Electrical · North Carolina
Electrical federal contracts in North Carolina
Also called: NC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$70,063
The middle of 233 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $14.9k and $185k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 138 of 138 competed awards. 38% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
69%
Share of the 233 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in North Carolina was $70.1k (FY2021-FY2025, 233 priced awards).
- That is 48% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 138 of 138).
- 38% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $85.1k, down 36% from FY2024 ($134k).
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in North Carolina
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 42 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 98 | $35,325 |
| FY2017 | 47 | $49,520 |
| FY2018 | 72 | $20,585 |
| FY2019 | 82 | $32,189 |
| FY2020 | 86 | $15,361 |
| FY2021 | 45 | $12,000 |
| FY2022 | 51 | $41,455 |
| FY2023 | 40 | $116,337 |
| FY2024 | 55 | $133,798 |
| FY2025 | 42 | $85,051 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 18 | $40,657 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $70,063
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Replacing Automation Controller and Network Gateway (DDC) 36C24626P1151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Hoffman & Hoffman Inc | $40,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Electrical and Data Cabling Installation, Greensboro, North Carolina 2032H826P00037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ev Electrical LLC | $52,560 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Airfield Lighting Circuit Base Elizabeth City 70Z08126PELIZ0114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | G5 Enterprises, LLC | $179,532 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Annunciator Panel Acquisition and Installation for Boiler Plant Emergency Generators. 36C24626P1116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | National Project Management LLC | $37,557 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Emergency GE CATH Lab Monitor, Installation, and Training for the Charles George VA Medical Center, Asheville, NC. 36C24626P0923 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ge Precision Healthcare LLC | $18,877 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Task Order for Services Associated with Option Year 2 of Contract for Cable Infrastructure Support and Maintenance at the Second Support Center in Durham, NC. 28321326FDS030147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Martin Loyd Inc. | $143,911 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Triennial Electrical Breaker Testing and Repairs Stage 2 36C24626P0998 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | $374,835 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 27, 2026 | B110 Upgrade 480V Switchgear - EO 14398 75D30126C21204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,077,630 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Installation of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center 70Z03826PS0000008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Als of North Carolina LLC | $24,549 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| May 21, 2026 | OCB Must Replace the IT/TV UPS, Which Has Reached End-of-Life and Supports Critical TV and IT Technical Areas Containing Mission-Critical and High-Value Equipment. 95170026P0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $161,071 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| May 18, 2026 | Replace MT Emergency Control Panel at MT.Pisgah WWTP, Blue Ridge Parkway 140P5126P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Appalachia Construction Services Inc | $21,300 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 14, 2026 | Installation of Nine (9) Wireless Access Point (WAP) Drops in Support of Xviii ABN Corps. W9124726PA025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Woodcom Services, Inc | $19,420 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 24, 2026 | Winter Storm January 2026 High Voltage N4008526C0911 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coastal Distribution Contractors Inc | $17,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 27, 2026 | C115789 - BLDG 101, Module, Integrated Physiological Initiative Suite - Data Cable Installation 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bay Shore Steel Works LLC | $43,757 | 9 | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 6, 2026 | 525TH Intrusion Detection System W9124726PA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Signet Technologies, Inc. | $12,215 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 25, 2026 | Advanced Contract Initiative Temporary Emergency Power Quadrant II for Generator Set Activities in Support of Winter Storm North Carolina. W911WN26FA050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | WSP USA Solutions Inc | $765,774 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Eg Funding for Site Survey, Report and Design for Eg PO LED Power System Replacement Project at Charlotte, NC: 1702278 6973GH26F00277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $35,476 | 15 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Eg Funding for Site Survey, Report and Design for Eg PO LED Power System Replacement Project for Raleigh, NC: 1800115 6973GH26F00282 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $35,476 | 15 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 11, 2025 | Alternative Energy Systems Site Assessment and Engineering Design Only RTR and RTR, Oklahoma City, OK 6973GH26F00192 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $74,857 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Design for the Critical Power Distribution System at Washington DC (DCA) ATCT. 6973GH26F00146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $154,333 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2025 | 2NB Watch Floor Room Installation M6700125P0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tom & Jerry, Inc. | $269,741 | 1 | Competed HUBZone |
| Sep 25, 2025 | FY25 43 BLDG 560 Install Electrical and Fiber Optic Lines FA445225P0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L&A Utility Solutions Inc. | $11,245 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Expand and Rewire Parking Lighting 36C24625C0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $428,908 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Critical Power Distribution System Design for Seattle, WA (S46) Tracon 6973GH25F01414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $232,720 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Procurement of Rectangular Rapid Flash Beacon Crosswalk System for Aviation Logistics Center. 70Z03825PS0000010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Transportation Solutions & Lighting, Inc. | $19,064 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wells Global, LLC | 39 | $14,966,125 |
| 2 | Tekton Construction Company | 15 | $171,750 |
| 3 | J2 Associates, LLC | 10 | $1,122,247 |
| 4 | Urban Electric, Inc | 6 | $1,631,043 |
| 5 | Pierce & Sons Construction, LLC | 5 | $1,525,358 |
| 6 | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | 5 | $1,049,264 |
| 7 | M.B. Haynes Corp | 5 | $48,626 |
| 8 | WSP USA Solutions Inc | 4 | $5,552,494 |
| 9 | J&B Hartigan, Inc. | 4 | $717,283 |
| 10 | Martin Loyd Inc. | 4 | $664,754 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 81 (35%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 57 (24%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 54 (23%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 41 (18%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 119 (51%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 69 (30%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 24 (10%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 19 (8%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (<1%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Woman-owned 1 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 29 equipment purchases, 7 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 36 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| W9124717A0068 | Single-award | 15 | Jul 22, 2022 |
| 75N99019D00029 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Sep 29, 2024 |
| 6973GH22D00015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
5 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistMore detail
- Electrical recompetes in North Carolina
- Electrical in the Fayetteville, NC area
- Electrical in the Raleigh, NC area
- Electrical at Fort Bragg
- Electrical in the Durham, NC area
- Electrical in the Charlotte, NC area
- Electrical in the Asheville, NC area
- Electrical at VA Asheville
- Electrical in the Jacksonville, NC area
- Electrical in the Kill Devil Hills, NC area
- Electrical at VA Durham
- Electrical at VA Salisbury
- Electrical at VA Fayetteville
Other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
Show all 53
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Nearby
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.