Electrical · New Hampshire

Electrical federal contracts in New Hampshire

Also called: NH

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$43,520

The middle of 56 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $14.9k and $170k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 32 of 32 competed awards. 34% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

61%

Share of the 56 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in New Hampshire was $43.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 56 priced awards).
  • That is 8% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 32 of 32).
  • 34% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $40.9k, down 18% from FY2024 ($49.9k).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in New Hampshire

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards. Most in one year: 73 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 73 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 11 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 73 $11,550
FY2017 20 $7,912
FY2018 58 $4,960
FY2019 49 $5,200
FY2020 18 $22,075
FY2021 12 $11,380
FY2022 12 $28,856
FY2023 9 $137,508
FY2024 12 $49,906
FY2025 11 $40,942
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (26 awards). The median award, $43,520, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 20 $25k to $250k 26 $250k to $1M 7 $1M to $5M 3 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $43,520
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Aug 10, 2026 II Phase 2 Boston Artcc Permanent Design, Based on the Re-Design Scope of Work Dated April 13, 2026. Additionally, Designing the Replacement of Seven Static Transfer Switches (STS) from the L3 to Units. 1 6973GH26F01231 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Cusa Consulting LLC $1,444,520 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 4, 2026 RD Electric Panel 12445526P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Spark Electrician Services LLC $23,030 13 Competed Small business
Sep 16, 2025 Fire Alarm Device Replacement Project A90 Consolidated Terminal Radar Approach Control (Tracon) Facility Merrimack, New Hampshire 697DCK25C00278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Grot, Inc. $725,121 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 15, 2025 High Power Speaker Array Upgrade on Pease AFB. W50S8A25PA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Howard Systems, LLC $110,063 4 Competed Small business
Aug 21, 2025 Intrusion Detection System Replacement, Franklin Falls Dam, Franklin, NH and Blackwater Dam, Webster, NH W912WJ25PA065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Yorkshire Industries LLC $116,594 4 Competed Small business
Aug 12, 2025 Task Order for IDIQ for Electric Water Heater W913E525F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $14,950 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 24, 2025 F&E AES Design New PO-Supported PV Equipment at Four Stations (T1) at MCO International Airport, Orlando, FL 6973GH25F01173 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $40,942 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 23, 2025 F35 IIJA Funding for Sacramento CA Tracon Design Revision 1-DESIGN Drawings for Modernized System Vendor: 22002348 6973GH25F01161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $217,936 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 12, 2025 DPW-H Install Receptacles at CDC South W913E525F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $18,820 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 28, 2025 Crrel Circuit #2 Feeder Trouble Shoot W913E525F0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $10,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 4, 2025 Performing Preventative Maintenance and Testing on Switchgear Equipment W50S8A25PA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Monument Construction Services, LLC $39,846 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 28, 2025 It and telecom: network support services (labor) 15DDHQ25P00000378 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Green Mountain Communications, Inc. $28,700 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 30, 2024 BIL Funded Remove, Dispose, and Replace Two Incline Stair Lift at the Boston Artcc, Nashua, NH 697DCK25C00068 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cornerstone Construction Services, LLC $282,187 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 26, 2024 Johnson Controls Building Management System Service Manchester NH VAMC 36C24124P1083 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Johnson Controls, Inc $53,715 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 3, 2024 Electrical Upgrades to the Gatehouse Structure at Franklin Falls Dam, Franklin, New Hampshire W912WJ24C0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Yorkshire Industries LLC $231,548 3 Competed Small business
Aug 26, 2024 Crrel Electrical Services Task Order W912HZ24F0362 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $14,385 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 23, 2024 Manchester VAMC UPS Maintenance 36C24124P0878 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Logical Resources Group LLC $46,098 5 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 22, 2024 Design of Hybrid System at 11 RTR Sites and Tech Center. 6973GH24F01364 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $222,835 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 20, 2024 23 SOPS New Boston Space Force Station Public Announcement System FA255024P0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Celtrics LLC $121,700 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Aug 8, 2024 Manchester VAMC Generator Maintenance 36C24124P0884 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $39,853 4 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 30, 2024 BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank and at Manchester, NH ALS: 18027963 6973GH24F01210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cusa Consulting LLC $381,164 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 3, 2024 Crrel Task Order W912HZ24F0250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Individual contractor (name withheld) $13,230 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 3, 2024 BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank at Manchester, NH ATCT, 18027962 6973GH24F00968 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC $305,956 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 30, 2024 LED Fixtures for the Chancery Building 19DJ1024P0470 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Individual contractor (name withheld) $14,130 3 Competed Open to all
May 6, 2024 This Contract Is for Fire Alarm System Components, Installation, and Provisioning in Building 264 at Pease ANGB. W50S8A24PA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Bussco, Inc. $60,503 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Cusa Consulting LLC 12 $1,522,649
2 Swan Contracting LLC 3 $473,845
3 Schroeder Construction Management Inc 3 $38,315
4 WSP USA Solutions Inc 2 $2,561,278
5 Yorkshire Industries LLC 2 $348,142
6 Brican, Inc. 1 $3,932,978
7 Grot, Inc. 1 $725,121
8 Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC 1 $305,956
9 Midwest Electrical Construction Inc 1 $288,700
10 Cornerstone Construction Services, LLC 1 $282,187

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 18 (32%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 14 (25%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Not competed 13 (23%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 11 (20%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 34 (61%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 15 (27%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 5 (9%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 2 (4%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 4 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 11 Oct 31, 2026
W912HZ22D0005 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Sep 30, 2027
W913E520D0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers 3 Jan 1, 2025
W911WN19D3006 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 2 Dec 31, 2023
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.