Metro area
Facilities Support contracts in the Fort Collins, CO area
Also called: Fort Collins-Loveland, CO
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$14,313
The middle of 25 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $6.4k and $41.7k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 9 of 9 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
80%
Share of the 25 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award in the Fort Collins, CO area was $14.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 25 priced awards).
- That is 10% lower than the median for facilities support in Colorado ($15.9k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 9 of 9).
- Small businesses won 80% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 64% of priced awards.
- Tip 60% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 73% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work in the Fort Collins, CO area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $15,346 |
| FY2017 | 3 | – |
| FY2018 | 5 | $5,846 |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 6 | $23,322 |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 14 | $12,278 |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $14,313
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 12, 2026 | Replace the Boiler Control Board to Return the Boiler to Operation in the Fort Collins Federal Building in Fort Collins, Colorado 47PD5126F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $11,004 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 26, 2025 | Administrative, Property Management, Maintenance, and Engineering Support Services. 89503225FWA400620 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | $3,153,186 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 6, 2024 | Remove 6 Trees South Parking Lot, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Fort Collins, Colorado 80521 47PJ0025F0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $6,991 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 5, 2024 | Preventative Maintenance and Repair to Building Chillers at Western Area Power Administration, Rocky Mountain Region, Loveland, Colorado 89503224PWA000504 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Front Range Construction Inc | $41,653 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 22, 2024 | Replace Fire Lines in Pump Room, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado, CO 80521 - 2722 47PJ0024F0376 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $44,921 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 26, 2024 | Replace VFD on AHU 5, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0334 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $4,895 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 3, 2024 | Repair Basement Sewer Line, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $31,199 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 30, 2024 | Water Quality Management Baseline Sampling and Testing, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0274 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $3,675 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 23, 2024 | Engineering Support for the Plains Area Administrative Office 12805B24F0112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Building People LLC | $157,287 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) |
| Apr 18, 2024 | BPA Call to Certify NWRC Chemical Fume Hoods, Biological Safety Cabinets, HEPA-Filtered Animal Cages. 12639524F0585 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Technical Safety Services, LLC | $10,243 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 18, 2024 | 2024 Snow Removal Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0205 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $6,382 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 18, 2024 | Snow Removal Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $2,971 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 26, 2024 | Snow Removal November 24, 25, 2023, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0138 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $4,287 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Remi Service Agreement 12639524F0318 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $133,226 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 31, 2024 | Remi Service Agreement 12639524F0321 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Remi Group LLC | $18,283 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 20, 2023 | The NWRC Would Like to Exercise the Base Year of BPA Contract 1263952A0013, for Annual Fume Hood/BSC Certification. 12639524F0208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Technical Safety Services, LLC | $9,283 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 16, 2023 | Replace Burners and Gaskets Boilers 2 and 3, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0024F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $14,313 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 22, 2023 | Roof Repair, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0023F0403 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $24,038 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 17, 2023 | Landscape Deficiency Repairs, Ft. Collins Federal Building & Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0023F0393 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Professionals Hir LLC | $6,747 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 11, 2023 | Engineering Support Plains Area 12805B23F0289 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Building People LLC | $183,557 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) |
| Jun 14, 2023 | Sand Trap Pumping Base Plus Option Years for Rocky Mountain National Park 140P1223P0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Enviro-Vac, Inc. | $2,500 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 15, 2022 | Penthouse Electrical Panel, Federal Building Post Office, Ft. Collins, Colorado 47PJ0022F0408 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Electronic Metrology Laboratory, LLC | $7,989 | 15 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 5, 2022 | Engineering Support Plains Area Multiple Locations 12805B22F0103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Building People LLC | $320,431 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) |
| Sep 27, 2021 | Technical Support and Service for a Building Automation System 12805B21F0245 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Johnson Controls, Inc | $31,691 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 9, 2021 | Green House Maintenance 12805B21P0113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L. L. Klink & Sons, Inc. | $20,260 | 4 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Professionals Hir LLC | 11 | $150,418 |
| 2 | The Building People LLC | 3 | $661,276 |
| 3 | The Remi Group LLC | 2 | $151,509 |
| 4 | Technical Safety Services, LLC | 2 | $19,526 |
| 5 | Electronic Metrology Laboratory, LLC | 2 | $10,473 |
| 6 | Akima Facilities Operations LLC | 1 | $3,153,186 |
| 7 | Front Range Construction Inc | 1 | $41,653 |
| 8 | Johnson Controls, Inc | 1 | $31,691 |
| 9 | L. L. Klink & Sons, Inc. | 1 | $20,260 |
| 10 | Enviro-Vac, Inc. | 1 | $2,500 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 15 (60%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (28%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 2 (8%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 12 (48%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 6 (24%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 4 (16%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Not reported 3 (12%)
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47PJ0023D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 11 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 1232SD18A0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 2 | Sep 25, 2023 |
| 12639523A0013 | Single-award | 2 | Dec 31, 2027 |
| 47PJ0019D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 2 | Mar 31, 2024 |
| GS21F0093V | Multiple-award | 2 | Jun 3, 2029 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Contract ends Dec 31, 2027
BPA Call to Certify NWRC Chemical Fume Hoods, Biological Safety Cabinets, HEPA-Filtered Animal Cages.
Incumbent: Technical Safety Services, LLC Buyer: MRPBS Minneapolis MN Value at award: $10,243
12639524F0585 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Contract ends Dec 31, 2027
The NWRC Would Like to Exercise the Base Year of BPA Contract 1263952A0013, for Annual Fume Hood/BSC Certification.
Incumbent: Technical Safety Services, LLC Buyer: MRPBS Minneapolis MN Value at award: $9,283
12639524F0208 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.