Metro area

Federal construction & facilities contracts in the Bend, OR area

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open bids here now

No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$88,499

The middle of 54 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $39.1k and $392k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 43 of 43 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

98%

Share of the 54 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award in the Bend, OR area was $88.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 54 priced awards).
  • That is 31% higher than the median for all construction & facilities work in Oregon ($67.5k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 43 of 43).
  • 19% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 98% of priced awards.
  • Tip 89% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work in the Bend, OR area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards. Most in one year: 15 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 7 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 5 $50,072
FY2017 15 $25,451
FY2018 14 $31,675
FY2019 9 $44,492
FY2020 14 $26,333
FY2021 8 $125,292
FY2022 14 $167,772
FY2023 12 $97,876
FY2024 13 $56,878
FY2025 7 $74,500
FY2026 (provisional) 6 $40,029

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (28 awards). The median award, $88,499, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 8 $25k to $250k 28 $250k to $1M 6 $1M to $5M 7 $5M to $25M 5 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $88,499
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 21, 2026 Janitorial Services Ochoco, HELI-Base Janitorial Cleaning Services 1240BE26P0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Fortazo Corp. $13,729 34 Competed Small business
May 20, 2026 Developed Rec Site Maintenance 140L4326P0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Dynamic Labor LLC $22,260 9 Competed Small business
Apr 13, 2026 Or-Warm Springs NFH-Repair Chiller 140FS126P0104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chillmen Refrigeration, Inc. $16,426 3 Competed Small business
Apr 3, 2026 Or-Warm Springs NFH Intake Repair 140FC326F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $448,609 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 19, 2026 Pringle Falls Experimental Forest - Provide and Install a New HVAC System for Admin Building & Provide and Install Mini-Split System in Cabin Building 1240BH26P0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Deluge Properties, LLC $57,797 2 Competed Small business
Oct 1, 2025 Janitor Services 36C26026P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Weber Enterprise LLC $108,393 17 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 30, 2025 Replacement of Cedar Shake Roof with Synthetic Shake Material on Two Residences at the Ochoco Ranger Station. 1240BH25F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Amer-X Inc/Roofing/Blades $77,375 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 4, 2025 GAOA Deschutes National Forest - Forest Wide Trail Bridge Reconstruction 1240BH25F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Oregon Woods, Inc. $180,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 31, 2025 Provide Janitorial Service for the Deschutes National Forest Supervisors Office Bend, Oregon Which Consists of Two Structures of a Combined Approximately 47,600 Square Feet of Floor Space. 400 SQ Ft of Concrete, 500 SQ Ft of Wood, 3,100 SQ Ft 1240BE25P0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Full Circle Property Management, Inc. $74,500 28 Competed Small business
May 23, 2025 Warm Springs Modernization Design-Build 75H70125C00026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Griffin Construction, LLC $20,839,981 3 Competed Small business
Mar 19, 2025 Furnish and Install a New Automatic Transfer Switch at the Redmond Air Center 1240BH25P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $22,000 20 Competed Small business
Jan 29, 2025 Electrician for Bend Furniture 140FC325P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $5,946 15 Competed Small business
Oct 1, 2024 Janitorial Services 36C26025P0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) GD Resources, LLC $68,690 35 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 30, 2024 Janitorial Service Compound Deschutes National Forest, Bend, OR. The Scope of the Work Includes the Year-Around Cleaning of 4,821 Square Feet of Office Space. 1240BE24P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Reliance Contractors Inc $15,540 26 Competed Small business
Sep 23, 2024 Fire Operations Building, Phase 2 1240BH24F0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) National Native American Construction, Inc. $10,587,468 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2024 Or-Warm Springs NFH-Fire Alarm 140FC324F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ahtna Global LLC $374,342 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 23, 2024 GAOA - Architectural Barriers Act (ABA) at Big Sand Bay and Grey's Landing 140L2624P0091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $53,935 6 Competed Small business
Sep 23, 2024 Prineville Ware Yard Administration Site Renovation and Upgrade BLM Prineville District, Oregon 140L4324F0120 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) DSL Builders LLC $566,100 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 10, 2024 Natural resources, conservation: forest-range fire suppression, presuppression 1202SB24M5328 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $44,680 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 8, 2024 Natural resources, conservation: forest-range fire suppression, presuppression 1202SB24M5433 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $53,720 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 1, 2024 Natural resources, conservation: forest-range fire suppression, presuppression 1202SB24M3117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $29,694 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 21, 2024 Natural resources, conservation: forest-range fire suppression, presuppression 1202SB24M2195 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $56,878 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 16, 2024 Warm Springs Detention Center Rehabilitation Center 140A1624F0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sealaska Constructors LLC $8,183,881 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Indian / tribal
May 9, 2024 Warm Springs Building 108 HVAC Improvements 75H70124P00021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Rusty Bucket Construction LLC $38,912 7 Competed Small business
Apr 30, 2024 Van Meter Fire Fences Reconstruction 140L4324F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Rickabaugh Construction LLC $324,549 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Emagineered Solutions Inc 3 $2,614,444
2 Oregon Woods, Inc. 3 $289,967
3 DSL Builders LLC 2 $10,175,400
4 Rickabaugh Construction LLC 2 $1,332,184
5 Kaplan Homes Unlimited LLC 2 $249,028
6 Amer-X Inc/Roofing/Blades 2 $114,095
7 Griffin Construction, LLC 1 $20,839,981
8 National Native American Construction, Inc. 1 $10,587,468
9 Sealaska Constructors LLC 1 $8,183,881
10 Mckenzie Construction & Site Development LLC 1 $5,665,510

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 22 (41%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 21 (39%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 10 (19%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 1 (2%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 46 (85%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 6 (11%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (2%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Indian / tribal 1 (2%)

    Reserved for Indian-owned or tribal enterprises (Buy Indian Act, ISBEE).

Left out of the numbers above: 2 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
1240BJ21A0040 Multiple-award 3 Apr 13, 2031
W912EF18D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Jul 19, 2023
1202SB22T0023 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers 2 Jun 30, 2025
1204M320A0006 Single-award 2 Jun 1, 2030
1240BJ21A0018 Single-award 2 Jun 1, 2030

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.