Metro area
Electrical contracts in the Memphis, TN area
Also called: Memphis, TN-MS-AR
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$55,000
The middle of 45 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $16.5k and $288k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 27 of 27 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
80%
Share of the 45 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award in the Memphis, TN area was $55k (FY2021-FY2025, 45 priced awards).
- That is close to the median for electrical in Tennessee ($55k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 27 of 27).
- 19% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 80% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work in the Memphis, TN area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $11,523 |
| FY2017 | 19 | $4,725 |
| FY2018 | 20 | $18,800 |
| FY2019 | 10 | $13,625 |
| FY2020 | 6 | $13,567 |
| FY2021 | 12 | $27,290 |
| FY2022 | 7 | $287,727 |
| FY2023 | 6 | $36,829 |
| FY2024 | 14 | $161,750 |
| FY2025 | 6 | $182,016 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $67,422 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $55,000
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | Install HSPD-12 Compliant Physical Access System (Epacs Modernization Project). The ARS Requisition for the Access Control (Epacs)/Intrusion Detection System Modernization Project Is Mission Essential. It Will Replace Failing Infrastructure at Multi 1232SA26C0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Southern Computer Systems, Inc. | $444,209 | 10 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 7, 2026 | Travel, Site Survey Report and Designs for the DC Bus Demo Only Baseline for Memphis, TN: 26002752 6973GH26F01372 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Cusa Consulting LLC | $17,925 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 2, 2026 | UAC for Cable Services for Navy Talent Acquisition Group New England (NE) N0018926PD032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Network Solutions, LLC | $2,195 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 20, 2026 | Wells Global Is to Provide the Program Manager with the Required Personnel, Materials, Installation, and Services to Install the New Test Bench and Replace (32) Existing Critical Power System 150A ASCO ATSS with (32) New 150 Amp L3 at TH 6973GH26F00707 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wells Global, LLC | $158,717 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Facility Repairs 15F06726P0000181 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S & S Electric Co. | $11,875 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 9, 2025 | FY26 25Z1AJ2- Replace UPS Control/COMM Shop 15B11126P00000028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shelby Electric Company, Inc | $116,918 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2025 | The Work Includes Replacement of the Underground Primary Circuit BW from Switching Station DW to Manhole 57 at the Intersection Ave and Street to Manhole 66 at the Corner Ave an Essex Street and Related Work. N6945025C1058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $1,808,040 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 5, 2025 | Install/Furnish Rauland Interface Receptacles and Bed Control Module 36C24925P0858 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | State Systems, LLC | $16,738 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2025 | PA System Replacement for MV Mississippi W912EQ25P0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mayhew Technology Solutions, LLC | $28,889 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 3, 2025 | AHU 27 Fan Assembly Repair/Replacment 36C24925P0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $7,290 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 24, 2025 | Replace 10 Switches N6945025C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GKG Contractors LLC | $335,143 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Oct 30, 2024 | Install Power for the New Server Racks and Establishes Cable Management from the New Server Footprint to Pre-Existing Service Locations Within the Memphis Artcc, Memphis, TN 697DCK25C00030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Cowboy Electrical Services Inc | $598,900 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 13, 2024 | Purchase and Install of Single Cat 6A Data Drops 2043FY24P00240 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Progressive Technologies, Inc. | $18,800 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 12, 2024 | Repair Underground Primary Phase 1 N6945024C0087 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $3,297,291 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 5, 2024 | FY24 A34 IOD - Oxford MS IT Build Out 15M10224PA4700435 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Datacomm Services Corp | $15,500 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 14, 2024 | Telecom Wiring from MDF Room to Employees, Cubes, Conference Rooms, Printers, Security Guards, Etc. 2043FY24P00207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Progressive Technologies, Inc. | $63,674 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 18, 2024 | BLDG 769 Replace Fire Alarm System N6945024F0635 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Fire Inc | $1,254,500 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 3, 2024 | Clin 0001 Voltage Regulator System N6945024C0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $6,035,944 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 27, 2024 | Call Lights for Code Blue Station 36C24924P0828 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | State Systems, LLC | $12,543 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 21, 2024 | Clin 0001 N6945024C0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GKG Contractors LLC | $274,590 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 13, 2024 | Rauland 5 Nurse Call Light Install 36C24924P0766 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | State Systems, LLC | $19,460 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 3, 2024 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank and at Memphis, TN GS, 18028001 6973GH24F00969 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sentinel Power Services, LLC | $376,050 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 29, 2024 | BIL: Issue Funding for Site Survey, Design, and Installation of Diesel FST at Memphis, TN (Mem) ATCT, 18027660 6973GH24F00949 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC | $210,435 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 16, 2024 | X002 NOSC Kansas City Install Fire Alarm Mass Notification System N6945024F0475 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eagle Fire Inc | $832,500 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 12, 2024 | Installation Funding for the Outdoor Eg, Asbestos Abatement, Fuse, Power System Studies and A Eg Economic Price Adjustment (2021 Pricing VS. 2024 Pricing) for Memphis, TN LOC: 1400764 This Coincides with Task Order for 6973 6973GH24F00612 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C.N.S. Communications, LLC | $113,065 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shelby Electric Company, Inc | 5 | $129,397 |
| 2 | State Systems, LLC | 4 | $60,345 |
| 3 | Dawson MCG, Inc. | 3 | $11,141,275 |
| 4 | Urban Electric, Inc | 3 | $606,234 |
| 5 | Progressive Technologies, Inc. | 3 | $218,426 |
| 6 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 3 | $78,182 |
| 7 | Eagle Fire Inc | 2 | $2,087,000 |
| 8 | GKG Contractors LLC | 2 | $609,733 |
| 9 | Standard Electric Company, Inc. | 2 | $9,398 |
| 10 | Innovative Support Solutions, Inc. | 1 | $5,798,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 18 (40%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 15 (33%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 12 (27%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 24 (53%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 12 (27%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 6 (13%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 3 (7%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6973GH22D00016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 3 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| W912L717A0010 | Multiple-award | 3 | Feb 5, 2022 |
| N6945019D1087 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 2 | Sep 25, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
| 6973GH22D00008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2026 |
Contracts ending soon
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
-
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Barry Williams Electric Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) -
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)
4 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistOther trades in this area
Nearby
- Electrical at VA Memphis
- Electrical at Naval Support Activity Midsouth Memphis
- Electrical in the Greenville, MS area
- Electrical in the Columbus, MS area
- Electrical in the Little Rock, AR area
- Electrical in the Clarksville, TN area
- Electrical in the Jackson, MS area
- Electrical in the Nashville, TN area
- Electrical in the Vicksburg, MS area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.