FCI Elkton - Upgrade Fire Pump
Bureau of Prisons FAO · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $250k–$500k
Electrical · Ohio
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Bureau of Prisons FAO · Open for bids · Amended Oct 19
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $250k–$500k
VA Network Contracting Office 10 · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$43.1k for electrical jobs
Air Force AFLCMC · Open for bids · Amended Oct 21
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$85.7k for electrical jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$30,851
The middle of 220 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $15.1k and $95k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 78 of 78 competed awards. 18% drew only one bid.
82%
Share of the 220 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 39 | $55,343 |
| FY2017 | 36 | $29,799 |
| FY2018 | 29 | $25,500 |
| FY2019 | 26 | $39,196 |
| FY2020 | 53 | $18,450 |
| FY2021 | 39 | $27,396 |
| FY2022 | 54 | $32,563 |
| FY2023 | 49 | $31,801 |
| FY2024 | 41 | $31,673 |
| FY2025 | 37 | $31,877 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 31 | $50,395 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Security and Access Control Improvements Security and Access Control Improvements for History Center Building 126 36C10F26C50005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | P & R Communications Service Inc | $263,882 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | ATS Maintenance 36C25026P1172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Pack Power Services, Inc. | $69,280 | 10 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Installation and Upgrade of Nurse Call System Building 330 and Building 320 at the Dayton VA Medical Center. 36C25026C0186 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Government Marketing and Procurement, LLC | $2,938,356 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Eg 2025 Outdoor Eg Baseline Installation Funding Dayton, OH ASR: 19006005 6973GH26F01423 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $377,955 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 10, 2026 | IIJA Funds. Conduct Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank per Attached SOW, Approved Design Drawings, and Baseline Cost Proposal at Columbus, OH ASR: 26003120 6973GH26F01405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $377,955 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 4, 2026 | USCG Station Lorain Garage Lighting Upgrade Project 70Z03026PCLEV0072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sosic Painting & Remodeling LLC | $6,800 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Project No. 552-26-202 - Replace Overhead Paging System. 36C25026C0165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $684,200 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Dayton, Ohio DDC HVAC Controls Replacement 697DCK26C00251 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Griffith Contracting, LLC | $136,216 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Construction Cost of the UPS and UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at Cleveland, OH (CLEA) ASR Which Includes a Full Power Systems Study of the Facility. 21002951 6973GH26F01295 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Port Graham Development Corporation | $79,899 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Repair Substation Tap Changers. 36C25026P0850 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Utilities Instrumentation Service Incorporated | $52,825 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 15, 2026 | 15641952; Replace Outdoor Bus Duct 20071B Bay FA860126F0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional Offers from IDIQ Value after changes | Cam Management and Services, LLC | $686,396 after changes | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 13, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #045 FA860426FB203 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $15,569 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 2, 2026 | The Requirement Is Chapel Sound System, Projector, AV Installation Services in Accordance with the Attached Performance Work Statement (PWS). FA860126P0059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $8,750 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2026 | CG Station Lorain Installation of Lighting and Fans 70Z03026CCLEV0056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sosic Painting & Remodeling LLC | $32,019 | 8 | Competed Open to all |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order 033 FMA2 CS FM9 FY26 PROJ#2025-1214 BLDG 21621, Floor 3 to# 33 FA860426FB268 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $52,016 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 16, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #030 FA860426FB103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $107,449 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 4, 2026 | The Certified Electrical Contractor Shall Provide All Necessary Project Management, Labor, Tools, Equipment, and Materials (Unless Specified As Government-Furnished) to Successfully Relocate PDU 9. In Accordance with the Performance Work Statement. FA860126P0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lyceum Dynamics LLC | $24,280 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| May 28, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #026 FA860426FB119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $9,639 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 7, 2026 | Develop a Site-Specific Permanent Power Systems Installation Design Package for the Cleveland Artcc, Utilizing the FAA Type II, Phase 2 National Standard Design As a Template, in Accordance with the Scope of Work Titled II PH 6973GH26F00784 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $1,827,681 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 5, 2026 | 2026-0803 Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #039 FA860426FB165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $10,549 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #27 FA860426FB106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $7,775 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 9, 2026 | WT#11010018, BLDG 20006, Parking Lot Lights FA860126F0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Cam Management and Services, LLC | $125,749 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Install Generator and Transfer Switch Delaware OH 12445526P0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Norcom Integrated Systems Inc | $53,150 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 2, 2026 | Fiber Optic and Cable Infrastructure Support Task Order #36 FA860426FB107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | $36,053 | 13 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Bridge Crane Electronics 20098 FA860126F0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | Cam Management and Services, LLC | $155,204 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Umyuaq Technology, LLC | 80 | $2,629,010 |
| 2 | Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc | 16 | $565,057 |
| 3 | E. S. I Inc | 6 | $1,053,444 |
| 4 | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | 6 | $957,402 |
| 5 | Joe Dickey Electric Inc | 6 | $33,486 |
| 6 | Frye Mechanical Inc | 5 | $2,582,944 |
| 7 | Peak Electric, Inc. | 5 | $249,595 |
| 8 | Matai Services, LLC | 4 | $355,232 |
| 9 | Zenith Systems LLC | 4 | $249,867 |
| 10 | Chapel Electric Co LLC | 3 | $1,472,774 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 31 equipment purchases, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA860419D3501 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 80 | Mar 31, 2025 |
| FA860425DB005 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 13 offers | 16 | Dec 3, 2030 |
| 6973GH22D00009 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 6 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| GS21F0105V | Multiple-award | 5 | Jul 15, 2029 |
| 6973GH22D00012 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 4 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)9 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.