Electrical · Maryland
Electrical federal contracts in Maryland
Also called: MD
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$50,950
The middle of 234 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17k and $177k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 87 of 87 competed awards. 33% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
80%
Share of the 234 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in Maryland was $51k (FY2021-FY2025, 234 priced awards).
- That is 8% higher than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 87 of 87).
- 33% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $73.2k, down 6% from FY2024 ($78k).
- Tip 52% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in Maryland
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 28 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 92 | $24,770 |
| FY2017 | 133 | $20,600 |
| FY2018 | 124 | $30,586 |
| FY2019 | 77 | $25,387 |
| FY2020 | 69 | $27,633 |
| FY2021 | 64 | $32,266 |
| FY2022 | 51 | $74,722 |
| FY2023 | 48 | $31,579 |
| FY2024 | 43 | $77,996 |
| FY2025 | 28 | $73,175 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 29 | $56,342 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $50,950
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | This Task Order Obligates the Minimum Order Guarantee for the Base Contract in the Total Amount of $2,000.00. 140D0427F1241 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Imec Group, LLC | $2,000 after changes | not reported | Order (single-award IDIQ) |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Exterior A/V Speaker Installation 33317926P00542970 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Pin Drop Audiovisual LLC | $45,246 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Nationwide Infrastructure Wiring (IDIQ) Task Order. 75F40126F19005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Elements 5, LLC | $510,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Replacement of Cellular Repeater to Include Equipment, 3 Year Warranty and Installation at National Center for Applied Plant Pathology Building in Laurel, Maryland 12314426P0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Oneida Communications, Inc. | $237,164 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | CID AV/IT Refresh BLDG. 407 70FA5026P00000092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Diaconia LLC | $1,819,914 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2026 | Installation of Audio Visual (AV) Equipment 70B01C26P00000529 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Edge Technologies, LLC | $18,929 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Cabling for Desks Within the Office of Air & Marine Operations Within the Ronald Reagan Building 70B01C26P00000474 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Edge Technologies, LLC | $21,674 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Electrical Services - OU19-FY26-162-NEW 1333ND26PNB190656 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $70,000 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2026 | This Requirement Is for the Electronic Security System (ESS) Installation Located at St Thomas and St Croix Ice Facilities. 70CMSW26C00000020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,633,974 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2026 | To Procure Building Closet Fiber Upgrade R3 7571TE26C00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | James' Electrical Control, Inc. | $224,100 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2026 | UPS Battery Replacement, Washington DC., 20001 47PE5226P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Chesapeake Mission Critical LLC | $16,340 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Replace Defective Parts on Switchgear 36C24526P0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Independent Testing Agency, Inc. | $56,342 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Title: NS / T&B Electric / Service 15DDHQ26P00000937 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | T & B Electric Co., Inc. | $612 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Replacement Light Fixtures for East Building 33301126PFP0101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Luxam, Inc. | $158,215 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Design-Build Services for MRC 13.8KV Transformers and Vacuum Switches Replacement at MRC MOD1 and MOD2 Building 47PC5426C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Team HLCG Construction L.L.C | $3,339,818 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Audio System Upgrade Coast Guard Yard Gymnasium 70Z04026PYARD0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | J2 Associates, LLC | $19,041 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 19, 2026 | This Requirement Is to Add, Install and Integrate One Lithium-Ion Battery Cabinet with 17 2.04 Hours Battery Modules Manufacturer Number to the Existing System Frederick, Maryland. 70FA5026P00000056 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Logical Resources Group LLC | $88,692 | 10 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 17, 2026 | Building Generator and PTAC Installation for NETC 70FA2026C00000015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Amvet Ritz JV LLC | $665,404 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Service: TC Drive LLC 33312926P00540612 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | TC Pennsy Drive LLC | $30,428 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Repair or alteration of museums and exhibition buildings 33312926P00538026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | TC Pennsy Drive LLC | $25,357 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 4, 2026 | UPS Service and Maintenance Contract 36C24526P0432 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Power Edge, Inc. | $18,272 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 26, 2026 | Electrical Building 2462 Room 0235, DLA Fitness Center Card Readers Installation Project SP470526F0111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Varcomac LLC | $24,013 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 21, 2026 | Exercise Option Year 3 (OY3) June 1, 2026 to May 31, 2027. 75N98026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Systems Northwest, LLC | $91,000 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | MISC Electrical for Coffee Bar 1333ND26FNB190039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | JKM Electric, LLC | $155,247 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 4, 2026 | M31932266 Provide Comprehensive Maintenance, Inspection, Testing, and Support Services for the Electrical Power Distribution Systems, Including All Associated Feeders, Distribution Panels, Transfer Switches, UPS, and Generator. 75N98026P00435 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | P17 Solutions LLC | $303,380 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Penobscot Support Services, LLC | 8 | $3,346,574 |
| 2 | F-Concepts, Inc. | 8 | $67,400 |
| 3 | James' Electrical Control, Inc. | 7 | $799,663 |
| 4 | Olgoonik Enterprises, LLC | 6 | $1,867,978 |
| 5 | Barry Williams Electric Inc | 6 | $716,625 |
| 6 | Varcomac LLC | 5 | $2,432,283 |
| 7 | O'Grady Companies, Inc. | 5 | $196,628 |
| 8 | RJH Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Service L.L.C. | 5 | $142,678 |
| 9 | J K Moving & Storage, Inc. | 5 | $51,784 |
| 10 | Elements 5, LLC | 4 | $3,467,611 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 93 (40%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 57 (24%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 54 (23%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 30 (13%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 113 (48%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 74 (32%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 41 (18%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 3 (1%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 2 (1%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Woman-owned 1 (<1%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 37 equipment purchases, 6 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1333ND21DNB190033 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 8 | Sep 30, 2025 |
| 88310319D00003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 8 | Jul 9, 2022 |
| 75N99021D00006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Feb 18, 2025 |
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 5 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 95170023D0112 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 5 | Mar 26, 2028 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: M. C. Dean, Inc. Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Port Graham Development Corporation Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
8 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistMore detail
Other states
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
Show all 53
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Nearby
- NIH Bethesda Campus
- Naval Air Station Patuxent River
- Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
- NAVACAD North Severn
- Aberdeen Proving Ground
- Naval Support Facility Indian Head
- Coast Guard Yard
- Joint Base Andrews
- NIST Gaithersburg Campus
- Beltsville Agricultural Research Center
- VA Baltimore
- Fort Meade
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.