open to all
Dec 16, 2024 BIL Funds Site Specific Change Order for Additional Ledge Removal at St Albans, VT. ARSR 1704755 6973GH25F00254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $14,353 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 23, 2024 Generator Installation, Townshend Lake, Townshend, VT W912WJ24P0172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $34,995 6 Competed Small business
Aug 20, 2024 24015464 F&E Funding St. Albans, VT. ARSR (ESA) Construction/Installation ELD Project in the Amount of $304,792.36. 6973GH24F01340 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $304,792 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 15, 2024 LED Lighting Upgrades and Access Control Repair at White River Junction, VT012 W15QKN24C5018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $373,675 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 31, 2024 Provide All Necessary Supervision, Labor, Equipment, Material, Transportation, Testing, Site Surveying, and Infrastructure Required to Complete Work for Replace Main Switchgear, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, White River Junction, VT 36C24124C0078 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ameritech Contracting LLC $4,590,718 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 2, 2024 Electrical Upgrades to Campground Area, North Hartland Lake, Hartland, Vermont W912WJ24C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Midwest Electrical Construction Inc $327,000 3 Competed Small business
May 6, 2024 Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Diesel FST at Burlington, VT ATCT, 1502985 6973GH24F00826 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wells Global, LLC $249,808 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 1, 2024 Lightning Protection Upgrades, Ball Mountain Lake, Jamaica, VT W912WJ24P0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Smokestack Lightning, Inc. $29,100 10 Competed Small business
Sep 26, 2023 Door Installation and Training at the White River Junction VAMC 36C24123P1357 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jackson Ryan Construction Services, Inc. $21,700 1 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 21, 2023 Install Electric Service to Air Shower W50S9C23P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mike's Electric, Inc. $5,500 1 Not competed HUBZone
Jul 12, 2023 Programming and Recommission the BAS to Bring Points, Graphics, Alarms, and Trend Data in to Compliance with GSA Standards at the Land Point of Entry in Derby Line, VT. 47PB0023P0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Complete Building Controls, Inc. $208,200 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 12, 2023 Electrical Upgrades at Ball Mountain Campground, South Londonderry, VT, 05155 W912WJ23C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Midwest Electrical Construction Inc $269,775 1 Competed Small business
May 17, 2023 Design for ELD Program Office at Burlington, VT: 22004658 6973GH23F01126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $43,307 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 17, 2023 Design for ELD Program Office at Montpelier, VT 22004649 6973GH23F01129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $53,917 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 17, 2023 EO14042 Electrical Services VISN BOA 36C24123N0422 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Individual contractor (name withheld) $65,200 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 28, 2022 Boiler Repairs 140F0222F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Control Technologies, Inc. $4,700 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Feb 23, 2022 NEC X20040 Waste Water Plant Analyzer 19WZ6022K0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Name not published $14,863 1 Competed Open to all
Feb 23, 2022 Security Camera Installation at the US Border Station, VT Route 225, Alburgh, Vermont 47PB0422C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Vermont Electrical Contracting LLC $24,210 2 Competed Open to all
Feb 7, 2022 Emergency Circuit Breaker Replacement 36C24122P0341 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC $55,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 20, 2022 Urgent Troubleshooting of WRJ VAMC High Voltage Switchgear 36C24122P0307 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC $4,300 2 Competed Small business
Nov 22, 2021 Gatehouse Generator Replacement, Ball Mountain Lake, Jamaica, VT W912WJ22P0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $82,000 7 Competed Small business
Sep 7, 2021 Generator Installation 140F0221P0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Royal Electric Co, Inc $107,745 1 Competed Small business
Aug 26, 2021 Update/Install 12KVA Primary and Secondary Electrical Distribution System. Work Includes Demolition, Trenching, Pavement Restoration, Granite Curb & Sidewalk Restoration, Transformer & Switch Work, and High and Medium Voltage Electrical Upgrades. W50S9C21C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Midwest Electrical Construction Inc $2,447,000 8 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Cusa Consulting LLC 4 $416,369
2 Midwest Electrical Construction Inc 3 $3,043,775
3 Electrical Engineering & Service Co. LLC 3 $82,200
4 Vermont Electrical Contracting LLC 3 $46,760
5 Ameritech Contracting LLC 1 $4,590,718
6 Wells Global, LLC 1 $249,808
7 Complete Building Controls, Inc. 1 $208,200
8 Royal Electric Co, Inc 1 $107,745
9 CMGC Building Corp 1 $31,504
10 Smokestack Lightning, Inc. 1 $29,100

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 15 (60%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (24%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 4 (16%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 11 (44%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 10 (40%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 2 (8%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • 8(a) 1 (4%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • HUBZone 1 (4%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 4 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00017 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
GS21F056GA Multiple-award 1 Aug 31, 2022

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.