Electrical · Kansas
Electrical federal contracts in Kansas
Also called: KS
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$124,569
The middle of 62 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17k and $244k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 45 of 45 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
77%
Share of the 62 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in Kansas was $125k (FY2021-FY2025, 62 priced awards).
- That is 2.6 times the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 45 of 45).
- 18% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $98.3k, down 39% from FY2024 ($162k).
- Tip 50% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in Kansas
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 14 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 26 | $29,013 |
| FY2017 | 18 | $12,167 |
| FY2018 | 28 | $32,800 |
| FY2019 | 20 | $24,644 |
| FY2020 | 12 | $22,482 |
| FY2021 | 12 | $15,143 |
| FY2022 | 9 | $56,456 |
| FY2023 | 16 | $168,210 |
| FY2024 | 11 | $162,046 |
| FY2025 | 14 | $98,312 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 8 | $276,034 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $124,569
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | IIJA Funded ARSR, Garden City KS: 21002954 This Unilateral Award Is for the Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Garden City, KS ARSR Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study 6973GH26F01391 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Port Graham Development Corporation | $100,841 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Electrical Switchgear and Transformer Maintenance, National Bio and Agro-Defense Facility, Manhattan, Kansas 1232SA26P0664 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Mill Creek Firelake JV 2 LLC | $841,640 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 14, 2026 | "EO 14398, Replace Alarm System & Electrical Panel 140P6026C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Veren Industries LLC | $99,500 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Emergency Strobe Towers - Haskell Indian Nations University 140A2326P0203 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Advanced Logistic Partners Inc | $258,100 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 30, 2026 | "EO 14398, Replace Alarm System & Electrical Panel 140P6026C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Tier 1 Management LLC | $105,900 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Nbaf - Uninterruptible Power Systems Maintenance (UPS System) 1232SA26P0339 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mill Creek Firelake JV LLC | $1,085,749 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 8, 2026 | Engineer, Design, Procure, and Install a Complete and Functional Data Center Solution Focused on Racks/Cabinets, an Aisle Containment Solution, Power Distribution Units (PDUS), and an Environmental Monitoring System. W50S7X26PA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Solid State Automation and Controls LLC | $451,228 | 13 | Competed Small business |
| May 7, 2026 | Installation of New Fiber Optic Cables Gunnery. W911RX26CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Heineken Electric Co Inc | $19,658 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | 589A7-26-603 Replace Nurse Call System Station Wide 36C25526C0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electronic Contracting Company | $473,636 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 7, 2025 | Arc Flash and Electrical Safety Training for RMR 36C25926P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Electrical Safety Specialists, LLC | $32,600 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Fire Alarms and Mass Notification Replacement for Nine Buildings W912DQ25CA029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ses Technologies LLC | $5,372,718 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 26, 2025 | Commanders Conference Room AV Upgrade W50S7X25PA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $88,930 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Rewiring Project for BLDG 1290 at McConnell AFB. FA462125P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Bowhead Base Operations LLC | $24,791 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | SIPR Teams Bay Upgrade W91QF425PA043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $301,868 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 12, 2025 | Grounding Rods Installation W911RX25PA045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Heineken Electric Co Inc | $7,176 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 12, 2025 | Electrical Outlet Installations, Center for Grain and Animal Health Research, Manhattan, Kansas 1232SA25P0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Economy Electric Inc | $16,560 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2025 | Installation of Audio-Visual Equipment in the 184TH Wing Operations Center (WOC), BLDG 48 RM 203. W50S7X25PA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | $107,694 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2025 | FY25 DPW HVAC Automated Logic Service (ALS) W91QF425PA024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Control Service Co Inc | $122,004 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 23, 2025 | Split System Cooling Replacement at MKC Artcc (Olathe, KS) 697DCK25C00232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jim Jam, Inc. | $377,584 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 12, 2025 | 657-21-117JB, Correct Deficiencies Identified During Triennial Testing Phase 2 36C25525C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Recon Construction Specialties LLC | $174,750 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 3, 2025 | BLDG 16 HMI Repair W50S7X25PA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jim Jam, Inc. | $88,868 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 8, 2025 | BIL Funds, 2024 Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank Site Survey/Design/Install for Wichita, KS ALS: 19005988 6973GH25F00337 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Urban Electric, Inc | $360,753 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 18, 2024 | Title: Training Room 15DDHQ25P00000084 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SKC Communication Products, LLC | $770 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 2, 2024 | F&E Funds Site Specific Design Change Order Addition at Wichita, KS (ICT) ELD 1100377 6973GH25F00180 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cusa Consulting LLC | $6,653 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 12, 2024 | Eliminate Speakers and Convert to Strobe Lights. 12639525P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls Fire Protection LP | $7,160 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | 6 | $1,432,265 |
| 2 | Wells Global, LLC | 5 | $979,412 |
| 3 | Spearpoint Associates LLC | 4 | $22,898 |
| 4 | Midwest Electrical Construction Inc | 3 | $10,122,700 |
| 5 | Valicore, LLC | 3 | $516,603 |
| 6 | Eastern Shawnee Professional Services, LLC | 3 | $498,492 |
| 7 | MTNT Technical Services, LLC | 3 | $272,098 |
| 8 | Ses Technologies LLC | 2 | $9,198,733 |
| 9 | Jim Jam, Inc. | 2 | $466,452 |
| 10 | Barry Williams Electric Inc | 2 | $428,948 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 24 (39%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 21 (34%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 16 (26%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (2%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 31 (50%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 19 (31%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 8 (13%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 3 (5%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Indian / tribal 1 (2%)
Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 6 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00017 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 36C25521A0020 | Multiple-award | 4 | Feb 18, 2024 |
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00010 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Cusa Consulting LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistMore detail
Other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
Show all 53
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.