Metro area
HVAC contracts in the Nashville, TN area
Also called: Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open HVAC bids here now
No open HVAC bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$41,515
The middle of 49 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $17.9k and $182k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 15 of 15 competed awards. 13% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
78%
Share of the 49 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle HVAC award in the Nashville, TN area was $41.5k (FY2021-FY2025, 49 priced awards).
- That is 22% lower than the median for HVAC in Tennessee ($53.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 15 of 15).
- 13% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 78% of priced awards.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new HVAC work in the Nashville, TN area
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 9 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $33,132 |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 6 | $61,973 |
| FY2023 | 18 | $143,815 |
| FY2024 | 13 | $25,612 |
| FY2025 | 9 | $18,833 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 13 | $191,104 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $41,515
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Repair of Chillers 36C24926P0544 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Johnson Controls Building Solutions, LLC | $16,421 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2026 | AHU Refurbishment 36C24926P0541 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Semper Fidelis Construction & Development LLC | $180,000 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Project 626A4-22-202 Upgrade Steam Distribution System 36C24926C0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Unusually large | Pipe Line Utility Contractors, LLC | $20,304,946 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 1, 2026 | 3 and 3 ACO Contracted Employees 36C24926P0480 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $1,848,750 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jul 23, 2026 | VFD Replacements 36C24926P0469 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Innovators Transportation LLC | $324,995 | 8 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Replace Wing Coil AHU 36C24926P0416 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $22,746 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 29, 2026 | AHU Refurbishment 36C24926P0417 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dri, Inc. | $2,961,475 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Chiller & Pump Replacements 36C24926P0325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $697,697 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Duct Work Repair 36C24926P0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $9,488 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Dec 18, 2025 | Operation of heating and cooling plants 36C24926P0126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $575,280 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Emergency Replacement of Steam Coils 36C24926P0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $32,738 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Flow Meter 36C24926P0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aston Brecken Solutions LLC | $6,124 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Boilers Maintenance Services 36C24926N0240 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $191,104 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2025 | Repair/Replacement of Insulation on EF11 and EF12 Ventilation Ductwork 36C24925P0766 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $8,313 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 23, 2025 | Replaced Coil in AHU 30 36C24925P0500 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $18,129 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 28, 2025 | Boilers Maintenance 36C24925P0373 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $182,004 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 12, 2025 | Upgrading Fuel Alarm System 36C24925P0319 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $11,548 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Feb 7, 2025 | Installation of Walk in Cooler Condenser 36C24925P0250 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Unity Contracting Consultants LLC | $9,724 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jan 23, 2025 | Emergency Replacement of Chiller Coils 36C24925P0295 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $18,876 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 23, 2024 | Heat Exchange Valve 36C24925P0214 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $18,833 | 1 | Not competed Veteran-owned |
| Oct 31, 2024 | Boilers Maintenance 36C24925N0193 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | $182,004 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Project 626-24-204 Update Steam System Components 36C24925C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Valcorp Enterprises LLC | $1,117,501 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 23, 2024 | Retrofit Pneumatic Controls 36C24924P1284 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Siemens Industry Inc | $74,450 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 22, 2024 | HVAC LF Maint. Replace 140P5224C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Lee Company | $257,502 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 5, 2024 | AHU 3A Heat Reclaim Pump Change Out 36C24924P1045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | $17,850 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dunbar Mechanical Contractors, LLC | 22 | $3,017,879 |
| 2 | S. M. Lawrence Company, Inc. | 4 | $950,082 |
| 3 | Roscoe Brown, Incorporated | 4 | $45,086 |
| 4 | The Povolny Group Inc | 2 | $1,662,211 |
| 5 | Valcorp Enterprises LLC | 1 | $1,117,501 |
| 6 | Enviros LLC | 1 | $250,000 |
| 7 | Caldaia Controls LLC | 1 | $176,914 |
| 8 | Lonergan Electric Service Inc | 1 | $94,963 |
| 9 | Guardian Construction, Inc. | 1 | $91,062 |
| 10 | Siemens Industry Inc | 1 | $74,450 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 32 (65%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 15 (31%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 2 (4%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 32 (65%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Veteran-owned 11 (22%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Small business 5 (10%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (2%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 3 equipment purchases. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24925D0040 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 1 | Oct 31, 2029 |
| 36E77620D0009 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 1 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Other trades in this area
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.