Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Eugene, OR area

Also called: Eugene-Springfield, OR

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$60,715

The middle of 107 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $25.5k and $253k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 61 of 61 competed awards. 34% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

94%

Share of the 107 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Eugene, OR area was $60.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 107 priced awards).
  • That is 10% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Oregon ($67.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 61 of 61).
  • 34% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $84.2k, up 85% from FY2024 ($45.4k).
  • Tip 77% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Eugene, OR area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards. Most in one year: 31 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 31 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 11 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 31 $18,435
FY2017 23 $19,549
FY2018 24 $18,295
FY2019 17 $9,008
FY2020 20 $40,335
FY2021 25 $42,000
FY2022 26 $57,828
FY2023 27 $88,426
FY2024 18 $45,407
FY2025 11 $84,174
FY2026 (provisional) 23 $26,334

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (52 awards). The median award, $60,715, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 27 $25k to $250k 52 $250k to $1M 16 $1M to $5M 9 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 1
  • Holds the median award, $60,715
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 9, 2026 GAOA24 Boardwalk Design/Build 140L4326F0145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Ames 1, LLC $1,769,435 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal
Aug 31, 2026 Eugene Federal Building Exterior Hardening: Eugene Federal Building Eugene, OR 97401 47PD5426F0273 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional RJK Construction LLC $893,517 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 6, 2026 WWTP Decommissioning 140L4326F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional RJS Construction Inc $399,809 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal
Jul 27, 2026 Campground Electrical Repair 140L4326P0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Photo Electric LLC $12,800 19 Competed Small business
Jul 16, 2026 Remove and Replace the 30-TON Flat Plate Heat Exchanger Replace the Cooling Tower Including Cantilevered Platform and Privacy Screen. Modify the Existing Roof Assembly Eugene Federal Building Eugene OR 97401 47PD5426F0224 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional RJS Construction, Inc $1,689,696 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 9, 2026 BPA Task Order for VFD Replacement at Wayne Morse USCH, Eugene, OR 97401 47PD5426F0211 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $26,334 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Jul 9, 2026 BPA Call for Main Cooling Unit Replacement at the Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0213 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $25,986 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Jun 24, 2026 Removal of Concrete Security Barriers at the Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR. 47PD5426C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) RJK Construction LLC $58,790 1 Not competed Open to all
Jun 17, 2026 BPA Task Order for Tree Trimming at the Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0183 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $3,960 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
May 20, 2026 Task Order for Ground Washing at Eugene FB and Morse USCH in Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Garten Services, Inc. $15,195 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 13, 2026 Task Order for Parking Lot Coating and Stripping at Eugene Federal Building and Wayne Morse Courthouse, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0144 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) RJK Construction LLC $57,398 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 12, 2026 BPA Call for 250 Celebration Install and Removal Services at Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $5,251 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
May 12, 2026 BPA Task Order to Replace Stair Tread at Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0142 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $32,141 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Apr 23, 2026 Angell Electrical Deficiencies. Correcting Life Safety Deficiencies for the Administration Building and Gymnasium. 12441926C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Reagent World, Inc. $399,226 2 Competed Open to all
Apr 9, 2026 Task Order for Building Washing at Wayne Morse Courthouse, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0102 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Garten Services, Inc. $26,322 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 9, 2026 BPA Task Order for Chiller Heat Sink and Heat Exchanger Replacement at the Wayne L. Morse Courthouse in Eugene, OR. 47PD5426F0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $8,883 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Apr 8, 2026 BPA Call for a New Flag Pole at Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $17,994 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Mar 18, 2026 Eugene Federal Building Restoration Project, Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 97401 47PD5426F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $44,491 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Feb 25, 2026 Middle Fork Janitorial Services 1240BE26P0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Reliance Contractors Inc $27,500 28 Competed Small business
Feb 24, 2026 BPA Call for Chiller Valve Replacement at the Morse Federal Courthouse, Eugene, OR 47PD5426F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $4,676 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Feb 23, 2026 BPA Call for Window Film Replacement at the Eugene Federal Building in Eugene, OR. 47PD5426F0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $9,141 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Dec 23, 2025 Eugene, or ATCT Janitorial Services 697DCK26C00043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $63,300 19 Competed Small business
Nov 24, 2025 BPA Call for Emergency Repairs to Boiler #1 in the Eugene Federal Building, Eugene, OR 97401. 47PD5426F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $11,428 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)
Sep 26, 2025 Service Building HVAC Replacement and Bat Remediation Near Lowell, Oregon W9127N25FA064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) RJS Construction, Inc $1,040,515 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 11, 2025 Wayne Morse Courthouse, Eugene, OR 97401 the Vendor Shall Provide All the Labor, Materials, Equipment and Supervision to Repair the Sallyport Door at the Morse Courthouse. 47PL0225F0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teamgov, Inc. $4,351 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Teamgov, Inc. 11 $706,199
2 Full Circle Property Management, Inc. 9 $686,249
3 Recycling Solutions Inc. 5 $473,656
4 Burton Construction, Inc. 5 $422,520
5 Delta Building Services, Inc. 4 $47,328
6 RJS Construction Inc 3 $4,721,173
7 RJS Construction, Inc 3 $1,374,737
8 DPK Services Inc 3 $794,632
9 RJK Construction LLC 3 $295,359
10 Rod Transport Inc 2 $1,156,335

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 38 (36%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 33 (31%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 23 (21%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 13 (12%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 59 (55%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 22 (21%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 12 (11%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Not reported 11 (10%)

    The agency did not report a set-aside.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Woman-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Indian / tribal 1 (1%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PL0221A0003 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 11 May 31, 2027
1202SB22T0022 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 5 Jun 30, 2025
47PL0021D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 4 offers 5 Apr 29, 2026
1202SB22T0019 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 4 Jun 30, 2025
GS10P10LSA0028 Single-award 4 May 31, 2021

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.