Womble Work Center Fiber Optic Installation
National Forests in Mississippi · Open for bids · Posted Oct 22
Small businesses only New this week
Electrical · Arkansas
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
National Forests in Mississippi · Open for bids · Posted Oct 22
Small businesses only New this week
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$48,067
The middle of 87 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $14.9k and $131k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 64 of 64 competed awards. 17% drew only one bid.
94%
Share of the 87 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 22 | $13,651 |
| FY2017 | 27 | $13,999 |
| FY2018 | 26 | $22,435 |
| FY2019 | 12 | $15,304 |
| FY2020 | 13 | $45,000 |
| FY2021 | 19 | $24,200 |
| FY2022 | 16 | $30,987 |
| FY2023 | 15 | $24,924 |
| FY2024 | 21 | $77,928 |
| FY2025 | 16 | $91,926 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 10 | $148,475 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 21, 2026 | Replace 15KV Electrical Transformers 36C25626C0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Forus Contracting, Inc. | $6,749,735 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Inspect Service and Repair Damaged Electrical Equipment 36C25626P1036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | 3M Electric LLC | $192,450 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Two New NOX Analyzers for at Central Heating Plant in Washington, DC 47PH5326C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $49,900 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Replace Fire Alarm System at the Little Rock, AR ATCT 697DCK26C00147 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Je Systems Inc | $49,438 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 30, 2026 | F11 Optimization for Various Sites Vendor: Asrc Federal Advanced Research, INC 6973GH26F01160 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Asrc Federal Advanced Research, LLC | $82,286 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Replace Generator, Disposal, and Installation. 140FGA26P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Crawford Electric Inc | $52,980 | 25 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Dam 4 Fiber Optic Cable Upgrade. Removal of Legacy Fiber Optic Cable and the Installation of New Armored Fiber Optic Cable Through Existing Conduit. W9127S26PA072 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Nu-Genesis Tech Solutions Inc | $25,500 after changes | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Emergency Repair Upper Air Inflation Building Grounding 1305M326P0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Staley Electric Services, LLC | $8,566 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 14, 2026 | Armag Electrical Repair/Replace W912JF26CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tice Construction LLC | $8,565 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 29, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Qualified Personnel, Transportation, Lifts, Tools, Equipment, Materials and Services Required to Accomplish LED One Fixture Replacement on Little Rock AFB, AR 72099. FA446026F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Drew Investment Group, LLC | $250,000 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 6, 2026 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Qualified Personnel, Transportation, Lifts, Tools, Equipment, Materials and Services Required to Accomplish LED One-for-One Fixture Replacement on Little Rock AFB, AR 72099. FA446026F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Drew Investment Group, LLC | $500,000 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 12, 2025 | Pre-Priced Task Order for Electrical Maintenance and Service at Mountain Home Project W9127S26FA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Crawford Electric Inc | $104,500 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Security System Infrastructure Install, U.S. District Courthouse and Post Office, Texarkana, AR. 47PH0526C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $755,885 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Provide All Qualified Personnel, Transportation, Lifts, Tools, Equipment, Materials and Services Required to Accomplish LED One-for-One Fixture Replacement on Little Rock AFB, AR 72099. FA446025F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Drew Investment Group, LLC | $250,000 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | ARSR Electrical Refurbishment 6973GH25F01421 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quad J Inc | $299,264 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Purchase and Install Transfer Switch with Power Cord Generator W9127S25PA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,850 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Repair of Security Gate for CGC Kanawha 70Z02925PNEWO0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vision Contracting Inc | $10,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 21, 2025 | Relocate Battery Conex for Ebbing ANGB FA441925F0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | AC/DC Electrical Contracting Company, Inc. | $20,984 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 4, 2025 | Replace DP-2 Panel and Restore Power 140P6025P0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Innovative Power Solution LLC | $51,059 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| May 16, 2025 | B&F - FCC Forrest City- Replace Switchgear- 25Z5AE2 15BFA025C00000027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Broadway Electric, Inc. | $1,900,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| May 2, 2025 | Upgrade Switchgear 36C25625C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 3M Electric LLC | $984,554 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Pre-Priced Task Order Under IDIQ Electrical Services Contract for Mountain Home Project Office. W9127S25F0041 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Crawford Electric Inc | $104,540 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 10, 2025 | 598-25-155 Emergency Fiber Cable Replacement to Building 1154 (Pump House) 36C25625C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Venergy Group LLC | $185,439 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 13, 2025 | BIL Funds. Construction Cost of UPS and the UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at the Little Rock, AR ATCT (AR2) per the RFQ-25-02 Bid Package. 18065822 Includes Option #1 Full Arc Flash Hazard Analysis of the FACI 6973GH25F00278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $88,674 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 13, 2025 | BIL Funds. Construction Cost of UPS and the UPS Ancillary Equipment Removal and Installation at the Little Rock, AR (Lit) ASR (AR2) per the RFQ-25-02 Bid Package. 19004777 Includes Option #1 Partial Arc Flash Hazard Analysis of the FAC 6973GH25F00279 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Barry Williams Electric Inc | $81,061 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 3M Electric LLC | 7 | $1,086,697 |
| 2 | Barry Williams Electric Inc | 6 | $498,064 |
| 3 | Crawford Electric Inc | 6 | $480,410 |
| 4 | AC/DC Electrical Contracting Company, Inc. | 5 | $152,747 |
| 5 | Venergy Group LLC | 4 | $3,012,637 |
| 6 | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | 4 | $1,195,294 |
| 7 | Powers of Arkansas Inc | 3 | $21,884 |
| 8 | Drew Investment Group, LLC | 2 | $624,168 |
| 9 | Quad J Inc | 2 | $546,181 |
| 10 | Je Systems Inc | 2 | $530,106 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 7 equipment purchases, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 6 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 4 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| FA441924A0004 | Multiple-award | 4 | Jul 21, 2025 |
| W9127S20D0027 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 3 | Aug 31, 2023 |
| 6973GH22D00014 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.